Samsung Galaxy S 2 next month?, Galaxy S 2 Picture update!
Boomeraangkid
Feb 15 2011, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(Ultima @ Feb 15 2011, 12:07 PM) Iphone os is optimized for their phone only, andoid is trying to cater for all phone brand.. So u expect same smoothness? At least we can c here android is trying hard... agreed. so how many think 3K is to expensive?
Boomeraangkid
Feb 15 2011, 12:22 PM
waiting for samsung malaysia's pricing also
Boomeraangkid
Feb 15 2011, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Feb 15 2011, 01:17 PM) i believe the homescreen lag is because of the widgets.. some of the samsung widget(like daily briefing) make the homescreen lag tempting to get this phone but i having bad experience with SGS so i duno wan to put another trust or not i like Motorola Atrix too but it comes with motoblur,android 2.2 only, 5MP cam and not sure whether it is available in European verson..but i like 1GB DDR2 and HDMI port Added on February 15, 2011, 1:18 pmand i would say dun take it so serious on the pricing(that not even officially announce yet?).. most of the expansys handset quite exp compare to others(clove,handtec).. so maybe just wait for others pricing out first SGS 2 has HDMI ports
Boomeraangkid
Feb 15 2011, 02:30 PM
http://www.techradar.com/news/phone-and-co...timus-3d-928580QUOTE Both phones also feature microUSB jacks, stereo FM radios (with RDS) and HDMI ports for outputting whatever is on the mobile display to an HD telly. unless he's bullshitting, there is HDMI This post has been edited by Boomeraangkid: Feb 15 2011, 02:31 PM
Boomeraangkid
Feb 15 2011, 02:37 PM
that i don't know. i really cant make a choice, got for this phone , wait for HTC to announce, or wait for Q3 of the year to buy a new android
Boomeraangkid
Feb 15 2011, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Feb 15 2011, 02:43 PM) and by the time you're buying it, there's another Mobile Congress somewhere in this world, or maybe Samsung's own conference, and they reveal another Galaxy S III with quadcore proc, quadcore graphics, 4gb of RAM. lol. don't say. im getting sick of my 5800XM symbian already
Boomeraangkid
Feb 15 2011, 02:48 PM
well lets see what HTC has to offer
Boomeraangkid
Feb 15 2011, 02:55 PM
only letdown for DHD to me is the battery life, and their 720p video recording. the rest is ok. samsung SG2 has everything imo. except the price
Boomeraangkid
Feb 15 2011, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Feb 15 2011, 02:57 PM) you've explained why the price is expensive yourself.   if 2.5k i dont mind buying but 3k a lil to much
Boomeraangkid
Feb 15 2011, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Feb 15 2011, 03:01 PM) guess we have to wait for Maxis or Digi to take 'em in then. yeah. btw i notice LG phones kinda empty for hands on review so its less lag, but samsung pack their menu with everything, maybe thats why it lags?
Boomeraangkid
Feb 15 2011, 08:37 PM
see whats the pricing samsung malaysia give
Boomeraangkid
Feb 16 2011, 01:50 PM
mmmm the guy on mobile review said the speed of opening stuff is lightning fast yet you guys complain its not smooth. hmmm.
Boomeraangkid
Feb 16 2011, 02:02 PM
everything bout the phone is good, except the price  im in a dilemma, wait for a better phone or get SGS2
Boomeraangkid
Feb 16 2011, 02:16 PM
lets hope its 2.7k lah. btw 2.7k is with or w/o contract?
Boomeraangkid
Feb 16 2011, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(ijat91 @ Feb 16 2011, 02:39 PM) +1, hope it true, then i wait 3-4 months, buy it around 2.1k, just i do with SGS, next year repeat the same step  why keep changing phone lol
Boomeraangkid
Feb 16 2011, 04:44 PM
see how it goes. i might grab it, i might not.
Boomeraangkid
Feb 16 2011, 06:15 PM
alot of us having dilemma whether to switch/buy it
Boomeraangkid
Feb 16 2011, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Feb 16 2011, 06:17 PM) The price really high, I better wait ip5 and compare. 2.7k!!!? Wow ip5 is gonna be crap like the previous iphones
Boomeraangkid
Feb 16 2011, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Feb 16 2011, 06:21 PM) This one I agree with you bro, iphones are really overpriced crap.  unless jobs makes a iphone thats worth the price, i dont see why people get tempted to buy iphones. everywhere i go, IPHONE4!
Boomeraangkid
Feb 16 2011, 08:58 PM
we are all wishing its less than 2.7k