6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Alienware Mothership v7, waiting for M14x and M18x !

putochip123
post Mar 22 2011, 02:09 AM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ Mar 22 2011, 12:24 AM)
not really. its optimized for consoles. not PC
ya, my single 580 can play vry well d.
putochip123
post Mar 25 2011, 11:44 AM

1,496 posts

Finally I receive my desktop Aurora

putochip123
post Mar 25 2011, 12:06 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(kira-kun @ Mar 23 2011, 02:58 PM)
YTL can be rather expensive no?
I need a good connection to play my MMO sad.gif
Instead of getting those connection, streamyx still the best for online gaming. P1 and YES are speedy when u download. But they don't have constant connection. If wan portable Maxis boardband would be my suggestion

Added on March 25, 2011, 12:07 pm
QUOTE(rc2x @ Mar 24 2011, 09:16 PM)
If it ain't broken don't fix it. I don't think all the M11x will have that hinge problems.
You are right. Mine 1 year d nothing happened at all

This post has been edited by putochip123: Mar 25 2011, 12:07 PM
putochip123
post Mar 25 2011, 04:25 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(kira-kun @ Mar 25 2011, 02:27 PM)
congrats on your aurora and pictures please after set up
I had a tough time with maxis broadband....
I was heading towards P1 4G >_>
haha, p1, im sure u will regret, after i using, i totally dissapointed to P1

QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Mar 25 2011, 03:55 PM)
I'm thinking of getting a good portability lappy with good performance. I buy it for my studies and some gaming such as FPS and Dota. I'm currently looking at m11x. any recommended build? how's m11x reliability and battery life so far?
Well, Core i series have lower battery ife while Core 2 Duo have better battery life.
For performance both of it almost the same, but core 2 duo have 2 real core which perform better in game since most of the game need real core.
Core i series is fast in calculaton but mostly is not recommanded to gaming, but some might
Optimus have problem with some games, im not sure solve d or not ^^
putochip123
post Mar 25 2011, 04:29 PM

1,496 posts

Core i7 930
GTS240 SLi
6GB DDR3

imgoing to change the mobo, RAM, graphic card

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
putochip123
post Mar 25 2011, 10:49 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Mar 25 2011, 09:50 PM)
the specs is not for official sales smile.gif
Ya. Is not official for sales. Some how if u wan buy the chassis and the colour controller will cost u 480usd
putochip123
post Mar 26 2011, 01:49 AM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Mar 25 2011, 11:08 PM)
~RM 1.5k.

overseas set bro?
Nope, malaysia set.... as my friend quote for me in USD......
putochip123
post Mar 26 2011, 03:30 PM

1,496 posts

Shortage ma. Ur spec so imbalance sure need some time to assembled
putochip123
post Mar 26 2011, 07:02 PM

1,496 posts

Well crysis 2 not that graphic demand. Metro 2033still take the lead. Gtx260m play well on crysis2 although can't Max out. And I don't see any huge different from Max it out compare to medium.
putochip123
post Mar 27 2011, 12:34 AM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(kira-kun @ Mar 27 2011, 12:16 AM)
Hopefully before pc fair le lol
why hopefully before PC fair?
putochip123
post Mar 27 2011, 11:46 AM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(kira-kun @ Mar 27 2011, 09:22 AM)
haha!! no le!!
no specific reason smile.gif
cause that time if before 3 weeks which is the PC Fair, I don't need to drive back to Ipoh to collect...
My brother can collect for me and pass me down in KL when he is down for PC Fair in KL biggrin.gif
Then the following weeks, i will be busy with work both real life and if the laptop is here already digitally too smile.gif
Missing my MMOGs lol

Putochip, btw the reason why i don't want unifi is because i don't want any holes...
They will drill holes for installation...

The place that I am staying is my aunt's and she is planning to sell the place therefore I don't want to create anything unnecessary
However, i will ask the building manager first.. if the condo is unifi ready then why not right smile.gif
Oh, then u should get Streamyx as well, is more stable and better and cheaper than any teleco

QUOTE(yurblex1a @ Mar 27 2011, 11:14 AM)
Can m17x-r2 play crysis2 smoothly?
can smoothly

QUOTE(starfire99 @ Mar 27 2011, 11:25 AM)
hi . lowyat forum  community.
my friend want to sell his alienware m5x i7 740qm.

spec is:
Genuine Windows® 7 Home Premium 64bit (English)
Intel® Core™ i7-740QM Processor (1.73GHz, 4Core/8Threads, turbo boost up to 2.93Ghz, 6M cache)
McAfee® Security Center - 15 Months Version
6GB 1333MHz DDR3 SDRAM (1 x 2GB + 1 x 4GB)
500GB 7200RPM SATA Hard Drive
Slot Load 8X DVD+/-RW Drive with DVD+R double layer write capability
1GB GDDR5 ATI Mobility Radeonâ„¢ HD 5850

the unit still new and can consider new because just open and try for test. after that he change his mind to take bigger screen and high spec for games and doing graphic works.
stil have waranty around 12mths.
pakage include box,  original windows 7 home premium 64bit cd and etc.

selling because he want to upgrade to alienware  m17x R3 i7 2820qm.
i just help him to post at lowyat forum.
if anybody interested can send email to me.

price rm5000.00

thanks .
Bro, for the spec u offering, im selling a lot cheaper than ur price some how mine is new ^^. if u wan to sell pls post at ---> http://forum.lowyat.net/Notebooks&PDAs

QUOTE(MikeX @ Mar 27 2011, 11:41 AM)
Yo all m11x owners, anyone has upgraded their Nvidia GT335M to latest Nvidia driver 267.76? Any feedback? I am currently using 266.58 smile.gif
i do installed, tested benchmark, slight better than last time around 5-13 %
putochip123
post Mar 27 2011, 02:19 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Mar 27 2011, 12:46 PM)
My laptop's acting up again... Upgraded to NV Driver v267.76 edi and some improvements in my gaming performance... but the GPU becomes sott once in a while with the screen becoming all white for a while or some flickerng etc~ doh.gif C'mon la bloody lappie~!!! vmad.gif Don't tell me that I should stick to V197.16 all the time by sacrificing performance for stability~ cry.gif
QUOTE(dark_axl21 @ Mar 27 2011, 01:00 PM)
Mine will crash occasionally if I use the updated drivers!  mad.gif
If worse will hang there then BSOD shakehead.gif
remember to run safe mode and use the driver sweeper to uninstall everything before u install new 1
putochip123
post Mar 28 2011, 12:02 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(syafri88 @ Mar 28 2011, 01:18 AM)
Just asking here guys, but have any of you started having trouble with crysis 2?

I have encountered massive stuttering while playing, and thats after I played it for a few levels and turned off the pc.

The temp that I got from the CPU is ok but i think the monitoring for the GPU is 'broken' as the temp never really rises above 43 degrees Celcius.

Any help is appreciated.
43 celcius is totaly no problem wat, even my GTX260M runs on 83'c still no problem. GPU can stand up to 150;c, dont worry for the heat. G51VX-A1 100'c still running well now since 2009
putochip123
post Mar 29 2011, 01:18 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(alvinkhorfire @ Mar 29 2011, 01:17 PM)
Okay, 2GB DDR5 AMD HD 6970 costs an additional RM 1185.00 over 1GB GDDR5 AMD HD 6870M. Is it worthwhile? Performance-wise, yes; price-wise, no. It seems a bit excessive.

Maybe, it is a newly-launched video card, hence the price is quite high. Perhaps, should we wait for a few months for the price drop, so that it is worthwhile?  hmm.gif

Guys, what is your comment of the pricing by Dell Malaysia on this video card?
if u keep waiting, then u just wait bah. tech stuff never stop improving, the next year going to have Ivy bridge, then u wait bah few more months only
putochip123
post Mar 30 2011, 11:31 AM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(Shah.Legno @ Mar 30 2011, 02:48 AM)
The R3 version i like to change my Core 2 Duo cpu to i5 Sandy Bridge version..
I like to change my GPU from GT335M to GT540M directx 11 support..
but they still use GDDR3 instead of GDDR5..damn! doh.gif

don't know yet..have they already resolved the hinge problem with this R3 version..hmm shakehead.gif
no point of having ddr5 on a low end GPU.
For example, u have a wide high way for fast speed, but ur car is Kancil only, so no matter how big or how wide the high ways is, ur kancil still slow
putochip123
post Mar 31 2011, 12:08 AM

1,496 posts

cool2.gif i dont think is worth of getting the new M11x-R3, some how it is 2kg++, i rather get a 14" thumbup.gif
putochip123
post Apr 2 2011, 10:44 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(Shah.Legno @ Apr 2 2011, 11:16 AM)
the spec looks great.. drool.gif
just think about the weight & battery time consumption. unsure.gif
ya, is almost like 9800MGS like this which is 3 years ago technology

Added on April 2, 2011, 10:45 pm
QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Apr 2 2011, 10:43 PM)
wondering what is the range of price for M14x... should be starting with RM 3,499.00...
if sart with that price, i would grab it immediately

This post has been edited by putochip123: Apr 2 2011, 10:45 PM
putochip123
post Apr 2 2011, 11:25 PM

1,496 posts

well, sandy bridge costing(get from friend inside intell), which is almost 50% cheaper compare to rpevios gen intel i series
putochip123
post Apr 2 2011, 11:32 PM

1,496 posts

but still, it wont xpensive than M15x and will expensive than M11x. just my guess
putochip123
post Apr 3 2011, 01:05 AM

1,496 posts

well, dell quality isnt good at all, but they have their warranty cover(onsite service(

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0488sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:41 PM