8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V12, Please read FAQ at 1st page!

lch78
post Jan 25 2011, 04:51 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jan 25 2011, 05:45 PM)
u paid for papago?
Nope. I am using the trial version. Tried to buy but the stupid M3shoppe seller said my phone running froyo not supported. So I m sticking to the trial version.
lch78
post Jan 25 2011, 06:29 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

Nice. But i can't find the colour in the website you given.
lch78
post Jan 25 2011, 08:42 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(chau8060 @ Jan 25 2011, 09:41 PM)
any nice facebook app for samsung galaxy s???
yes. use your browser.
lch78
post Jan 25 2011, 09:33 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Jan 25 2011, 09:56 PM)
nice input. thanks gmhafiz for the clarification. any more inputs? well it's an expensive phone to me so i need more inputs tongue.gif
I want to add one more point.

IP4 has weaker network signal compare to SGS, the so-called "antennaegate", which I personally compare myself. Therefore I can confirm it.

lch78
post Jan 25 2011, 10:01 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Jan 25 2011, 10:46 PM)
I thought, can video chat with ym already? If not, there's always fring app, and others. Don't know much about video calling.

- without jailbreak, the only customization you can do is buying fancy case for iphone!
- If you jailbreak, you'll get some, but not all of galaxy s functionality

I helped my newbie friend to jailbreak over ym only - and she's a girl (not to belittle her. I was impressed that she can do it on her own). No need rm250, that's really expensive.

Added on January 25, 2011, 9:47 pm
Which batch of iphone4? I thought the antennagate fiasco is limited in us only.
SGS can do 3G video call, IP4 facetime can only video call in WIFI. I'm not sure skype can make Ip4 video call in 3G, but I don't think it is supported yet coz I tested my friend Ip4 but cannot make video call in 3G. Yes, SGS can video call in Fring, Tango and Yahoo! Msg.

Antennaegate fiasco is real and it depends on how you hold it. The so call fixed is not fully fix. For eg, I tested in an area where signal is weak, Ip4 got no signal, my SGS register 2 bar, check SGS signal strength is -101dBm (-112dBm means drop calls), Ip4 cannot check. Another area inside madam kwan restaurant, KLCC, Ip4 got 1 bar signal, SGS got full bar. Then I hold Ip4 differently, got 3 bar back. No matter how I hold SGS, still full bar.

lch78
post Jan 25 2011, 10:07 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(adrianteddy @ Jan 25 2011, 11:02 PM)
haha, no wonder, i tried update.zip via 3e tapi tak boleh sad.gif how to use ODIN ar ?
3e is pretty useless. Guide to use Odin is at the first post.. Maybe you want to consider getting a JIG as insurance. Happy flashing..
lch78
post Jan 25 2011, 10:17 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(adrianteddy @ Jan 25 2011, 11:11 PM)
apa itu JIG ? sad.gif
Something that will save your SGS in case you brick it. Someone make a guide:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1692859

lch78
post Jan 25 2011, 10:28 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Jan 25 2011, 11:27 PM)
Look for Ultra Slider Matte Series. Link below.

http://www.exportprive.com/ultra-slider-ma...te-p-13700.html
Tq. notworthy.gif
lch78
post Jan 26 2011, 01:46 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(WaKLuWoWoW @ Jan 26 2011, 02:19 PM)
how to off  cicular battery because now i got 2 battery..
one default by theme (right), another one by circular battery (left).. laugh.gif
You can only off the one at the left side...

Added on January 26, 2011, 1:50 pm
QUOTE(invest2229 @ Jan 26 2011, 02:14 PM)

Just to check with you guy. My phone come with Maxis broadband subscription and monthly quota is 3GB/month.
I'm tested Mobile AP on my Galaxy S, my Windows XP laptop able detect the WIFI signal from the phone and
able to attach.

But problem now is, even able to attach WIFI signal from my laptop but not able to browse Internet. Any idea
what is missing ?

Note : From phone, I able to browse Internet through 3G.

what is your laptop browser settings?

This post has been edited by lch78: Jan 26 2011, 01:50 PM
lch78
post Jan 26 2011, 02:14 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(0bserver @ Jan 26 2011, 03:06 PM)
Anybody had problem with Launcher Pro Plus 0.8.1.1 settings? It cant save settings ever since I install ADW EX...ADW EX crash with Launcher?
Maybe you update to v0.8.3 and see if it still happens?
lch78
post Jan 26 2011, 03:46 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(invest2229 @ Jan 26 2011, 04:31 PM)
Browser setting ? Sure without proxy. Another thing, I'm able to connect internet from my laptop if selected my home
WIFI router. But when I reconnect to Galaxy S WIFI, my internet connection seem does not work even tested by using IE or Firefox.
Have you tried anything else other than your browser? Like msg service or ping command using cmd?

Strange, I can connect and surf with mobile ap with no such problem.
lch78
post Jan 26 2011, 03:59 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(WaKLuWoWoW @ Jan 26 2011, 04:49 PM)
got nice wheather widget or not.. thumbup.gif
Try animated weather..

Added on January 26, 2011, 4:09 pm
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Jan 26 2011, 04:54 PM)
You're welcome, buddy.

Guys, I've finally moved out of the dark side. Testing the Magical ROM Kitchen result (based on JS3 firmware) from Doc and Stefunel now. Not bad, most of the Samsung bloatware can be unselected during the ROM baking process. I like..
hi bro, how is your JS3 doing? Can share your recipe? brows.gif

This post has been edited by lch78: Jan 26 2011, 04:09 PM
lch78
post Jan 27 2011, 10:51 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(Piccolo @ Jan 27 2011, 11:42 AM)
Hi there, anyone on Speedmod K12Q?

I just flashed it and I am wondering if I should enable any of the tweaks.

Read from that thread that disabling tweaks gave more batt life?
I have. It is by far the best one for me.

Used Papago and Brut Map before this.
Enabling all tweaks will save battery life. What I read different from you.

Added on January 27, 2011, 10:52 am
QUOTE(KH Cheah @ Jan 27 2011, 11:49 AM)
Is aura online or offline gps?
Wht kind of map does it use?
Aura is like Papago. Map is their own format.

This post has been edited by lch78: Jan 27 2011, 10:52 AM
lch78
post Jan 27 2011, 01:51 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Jan 27 2011, 01:06 PM)
Can't wait to have a slice of gingerbread... flex.gif
lch78
post Jan 27 2011, 01:52 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(kcwo @ Jan 27 2011, 02:45 PM)
Look like need to flash again darky 9.0.2 with speedmod kernel. With voodoo i left 45% battery after 6 hr unplug with bluetooth on and 2G only. Worse than stock rom.
bluetooth is a battery sucker... I usually switch it off when I don't use it...

Added on January 27, 2011, 1:53 pm
QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Jan 27 2011, 02:52 PM)
i prefer garlicbread  tongue.gif
garlicbread is not on the menu.. brows.gif

This post has been edited by lch78: Jan 27 2011, 01:53 PM
lch78
post Jan 27 2011, 06:26 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jan 27 2011, 07:12 PM)
Want to ask, is there any app like Memo on the SGS but can backup and restore without using Kies? Hopefully can backup and restore like SMS back and restore app.
The best memo app I ever use is Evernote.. Btw, you can still backup stock memo (app+data) with titanium backup.

Added on January 27, 2011, 6:27 pm
QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Jan 27 2011, 07:18 PM)
I use gtasks. It syncs with google. Has a widget too.
backup to google notes or task?

This post has been edited by lch78: Jan 27 2011, 06:27 PM
lch78
post Jan 27 2011, 08:30 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

[quote=klmc,Jan 27 2011, 09:11 PM]
[quote=lch78,Jan 27 2011, 06:26 PM]
The best memo app I ever use is Evernote.. Btw, you can still backup stock memo (app+data) with titanium backup.

Added on January 27, 2011, 6:27 pm
have you tried catch.com catch app? ... cloud note taking without the constant syncing of evernote

[/quote]

nop. Haven't try catch note yet. will give it a try... tongue.gif
lch78
post Jan 27 2011, 09:40 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(willbeh @ Jan 27 2011, 10:28 PM)
Anything that I need to check for buying 2nd hand Galaxy S?
Make sure 3 button recovery/download mode is working otherwise you'll be missing out the fun. tongue.gif
lch78
post Jan 27 2011, 10:24 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(kcwo @ Jan 27 2011, 11:05 PM)
Hi Fornaxlife, I have download the XME.zip from the xda site. However, I can flash it in the Recovery menu. And I can not find the  /system/csc in my phone folder. Hope you could give me some guideline. Now my phone flash with Darky 9.0.2 with Voodoo kernel. My csc XEE.
someone highlighted to me b4 that changing CSC code will wipe your phone. So better back up your data first..
lch78
post Jan 27 2011, 11:01 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(kcwo @ Jan 27 2011, 11:28 PM)
My typo error. Actually I can not flash it in the Recovery menu. Don't know why. I have back up my data through titatium backup. Any idea how to flash it back to XME?
Just follow the instruction in the link given. I think it is very clear, it is not for you to flash..

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0419sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:58 PM