123 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.30

Mustadio
post Jan 14 2011, 06:33 PM

Hello.

I just found out this thread.. today ( thank to Nam226 ). happy.gif I'm hoping dat I can seek knowledge and tips about Nokia 5800XM among members here since I'm new to this symbian phone.

I'm using Nokia 5800XM (blue color) almost 2 weeks now... I'm honest to say the phone is better than my mother Samsung Champ and my brother HTC Aria. thumbup.gif I'm a Nokia 5310XM user almost 2 year, never use Nokia symbian phone so 5800XM is my 1st symbian phone.

I want to ask here, all tho there FAQs at 1st page... about mp4 movie that I play using this phone, it's run ok no problem... but when I try to fast forward it or backward.. it's suddenly white screen and restart itself. Would kindly explain why it's happen? Real player problem? Firmware problem ? memory card problem ? sweat.gif
SUSdD_se7en
post Jan 14 2011, 06:51 PM

Ang! Ang! Ang!
887 posts

QUOTE(JustinLFJ @ Jan 14 2011, 06:05 PM)
rclxub.gif

Skyfire cant be used? Lol. I never tried it, happily surfing with Opera  tongue.gif

---------

Must be they too rough on it, or they got try-try to korek out  rolleyes.gif
skyfire can play flash, but very very lag

QUOTE(Mustadio @ Jan 14 2011, 06:33 PM)
Hello.

I just found out this thread.. today ( thank to Nam226 ). happy.gif I'm hoping dat I can seek knowledge and tips about Nokia 5800XM among members here since I'm new to this symbian phone.

I'm using Nokia 5800XM (blue color) almost 2 weeks now... I'm honest to say the phone is better than my mother Samsung Champ and my brother HTC Aria.  thumbup.gif I'm a Nokia 5310XM user almost 2 year, never use Nokia symbian phone so 5800XM is my 1st symbian phone.

I want to ask here, all tho there FAQs at 1st page... about mp4 movie that I play using this phone, it's run ok no problem... but when I try to fast forward it or backward.. it's suddenly white screen and restart itself. Would kindly explain why it's happen? Real player problem? Firmware problem ? memory card problem ?  sweat.gif
welcome to this community, imho, i think htc aria is better, hahaha, maybe u use quite a time u will realise that
more2teayap
post Jan 14 2011, 06:52 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

better than aria? itu android worrr...
Mustadio
post Jan 14 2011, 06:56 PM

QUOTE(dD_se7en @ Jan 14 2011, 06:51 PM)
skyfire can play flash, but very very lag
welcome to this community, imho, i think htc aria is better, hahaha, maybe u use quite a time u will realise that
QUOTE(more2teayap @ Jan 14 2011, 06:52 PM)
better than aria? itu android worrr...
HTC Aria better? Hahaha, my bro don't want me to touch his phone much tongue.gif but he seem butthurt when i play mp4 movies using 5800XM sweat.gif
more2teayap
post Jan 14 2011, 07:21 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(Mustadio @ Jan 14 2011, 06:56 PM)
HTC Aria better? Hahaha, my bro don't want me to touch his phone much  tongue.gif but he seem butthurt when i play mp4 movies using 5800XM  sweat.gif
Why? Aria can play mp4 as well, got more formats than we can play cry.gif
SUSXiia0Ban
post Jan 14 2011, 07:26 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(Mustadio @ Jan 14 2011, 06:56 PM)
HTC Aria better? Hahaha, my bro don't want me to touch his phone much  tongue.gif but he seem butthurt when i play mp4 movies using 5800XM  sweat.gif
Perhaps you got the wrong format of mp4.
Try convert it again and choose mobile mp4 or if possible some converter can choose Nokia in mobile secion. brows.gif
boonwuilow
post Jan 14 2011, 07:33 PM

Diesel rocks
3,836 posts

Try Format Factory

Added on January 14, 2011, 7:35 pm
QUOTE(more2teayap @ Jan 14 2011, 01:16 PM)
brows.gif this mykeylock also can... can terbalik phone to unlock too
Last time with the slide unlock, when the phone is in my pocket, the phone will lock and unlock... doh.gif

Added on January 14, 2011, 7:36 pm
QUOTE(JustinLFJ @ Jan 14 2011, 06:05 PM)
rclxub.gif

Skyfire cant be used? Lol. I never tried it, happily surfing with Opera  tongue.gif

---------

Must be they too rough on it, or they got try-try to korek out  rolleyes.gif
Opera some times eat a lot of ram...

This post has been edited by boonwuilow: Jan 14 2011, 07:36 PM
more2teayap
post Jan 14 2011, 07:39 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Jan 14 2011, 07:33 PM)
Try Format Factory

Added on January 14, 2011, 7:35 pm
Last time with the slide unlock, when the phone is in my pocket, the phone will lock and unlock... doh.gif

Added on January 14, 2011, 7:36 pm
Opera some times eat a lot of ram...
So, should we say it is a good feature or a bad feature? haha.
boonwuilow
post Jan 14 2011, 07:41 PM

Diesel rocks
3,836 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Jan 14 2011, 07:39 PM)
So, should we say it is a good feature or a bad feature? haha.
For me is both
Haha...Since the C6 Swipe Unlock, never use this liao...
If not mistaken, it can't be disable right?
more2teayap
post Jan 14 2011, 07:43 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Jan 14 2011, 07:41 PM)
For me is both
MyKeyLock allow us to change every settings, what to turn on what to turn off. Can change the proximity sensor's sensitivity as well icon_rolleyes.gif
JustinLFJ
post Jan 14 2011, 07:46 PM

Now You See Me, Now You Don't
875 posts

QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Jan 14 2011, 07:41 PM)
For me is both
Yeah, cannot be disabled. If it can just change background.. It'll beat SlideUnlock and nUnlock already
boonwuilow
post Jan 14 2011, 07:47 PM

Diesel rocks
3,836 posts

The slide unlock only can change the proximity sensor...
The shake unlock cannot... cry.gif

Btw, every time i start my phone, i found out that some apps like I-SMS, FingerPrint, Maze Unlock and Thread SMS will auto start and auto quit...
U guys has this problem?

Added on January 14, 2011, 7:49 pm
QUOTE(JustinLFJ @ Jan 14 2011, 07:46 PM)
Yeah, cannot be disabled. If it can just change background.. It'll beat SlideUnlock and nUnlock already
Slide unlock also can change the unlock screen theme.
But some are incompatible with older/newer version

This post has been edited by boonwuilow: Jan 14 2011, 07:49 PM
JustinLFJ
post Jan 14 2011, 07:57 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Jan 14 2011, 07:47 PM)

Btw, every time i start my phone, i found out that some apps like I-SMS, FingerPrint, Maze Unlock and Thread SMS will auto start and auto quit...
U guys has this problem?

Yeah hmm.gif

I tried those with da themes, quite handy.. But it isn't worth the extra key to press and the RAM it takes up IMO.. Just slide that side bar, and then everything i need already on my HS (c6 HS) laugh.gif

BTW. Now that its on C6-01. OVI Store recognizes at as a C6-01.. And its lacking a lot of apps.. Even the FB Widget hmm.gif
more2teayap
post Jan 14 2011, 07:58 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(JustinLFJ @ Jan 14 2011, 07:57 PM)
Yeah  hmm.gif

I tried those with da themes, quite handy.. But it isn't worth the extra key to press and the RAM it takes up IMO.. Just slide that side bar, and then everything i need already on my HS (c6 HS)  laugh.gif

BTW. Now that its on C6-01. OVI Store recognizes at as a C6-01.. And its lacking a lot of apps.. Even the FB Widget  hmm.gif
use cfw, most cfw change the device name to n97
JustinLFJ
post Jan 14 2011, 08:01 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Jan 14 2011, 07:58 PM)
use cfw, most cfw change the device name to n97
I'm on Vortex 1.4 icon_rolleyes.gif

But theres a 'place' where i can get all the old old apps biggrin.gif
boonwuilow
post Jan 14 2011, 08:01 PM

Diesel rocks
3,836 posts

My PC detect it as C6-00

Added on January 14, 2011, 8:02 pm
QUOTE(JustinLFJ @ Jan 14 2011, 08:01 PM)
I'm on Vortex 1.4  icon_rolleyes.gif

But theres a 'place' where i can get all the old old apps  biggrin.gif
What place?

This post has been edited by boonwuilow: Jan 14 2011, 08:02 PM
enigma88
post Jan 14 2011, 08:04 PM

159 posts

wana chek any1 using 4square on their 5800?
im hvin prob whenever on 4square prog but it nv bring up d connection selection,
by default it jz open d prog w/o connection
4 d meantime i can only connect to wifi 1st den only open 4square prog
any1 encounter tis b4?

Quantum_thinking
post Jan 14 2011, 09:04 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Jan 14 2011, 07:47 PM)

U guys has this problem?

RAM memory too low?

Do you use the nUnlock?
boonwuilow
post Jan 14 2011, 09:14 PM

Diesel rocks
3,836 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Jan 14 2011, 09:04 PM)
RAM memory too low?

Do you use the nUnlock?
I got about 38Mb ram after turn on
No i don't use nUnlock
Quantum_thinking
post Jan 14 2011, 09:28 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Jan 14 2011, 09:14 PM)
I got about 38Mb ram after turn on
No i don't use nUnlock
I see. The nUnlock i use cannot startup despite i set the settings to allow it to auto start. sweat.gif

123 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:50 PM