4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Discussion Ballon D`Or 2010, Let vote and discuss

matyrze
post Jan 9 2011, 08:56 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

I also feel that Sneijder should have been among top 3, instead of Iniesta.

But yeah, that is what you get after your team play ultra defensive tactics in big games. The UCL Final had even seen Bayern holding possesion for nearly 70%. IINM even when against Chelsea, I think Chelsea conquered the encounter too right?

Yeah ultra defensive tactic can you give trophies, but it won't get people remember you. How many people remember Helenio Herrera's catennacio, despite winning European titles and Intercontinental Cups in 2 consecutive seasons? How many times it was being hyped in the media? All we read were the legendary Hungarian NT, Basten's Milan team, and to some extent, Johan Cruyff's Barca Dream Team.

In the WC, Sneijder was not alone in driving the Dutch forward, don't ever ever underestimate Robben's influence. He was brilliant too. So by saying Sneijder carried the Dutch team is rather exaggerated.

For the vote, I think Xavi is the worthy winner, no matter who is the opponents in the final 3 stage.

And to Faris, I would encourage you to create the Manager award thread instead. Y'know as this guy said:

QUOTE(nouruddines @ Jan 9 2011, 05:26 PM)
btw this award is shiok sendiri!
laugh.gif laugh.gif
aressandro10
post Jan 9 2011, 09:51 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(AKace @ Jan 9 2011, 08:27 PM)
Norshahrul Idlan Talaha
yeah.. people also forgot that this is a AFF Suzuki Cup year... shakehead.gif

they better fixed that comes 2012.. tongue.gif
nouruddines
post Jan 9 2011, 10:10 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(matyrze @ Jan 9 2011, 08:56 PM)

And to Faris, I would encourage you to create the Manager award thread instead. Y'know as this guy said:
laugh.gif  laugh.gif
ok ok im a no man club

i has my vote already laugh.gif
taor3n
post Jan 9 2011, 10:25 PM

937 posts

lol iniesta diver..or not..hes play style is effective.....wad more can u say...diver or not is raferees decision on the field...we aint professionals...they are....

This post has been edited by taor3n: Jan 9 2011, 10:26 PM
leymar7
post Jan 9 2011, 11:21 PM

86 posts

sneijder for me.
MrFay
post Jan 10 2011, 05:34 AM

223 posts

Maybe iniesta is shortlisted cz of his tribute to dani jarque during the wc?
Well,I agree on wesley sneijder,he played until he suffered frm anemia
But the votes came frm captains n coaches frm around the world right?

I agree with taor3n, we aint professional
We just can voice our concern
aressandro10
post Jan 10 2011, 07:43 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(MrFay @ Jan 10 2011, 05:34 AM)
Maybe iniesta is shortlisted cz of his tribute to dani jarque during the wc?
Well,I agree on wesley sneijder,he played until he suffered frm anemia
But the votes came frm captains n coaches frm around the world right?

I agree with taor3n, we aint professional
We just can voice our concern
half are from coaches.. half from european football journalist..
[kuaLe]_AGX
post Jan 10 2011, 10:28 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(Yukieliow @ Jan 10 2011, 10:03 AM)
Why no Forlan?
politics
liez
post Jan 10 2011, 11:18 AM

1,346 posts

Do not want to comment too much of this time's contestant. Messi should have it, his flop in world cup is a consequence of Maradona's funny diamond midfield and no fault of his (though his poor form against Nigeria is in question).
MrFay
post Jan 10 2011, 11:27 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(aressandro10 @ Jan 10 2011, 07:43 AM)
half are from coaches.. half from european football journalist..
Are u sure?that was for previous ballon d'or right?
Now that fifa world player of the year n ballon d'or has merged
Its quite unfair for other countries football like brazil n arg
-Nos-
post Jan 10 2011, 12:05 PM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

QUOTE(Yukieliow @ Jan 10 2011, 10:03 AM)
Why no Forlan?
because he scored 5 goals in the world cup?
get your brain checked yo.
[kuaLe]_AGX
post Jan 10 2011, 12:22 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(-Nos- @ Jan 10 2011, 12:05 PM)
bcoz he helped Atletico to win Europa League last season & one of best player in WC.
get ur brain checked yo
aressandro10
post Jan 10 2011, 12:29 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(MrFay @ Jan 10 2011, 11:27 AM)
Are u sure?that was for previous ballon d'or right?
Now that fifa world player of the year n ballon d'or has merged
Its quite unfair for other countries football like brazil n arg
yes.. as long as Europe is the axis of world football.. that will always be the norm..

chances are, Arg n Bra players who performed at the World Cup already playing in Europe..

If an Argentinian won the clausura, the cup, the libertadores and the World Club Cup, he still wont be considered for the Ballon D'Or shortlist..

BTW, the original Ballon D'Or was more prestigious than FIFA World Player of the Year because voting were done among the more 'cultured' european journalist instead of football coaches worldwide who tend to swayed towards fan opinion. So the would want to maintain the journalist element which i agrees.
MrFay
post Jan 10 2011, 03:31 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(-Nos- @ Jan 10 2011, 12:05 PM)
Remember,he scored against liverpool n fulham

The ceremony is today right? At what time?
I wish messi to win it again,
Bcz he is the only player that can beat mario balotelli,
Haha,kiddin tongue.gif

Added on January 10, 2011, 3:35 pmAnd jose mourinho as the coach of the year,eventhough I dnt really like him
2nd will be luis aragones

How about goal of the year award?puskas award right?
I vote for van bronckhorst goal, It was stunning

And marta again for the women category,4 yrs in a row

This post has been edited by MrFay: Jan 10 2011, 03:35 PM
SGSuser
post Jan 10 2011, 03:44 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

no live coverage on astro right? oh well...
THE ZUL
post Jan 10 2011, 03:45 PM

The Mercurial Ben Arfa
883 posts

hater gonna hate.
pyroboy1911
post Jan 10 2011, 03:48 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

What time does the ceremony starts? should be able to stream...

This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Jan 10 2011, 03:48 PM
monara
post Jan 10 2011, 03:59 PM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

its xavi too, for me. smile.gif

though starting this year both awards has been merged, but by looking at the previous winner,
we know its going to be the worldcup winner who will be awarded. so messi is out. if not, it will serve no justice to ronaldinho in 2006.
IMHO he is shorlisted in the best 3 because he is the holder of the awards.

then we have xavi and iniesta. both are technically great and have their own strength.
but the former is much consistent throughout the whole season, no thanks to iniesta's injury. if he isnt, it will be very close i think, maybe performance in world cup would count hmm.gif (which both did perform well too.. tongue.gif )
-Nos-
post Jan 10 2011, 04:11 PM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

QUOTE(kuaLe_AGX @ Jan 10 2011, 12:22 PM)
bcoz he helped Atletico to win Europa League last season & one of best player in WC.
get ur brain checked yo
europa league is a second class league yo.
what is that compared to world cup winner and la liga champion?
get your brain dissect yo. whistling.gif
skystrike
post Jan 10 2011, 04:15 PM

back to normal
1,279 posts

usually the best player that win world cup will win ballon d or so my vote goes to xavi....

This post has been edited by skystrike: Jan 10 2011, 04:15 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0483sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:57 PM