QUOTE(egyprince @ Sep 5 2011, 09:47 PM)
Jus tried 880 and 1350 at Jaben just now for a couple songs. 880 still more spacious compare to 1350.
probably the difference of a full sized can vs portable Headphones Jaben Malaysia v3, The Most Complete M'sia Headphone Store
Sep 6 2011, 02:24 AM
5,365 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
Sep 15 2011, 01:12 AM
QUOTE(walabies @ Sep 15 2011, 01:04 AM) Jaben member is always busy of events. Who wants to participate in the Penang Bridge Marathon? Guess there are some anticipated freebies too. QUOTE Date: 11th Sept 2011 Time: 2pm ~ 5pm am i seeing this right? lol |
Sep 30 2011, 08:06 AM
QUOTE(wkh_frank @ Sep 30 2011, 07:30 AM) Ok noted with thanks. From yr experience can you assist to recommend me an amp that can match the HD650 for solid states, you could try out govibe peak/AT's HA20at a price range of RM500 (if that's possible tubes i wouldnt know as i dont prefer them at all and my experience with them so far has all been rather bad. lol. |
Oct 19 2011, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(walabies @ Oct 8 2011, 04:52 PM) Yes, that will be the best bang for buck choice. I think Quazacolt will also highly recommend it. that i sure do Yes we do. Yeah, but I think I can't help cos I dunno. RM539 is our price. U mean the ori and pixxxed version? if it werent for senn pricing, i tihnk i would've gotten that over the audio technicas XD that said, never regretted at all with the AT |
Nov 6 2011, 09:30 AM
Nov 7 2011, 04:11 AM
QUOTE(KepalaRadio @ Nov 6 2011, 10:56 PM) Ah interesting, thanks for the info. Anyway are there any good "affordable" amps that you would recommend for phone use? Doesn't have to be exactly portable, just looking for something worth getting that won't cost more than RM300. Also, I prioritize clarity more than anything else (lowest priority being bass) can try the ibasso (peak if you wanna stretch your budget) without bass boost.those are desktop amps that require a dc outlet. if you prefer to have the option for portable/usb, then stick with the usb/mini, or other portable dac/amps |
Nov 16 2011, 10:49 PM
Nov 24 2011, 02:37 AM
YAY finally got my amp back, JUST IN TIME for tonight's night job. currently working (2:36AM lol) until 6am, great way to spend time with my audiophile gear lol
Nov 25 2011, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(walabies @ Nov 24 2011, 09:06 PM) im no longer in IT, telecommunications now Added on November 25, 2011, 12:10 am QUOTE(nordingh @ Nov 24 2011, 10:00 PM) because in IT, downtime is not a good things. Someone have to do a monitoring to IT devices. 1 minute downtime cost can buy all headphone at Jaben store (at least in company). We work 24hours a day in shift (or on standby). If line down for 2 minutes, big boss will ask what happening. im on 24/7 standby, every hours getting 5-6 sms without fail even when i was in singapore.For the last 4 days I start at 5am, just for training. There is one case happen to my customer oversea, 6am their time, tenth of icre-cream tanker driver don't know what to do because system is down. They que up outside the factory, doing nothing. lol server jobs. oh and yesterday's night job was a success (thankfully!) as it was a 2nd attempt (did first one before i went singapore, rolled back due to issues) This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Nov 25 2011, 12:10 AM |
Jan 3 2012, 10:47 AM
Jan 5 2012, 01:47 AM
Jan 5 2012, 02:11 AM
QUOTE(gannicholas @ Jan 5 2012, 01:54 AM) subang ss15 and kelana jaya is still quite some distance provided no jam. that said, if you can maintain over 100 on ldp then cutting into federal for a short while, then maybe 10mins or so can reach no problem |
Jan 5 2012, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(expertester @ Jan 5 2012, 05:32 PM) Hahaha, Wallabies and CokelatPanda spot me.... woot, finally they start pushing the big boy peak and not puny magnums? after several hours there... Brought home DT880 Pro + GoVibe Peak Combo... Thanks for the nice freebies... Very nice and warm staff la... Must go again LOL. |
Jan 9 2012, 07:10 PM
QUOTE(yitjuan @ Jan 9 2012, 07:09 PM) ok, would like to know, Jaben open until what time on weekdays? can't find it stated on the website or anywhere ... finish work at 6:30, confirm jam kao kao if i wanna drive from batu caves straight to subang T_T IINM 9-9:30pm.and yes, i face your "problem" many a times if dont want rush, weekends lo, else, rush hour time lol |
Jan 28 2012, 12:46 AM
QUOTE(ghs06565 @ Jan 26 2012, 10:01 PM) Any promotion for ath 700 and ad900? I am looking for open dynamic headphone. can recommend any related headphones? give a try pairing the ad900 with govibe peak amp or if you dont need much bass, the ath-ha20 (from audio technica as well) would be a decent pairing as well) |
Mar 5 2012, 12:43 PM
Jul 30 2012, 05:11 PM
Jul 31 2012, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(dexth @ Jul 31 2012, 10:17 AM) Hi sifus, considering the gaming 70% requirement, can opt for AT AD900 or AD2000 for their soundstaging and being open cans you'll be as close as it goes for a speaker setup that you prefer (hey im more of a speaker person too I'm planning to get a headphone for pc use (gaming 70%, movies 30% mostly, music occasionally). I currently have steelseries siberia which I rarely used, it sounded ok but not what I would call nice sounding...i know, it's gaming gear not meant for audiophile. Most of the times, I prefer my HT setup - combo of monitor audio BR2 fronts, acoustic energy aego T sat 7.1 setup, Rythmik F12 sub powerd by Denon AVR1912 amp. Compared to Siberia rm300+ cans, it's just unacceptable sound. Now, i've heard people saying how good a pair of good cans can be, some even prefer to HT setup. is it true? I was at Jaben the other day and dont have much time but tried the highly recommended Bayerdynamic DT770Pro w/ Govibe Martine+. Based on my short listening experience from my smartphone, it doesnt sound all that different from Siberia. I mean, it's better but just slightly (i'm not sure if the 770Pro has been burn in sufficient enough though). Thus, need some advise from sifus here. Which pair of cans would suit me. looking for a pair of can which would go deep down on low freq with impactful bass. Clarity is secondary & not too bright. Any recommendation? My budget ~rm1K to 1.5K, not planning to spend too much as I doubt I will use headphone regularly unless it sounds as good as the home theater, mainly late night use as not to disturb sleeping family members. thanks in advance additionally, if you're getting the ad900 instead, opt to mod/replace the default earpads to the w5k leather ones. you can read up my reviews etc on my site This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jul 31 2012, 11:34 AM |
Jul 31 2012, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(dexth @ Jul 31 2012, 11:45 AM) thanks bro, i'll check them out. however, a quick search on reviews indicate these are not very good with bass. You are spot on with the soundstage. yeap by default they are HORRIBLE when it comes to bass. hence my additional recommendation on either going the ad2000 flagship, or ad900 with w5k ear pads, and of course, the govibe peak amp with bass boost. (if you want to spend more, i also recommend the ALO audio mk3, but thats more than twice the price of govibe peak |
Jul 31 2012, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(dexth @ Jul 31 2012, 01:46 PM) to get as close as you can to a speaker setup on a headphone, id strongly recommend fully open cans.with that criteria, you can look into Alessandro (particularly the ms1000/ms1000 wood modification), sennheiser hd 59x, maybe 65x however those would cost more overall AFAIK unless you're comparing them with the AT AD2000. sound stage wise it is definitely narrower than the AT's AD series, and not very airy so you'd get less of that "speaker" feel, however it is worth trying out still as your preference could be very different from mine |
| Change to: | 0.0261sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:16 AM |