help im new to keyboard/piano

felixyukito
post Jan 17 2011, 04:58 AM

483 posts

QUOTE(Karenalvin @ Jan 16 2011, 10:15 PM)
cheaper keyboard do not have touch response, meaning that u cannot control the volume.

as to why sellers sell those is so as to cater to the demand. there are some who just wana hit some notes and will be happy, there are others who seek to put more emotion in their playing. different target audience different budget.

how serious are u in learning? if u are dead serious and even going for classes then there is really no point to get a toy instrument. it will only be a waste of your school fees if you dun have a proper instrument to play on.

secondhands are fine.

before anything else i guess u better spend some time to discover for yourself what you want in your music education and the amount effort you like to put it becoz a good keyboard is not cheap.....
Yea, that's very true.. a cheap keyboard is something like those toy you pull out from Toy 'R Us. get something decent if you insist on keyboard, i would say go for a 2nd hand piano around 8k to 12k. You wont regret getting a piano in the end. Cuz i've learnt piano before, and i can play keyboard, organ , piano or whatever with white keys and black keys on it... anywhere..

ps: Don't look or try on a Grand Piano.. is addictive.. =S

0.0143sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:58 PM