142 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

Come discuss backpacks/slingbags for Laptops here., TARGUS, DICOTA, CRUMPLER or any others?

Tainted
post Nov 8 2006, 01:05 PM

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

QUOTE(jamezco @ Nov 7 2006, 10:06 PM)
yup its from a factory outlet in melb ... its located in smith st ... there is a few gold one left and the white ones are sold out ...

well i got the white one and i use premenant marker pen to draw it (coz i think its too plain the design) ...

Tainted ... go google factory outlets in perth ... coz there are a few located around aus ....
There used to be one Nike outlet in Subi but they had moved to Harbour Town,so currently they're all located in Harbour Town,easier..

Will browse around elsewhere.
TSShinigami
post Nov 8 2006, 02:09 PM

,,sɹǝdɐǝɹ lnos,,
2,355 posts

And u guys should bring back some and sell it over here...
RM300-RM350 easily...
Tainted
post Nov 8 2006, 03:22 PM

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

QUOTE(Shinigami @ Nov 8 2006, 03:09 PM)
And u guys should bring back some and sell it over here...
RM300-RM350 easily...
Haha.. Good idea..
Can easily get one for Aud $50 and sell it here for RM350.

There was once that Jansport backpacks were very popular,one cost about RM350 and I got it from Perth Harbpur Town Factory outlet for Aud $ 30.
julchin_09
post Nov 8 2006, 06:01 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Thats so freakin cheap. Are there defected units? Cos some of the items over at NIKE Factory outlet were defected goods.
jamezco
post Nov 8 2006, 06:57 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

nah its not defected ... the factory outlet sells the old stuff from the shops which they cant sell off one ... there are loads of nike shoes ... example jordans which sold for 250 AUD and now they selling for 90 AUD at the factory outlet .... then also there is an old tag price on my epic which is from nike melbourne on bourke st ... old price is 399 AUD ... lolz ... now selling for 70 AUD ...

yea thought bout buying and bringing back to msia and sell but then again too much hassle ... coz the bag is quite big ... then somemore i need to bring my laptop back to msia during the holls .... so nvm lo ...

unless wanna buy nike SBs or either air force 1s ... coz got loads of SBs and AF1 here ...
ychwang
post Nov 8 2006, 07:16 PM

Little *
4,607 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Nov 5 2006, 05:04 AM)
Its possible. Depends on the materials and brand also. If its a DUNHILL bag, it could even be in Thousands.

Would love to know what brand your friend bought though.

Nike Epic and Oakley backpacks are known to be in the high hundreds. EPIC Graphic sold at RM749 at Al Ikhsan and NIKE SHop. Havent checked the Oakley yet. sweat.gif
the brand is Samsonite, got such expensive meh? RM800+ woh.

msn83235502
post Nov 8 2006, 08:41 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

my broter just bought High Sierra bagpack a month a go, and it got a laptop compartment that can hold a large screen laptop. my brother's 15.4" laptop could fit without any problems.. and still have extra lot space to put anything else such as books, ps2 or clothes.. he bought it at time square bag shop.. i dont remember what it is called.. price also cheap. less than 150 for branded bag.

This post has been edited by msn83235502: Nov 8 2006, 08:41 PM
dantwt
post Nov 8 2006, 09:12 PM

OverD
1,308 posts

the shop is TEARPROOF i assume... tongue.gif
julchin_09
post Nov 8 2006, 10:32 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(jamezco @ Nov 8 2006, 06:57 PM)
nah its not defected ... the factory outlet sells the old stuff from the shops which they cant sell off one ... there are loads of nike shoes ... example jordans which sold for 250 AUD and now they selling for 90 AUD at the factory outlet .... then also there is an old tag price on my epic which is from nike melbourne on bourke st ... old price is 399 AUD ... lolz ... now selling for 70 AUD ...

yea thought bout buying and bringing back to msia and sell but then again too much hassle ... coz the bag is quite big ... then somemore i need to bring my laptop back to msia during the holls .... so nvm lo ...

unless wanna buy nike SBs or either air force 1s ... coz got loads of SBs and AF1 here ...
That place sounds like Heaven to me. Im a big fan of AJs. Getting them cheap here is the proble,,,,,

Tainted
post Nov 9 2006, 12:33 AM

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Nov 8 2006, 07:01 PM)
Thats so freakin cheap. Are there defected units? Cos some of the items over at NIKE Factory outlet were defected goods.
Nah.. Old stocks.. But like shirts,theres another side which has defected goods,not really defected but just some slight defects like the thread came off or something.
Got lots of cheap shirts from there for abt Aud 10 and caps for Aud 5.

QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Nov 8 2006, 09:41 PM)
my broter just bought High Sierra bagpack a month a go, and it got a laptop compartment that can hold a large screen laptop. my brother's 15.4" laptop could fit without any problems.. and still have extra lot space to put anything else such as books, ps2 or clothes.. he bought it at time square bag shop.. i dont remember what it is called.. price also cheap. less than 150 for branded bag.
That's cheap.. Unfortunately Time Square is too far for me to go..No time somemore..

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Nov 8 2006, 11:32 PM)
That place sounds like Heaven to me. Im a big fan of AJs. Getting them cheap here is the proble,,,,,
Wait till AirAsia annouce the cheap/budget fares to Perth then you could take a 3D2N to Perth for shopping... These factory outlets are darn cheap..
jamezco
post Nov 9 2006, 01:06 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

only once in a while got AF1s or SBs in the factory outlet le ... but in normal nike shops AF1s is going for like 180 AUD ... still quite ex after convert back to RM ....
julchin_09
post Nov 9 2006, 01:14 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Im thinking after adding the cost of the trip there and its not worth it. Unless I go for a family vacation that is. But already been there.

Anybody here order backpacks online?
TSShinigami
post Nov 9 2006, 02:53 AM

,,sɹǝdɐǝɹ lnos,,
2,355 posts

i want the first edition epic black...
julchin_09
post Nov 9 2006, 03:05 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(Shinigami @ Nov 9 2006, 02:53 AM)
i want the first edition epic black...
Yeah. Anyway, I wouldn't mind the EPIC II as well.

Best bet now is to go customize over at NIKE.COM. Get the original BioKNX version..... thumbup.gif
syd04
post Nov 10 2006, 05:25 PM

193 posts

i'm using deuter giga II. seems like this bag is not popular here. anyone out there uses this too?......feeling all alone in the forum.
jamezco
post Nov 10 2006, 07:22 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

HEY i got 1 deuter also ... but its very long ago one ... its a small bag ... and sling behind one ... its quite small and look like a tyre one ...

my friends always say i carrying a small tyre behind me ... but then i like the bag a lot ... super good bag ... biggrin.gif
death_nite
post Nov 10 2006, 07:26 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

talking abt nike factory outlet...
i saw local one at skudai jb..havent go there...so donno cheaper or not...but my sis's frens told her quite cheap compare normal price from other shop blush.gif

any1 go there b4? maybe, this can be a good solution as no need to go aussie just for a bag? tongue.gif
julchin_09
post Nov 10 2006, 10:01 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Nov 10 2006, 07:26 PM)
talking abt nike factory outlet...
i saw local one at skudai jb..havent go there...so donno cheaper or not...but my sis's frens told her quite cheap compare normal price from other shop blush.gif

any1 go there b4? maybe, this can be a good solution as no need to go aussie just for a bag? tongue.gif
Hey. There is a Nike Factory Outlet in Taman U. Skudai and also the HQ for Al-Ikhsan. Went to both places, No NIKE EPIC if you're looking for it. But yeah, the prices are a bit cheaper. Especially the shoes, Sneakers and Sandals.....
I like ACG ones and its cheap there.

The Catch : Hard to find your size as the odd ones are left.... whistling.gif
bhorng
post Nov 15 2006, 12:01 AM

534 posts

QUOTE(civic98 @ Sep 10 2006, 02:16 PM)
Just got this Belkin, if i remember correctly for RM135. Is that the price? I have no idea, just like its design, paddings & compartments.

Any idea what model it is?

NVM just found the page:-
http://catalog.belkin.com/IWCatProductPage...duct_Id=254703#
Where can we get this ?
Looking good.. rclxms.gif
calvin_gsc
post Nov 17 2006, 09:32 PM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(bhorng @ Nov 15 2006, 12:01 AM)
Where can we get this ?