Virginity

Ms Americano L
post Mar 18 2017, 06:14 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(jknowsit @ Mar 18 2017, 05:25 PM)
I'm 26 this year and I’m still a virgin. Virginity is good but should not be seen as a pride of a woman. I am certainly aware that I am too old for this title. Speaking of which, I will be a bona fide late bloomer.

Understand that virginity is seen inconsequential in this era and most of us easily downplay the value of sexual purity (so do I) and men like going after someone who have had done it for umpteen time. Somehow I feel imbalance within myself because being a virgin at this age isn't my choice.

Bf and I were once infatuated but we wanted to wait for the right moment. I could have lost it a long time ago if Bf hadn’t devoted himself to his religion frantically in which he held on to asceticism after we had been dating for a year. He wanted to keep our virginity for marriage (for each other). I admit this was part of the reason I broke up with Bf before because I thought we were a weird couple. Can you imagine we're in our 20s, being together for nearly 3 years, never had sex? We were lack of physical intimacy to build a strong emotional bond between us.

Even when I met someone else after the split, I insisted that we should wait and the someone else respected that. To a certain extent I want to keep for someone who really deserves and is really meant to be with me. Speaking of which, if I had had many serious relationships, I would have had sex with every serious bf. But I did not have that chance, so I'm still a virgin.

After reconciliation Bf promises he will give me a normal, healthy, and happy couple life. He’s decided not against this natural and beautiful thing. I make him realize a relationship, aside from other things, needs to be based on basic sexual compatibility as well.
yea i do agree with u that, this is not our choice...

are u ready to do it after the reconciliation?

jknowsit
post Mar 18 2017, 09:10 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(Ms Americano L @ Mar 18 2017, 06:14 PM)
yea i do agree with u that, this is not our choice...

are u ready to do it after the reconciliation?
Yea, we will try since he has changed his mind. We will be mentally and physically preparing for marriage. smile.gif
yeezai
post Mar 24 2017, 01:42 AM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

QUOTE(Ms Americano L @ Mar 16 2017, 04:47 PM)

p/s: I also appreciate any advice to help overcome my problem above. Maybe you can share yours if you have similar experience. thanks..
just be patience and try few more times...first few would be difficult after that u'll feel better
RazaliMo
post Dec 10 2017, 05:43 PM

what’s important in marriage is honesty...what’s past is past....forget it...n live today as thoungth u going to die tomorrow....
RazaliMo
post Dec 11 2017, 09:51 AM

what’s important in marriage is honesty...what’s past is past....forget it...n live today as thoungth u going to die tomorrow....
timesquare.net
post Dec 11 2017, 10:28 AM

57 posts

i still Virgin , and i hope my gf is virgin too

well

question time : how many ppl still virgin nowadays ?

less n lesser...
TAN WENG
post Jan 22 2018, 12:47 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(timesquare.net @ Dec 11 2017, 10:28 AM)
i still Virgin , and i hope my gf is virgin too

well

question time : how many ppl still virgin nowadays ?

less n lesser...
I think lots of malay girl is virgin
SUSvincyvc
post Jan 22 2018, 09:37 PM

33 posts

as long as the girl gave it to someone she thinks/thought is worth it, why not?
theres no need to keep it until marriage. who knows your future husband might be a cheating b@stard?

ToroYolo
post Jan 30 2018, 01:26 PM

22 posts

Always think that it is on our own will whether to "keep" it anot for our future husband.

For me, I will keep it first - but wouldn't strictly request that he should be a virgin too.

Of cuz, he cannot be those too cincai type laa. (Sleeping with more than 3 women)
sunshine888
post Feb 15 2018, 04:01 PM

29 posts

I’m confused whether I’m still virgin...
All this while fingers only.

Many people said virginity isn’t important nowadays.
I’m thinking to find a boyfriend and try but can’t get.
I’m getting older and wish to have fun.
So FWB instead?
rose cindy
post Feb 15 2018, 05:28 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(sunshine888 @ Feb 15 2018, 04:01 PM)
I’m confused whether I’m still virgin...
All this while fingers only.

Many people said virginity isn’t important nowadays.
I’m thinking to find a boyfriend and try but can’t get.
I’m getting older and wish to have fun.
So FWB instead?
why not? if that can make you happy.............
sunshine888
post Feb 15 2018, 06:20 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(rose cindy @ Feb 15 2018, 05:28 PM)
why not? if that can make you happy.............
Chat with some guys through apps and they were telling me the same.
Besides, they told me I forever don’t know that kind of excitement unless I try it...
seems really fun but I still worry and think a lot, is he worth is it a trap what if mom finds out & etc
rose cindy
post Feb 15 2018, 11:04 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(sunshine888 @ Feb 15 2018, 06:20 PM)
Besides, they told me I forever don’t know that kind of excitement unless I try it...
seems really fun but I still worry and think a lot, is he worth is it a trap what if mom finds out & etc
try to find FWB that is worth for u..you cant simply pick any one just to feel the " excitement". what i would say make sure to find someone you comfortable with or else the feeling is not there.

relax and enjoy your life.im coming 29 and im on a stage wehre FWB is what i prefer rather than being attach😁
NanaK
post Apr 27 2018, 10:06 PM

44 posts

i will keep it for future husband

simply because its quite intimate and i am traditional type

don't dare to try out
Joycelee
post Oct 31 2018, 05:25 PM

162 posts

normally u will have how many fwb at the time?
rose cindy
post Nov 8 2018, 04:40 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(Joycelee @ Oct 31 2018, 05:25 PM)
normally u will have how many fwb at the time?
only one la. but no attachment..
sisleyhawa
post Nov 12 2018, 09:19 AM

personally myself i can't accept fwb. only boyfriend smile.gif
Klonreplica P
post Oct 23 2019, 09:04 PM

Probation

Virginity is just another means for the patriarchy to oppress women's sexuality, it's not important, knowing your body, what you want, and what you need is important.
achong09
post Nov 19 2019, 11:30 AM

1,280 posts

QUOTE(sunshine888 @ Feb 15 2018, 06:20 PM)
hmm...

This post has been edited by achong09: Nov 20 2019, 02:15 PM

76 Pages « < 74 75 76Top

0.0267sec    0.75    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:48 PM