6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Recommended/best orthopedic specialist in KL/S'gor, Spinal Disc Herniation (slipped disc)

Jordi
post Oct 20 2014, 01:41 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(waqi22 @ Oct 10 2014, 07:16 PM)
Just want to ask, anyone know the best doctor for knee injury/ orthopaedic at Hospital Gleneagles, Jalan Ampang?
Really need your opinion.
Yea, I would like to know too... my friend's had a bad knee injury and looking for really good specialist ..
Jordi
post Oct 20 2014, 01:42 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(waqi22 @ Oct 10 2014, 07:16 PM)
Just want to ask, anyone know the best doctor for knee injury/ orthopaedic at Hospital Gleneagles, Jalan Ampang?
Really need your opinion.
Yea, I would like to know too... my friend's had a bad knee injury and looking for really good specialist ..
Willzent
post Oct 22 2014, 05:56 PM

I think that is a Sifu could help you. He have help a lot of patience those who are backache or low back pain, joint dislocation or luxation, internal injury, mobility impairment, idiopathic oedema, and sciatic nerve.

And is FREE Checking. After his checking, you may decide whether want to let him do or not. At least he will give some advice for you.

You may contact Mr. Tan 017-442 4902 for further information.
kirra0820
post Dec 26 2014, 11:20 AM

403 posts

Hi guys, would like to shout out for my orthopaedic surgeon Dr Yong Yuan Shyh. I twisted my knee 3 weeks ago when I was playing basketball, I thought is small injury duh, till 2nd week, my swelling gone 70% but I still can't fully bend my knee lack of 30 degree.

So I went for specialist seeking for advise.
1. Dr Chan Kin Yuen, Gleneagle Ampang
2. Dr Yong Yuan Shyh, Columbia Asia Setapak

Scanned MRI, confirmed ACL (anterior cruciate ligament) torn, need reconstruction. Fee quote is 35k at Gleneagle & 30k at Columbia. Fee is not my main concern as covered under my insurance. Operating 2.5hours.

At first I have doubt whether should go on surgery as:-
1. Rehab is long 3weeks light walk (need crutches), 3 months back jogging, 6months-1year back sport
2. Pain
3. Lost 30% of stability

After seeking both doc advise, it may further damage my knee in long run so I have decided did mine on 23Dec under Dr Yong Yuan Shyh. Graft hamstring.

Today is my 4th day after surgery and I'm discharge today.
- Pain is almost none! Its KEYHOLE surgery, wound is very small.
- I can still feel my leg muscle, power.
- Hospital facility is good, Wifi is blazing fast stream Youtube Astro live feed, food is great, nurse is lenglui.

Feeling great to walk again soon & thats my experience share with u guys. Ciao!

This post has been edited by kirra0820: Dec 26 2014, 11:25 AM
Joelthy
post Jan 7 2015, 05:19 PM

QUOTE(kirra0820 @ Dec 26 2014, 11:20 AM)

Hi guys, would like to shout out for my orthopaedic surgeon Dr Yong Yuan Shyh. I twisted my knee 3 weeks ago when I was playing basketball, I thought is small injury duh, till 2nd week, my swelling gone 70% but I still can't fully bend my knee lack of 30 degree.

Scanned MRI, confirmed ACL (anterior cruciate ligament) torn, need reconstruction. Fee quote is 35k at Gleneagle & 30k at Columbia. Fee is not my main concern as covered under my insurance. Operating 2.5hours. 

1. Rehab is long 3weeks light walk (need crutches), 3 months back jogging, 6months-1year back sport
2. Pain
3. Lost 30% of stability

After seeking both doc advise, it may further damage my knee in long run so I have decided did mine on 23Dec under Dr Yong Yuan Shyh. Graft hamstring. 

- Hospital facility is good, Wifi is blazing fast stream Youtube Astro live feed, food is great, nurse is lenglui.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/a/img540/2001/eCXVRI.jpg 
http://imageshack.com/a/img673/8121/LnHWrl.jpg 
http://imageshack.com/a/img540/5148/FPKwT5.jpg 
http://imagizer.imageshack.us/a/img538/2834/1pewbv.png 
http://imageshack.com/a/img540/7875/3D6Jvy.jpg 

Joelthy
post Jan 7 2015, 05:21 PM

Hey,can I now for your total payment of your bill?35k is only for operation fee only or your total bill?how is your recovery now?
kirra0820
post Jan 8 2015, 12:26 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(Joelthy @ Jan 7 2015, 05:21 PM)
Hey,can I now for your total payment of your bill?35k is only for operation fee only or your total bill?how is your recovery now?
Operation + Physio= 37k, it maybe vary due to operation procedure. icon_idea.gif My friend did 29k all in same hospital, same Dr.

Mine include: ACL reconstruct, meniscus repair. I'm on postop day17. I can walk with leg stablelizer now, range of motion (ROM) 90 degree. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kirra0820: Jan 8 2015, 12:28 PM
aressandro10
post Feb 17 2015, 04:06 PM

121 posts

Can anyone propose me a good ankle surgeon...

I sprained my ankle badly 4 years ago and the pain still there...
did an MRI last december and found out there is a cyst in my talus bone...

need to drill to cyst to plug it... the doctor at DEMC not fully prepared for it...

can nyone suggest another good doctor?
Apple823
post Mar 9 2015, 05:35 PM

QUOTE(wireshark @ Jan 7 2011, 11:29 AM)

My friend is having some back problem since 2/3 years ago and his condition getting worse day by day.
He has met a few orthopedic specialist in a different hospital in order to get different opinion and they advise him to do an operation after he did a MRI scan.

I’ve looked at his MRI scan and it looks like exactly like pictures below:
http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/comm...-Lagehernia.png 

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/comm...-herniation.png 

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/comm...cHerniation.jpg 

Therefore, I would appreciate if anyone knows who is the recommended / best orthopedic surgeon / specialist in KL / Selangor area so I can suggest to him.

I've made a research about this and below are a few orthopedic specialist that I found. Which one is the best and I would appreciate if you can share any good/bad experiences with them.

1. Dr. Chan Kin Yuen from SJMC and Gleneagles Intan Medical Centre

2. Datuk Dr. Mohd Asri Abd Ghapar from Prince Court Medical Centre

3. Dr. Deepak Ajit Singh from Prince Court Medical Centre

4. Dr. Badrul Shah Badaruddin from Prince Court Medical Centre

5. Dr. Abdul Malik Mohamed Hussain from Damansara Specialist Hospital

6. Dr Ali Noor Ghani from Ampang Puteri Hospital

Reference:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Spinal_disc_herniation

Dear,

My friend have a same problems as well. He went for operation. But some how, now he suffer pain as well if he get tired or exercises. So he went for acupuncture to keep him relax on the back muscle and leg numbness. The doctor that he went call Dr Kevin 017-3268578. He did provide door to door services. Because he is more specialist in stroke patient recovery treatment. The Back problems will not totally cure after operation.... can try acupuncture .

gogocan
post Jun 17 2015, 10:12 PM

485 posts

Total bill should be around.$35k - $40k including hospitalization.

weizbee
post Jun 18 2015, 11:10 AM

Do anyone try before any Chinese traditional therapy to cure up the painful on the lower back bones? I also facing the same situation lower back pain since few years ago. I'm feeling uncomfortable if sitting too long hours and have to stress myself my back to right and left to relax my back. I did MRI and doctor advise me to have a injection 1st and if not fully cured, will be consider for surgery. I had heard many cases of surgery cases. The result seem like getting worse after surgery.

SO far I was under treatment by a Chinese sifu. I've been few times but haven't cure yet. The idea of the sifu was use a herbal and some sort of table to stress up my leg and back. Anyone want have any experience on it or have a better solution. The cost not so expensive compare to surgery.
djack
post Jul 19 2015, 07:08 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(weizbee @ Jun 18 2015, 11:10 AM)
Do anyone try before any Chinese traditional therapy to cure up the painful on the lower back bones? I also facing the same situation lower back pain since few years ago. I'm feeling uncomfortable if sitting too long hours and have to stress myself my back to right and left to relax my back. I did MRI and doctor advise me to have a injection 1st and if not fully cured, will be consider for surgery. I had heard many cases of surgery cases. The result seem like getting worse after surgery.

SO far I was under treatment by a Chinese sifu. I've been few times but haven't cure yet. The idea of the sifu was use a herbal and some sort of table to stress up my leg and back. Anyone want have any experience on it or have a better solution. The cost not so expensive compare to surgery.
@weizbee, if there is no broken bones or muscles pain, then better get it checked out. I did the same thing last year after injuring my knee. Chinese sifu say only need massage the foot and lossen the muscle tension...

Regret taking his advice...Went for MRI scan, found its ACL Tear.
soulmad
post Sep 7 2015, 03:26 PM

942 posts

u can try qi gong master treatment, it'll beat u up
and you'll scream in pain
but after that you'll recover
Ryan's
post Sep 23 2015, 06:46 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(kirra0820 @ Dec 26 2014, 11:20 AM)

2. Pain
3. Lost 30% of stability

how is the progress so far? I have a partial torn ACL and minicus tear
that day I went no leng lui nurse all nasi lemak tongue.gif
kirra0820
post Sep 23 2015, 11:27 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(Ryan's @ Sep 23 2015, 06:46 AM)
how is the progress so far? I have a partial torn ACL and minicus tear
that day I went no leng lui nurse all nasi lemak tongue.gif
unsure.gif Nasi Lemak? Fillet, Chicken Chop apa apa ada brows.gif

I'm complete recover now, already hit back to gym months ago.
Ryan's
post Sep 24 2015, 06:31 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(kirra0820 @ Sep 23 2015, 11:27 PM)
unsure.gif Nasi Lemak? Fillet, Chicken Chop apa apa ada brows.gif

I'm complete recover now, already hit back to gym months ago.
awesome bro .. the Dr Yong good? how about the other malay Dr there?
kirra0820
post Sep 24 2015, 02:02 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(Ryan's @ Sep 24 2015, 06:31 AM)
awesome bro .. the Dr Yong good? how about the other malay Dr there?
Not sure about other doc, I done mine under Dr Yong. Just go for doc u feel confident with & arrange op as soon as possible with no fear biggrin.gif . I experience zero pain from op till now.
kl_guy74
post Oct 26 2015, 03:32 AM

27 posts

Anyone try Dr Tassim Mamooth in Tawakal. Last 15 yrs back he operate me due to slipped disc. He still there as I on and off go for some check up on my spine condition as for us easily twisted
fist_Aileron
post Oct 29 2015, 01:11 AM

307 posts

there are few other non mainstream option which is practiced by holistic practiotioner overseas as :

1. prolotherapy
2. prolozone
3. platelet rich plasma
4. ozone discolysis
5. Cell Therapy -Mesenchymal stem Cell as ADSC (SVF) or wharton jelly stem cells.

this is regenerative medicine..the fact that it is minimally invasive (injection) means lesser risk for side effects and complication

rompers
post Nov 26 2015, 02:58 AM

76 posts

Dear All,

May I ask if anyone has any recommended Doctors/Surgeons whom are able to perform Knee Replacement Surgery (arthroplasty) for a patient whom suffers from Osteoperosis and is 68yrs of age.

I've done some homework thus far and have found:

a) Cost is generally determined by the Type if Implant (Grade 1, 2, & 3).
b) Cost is also affected by the choice of Government Funded Hospitals (GH) or Private Clinic/Hospitals (PH).
c) Current cost for one Knee Replacement Surgery ranges from RM 18K (for GH) ~ RM 30K (for PH).

Kindly provide me with some advice/opinion as to which/where/who is best to approach for such exercise.

Thanking you all in advance for the time and effort.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0183sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:18 PM