135 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

University Universiti Malaysia Perlis (UniMAP) Thread, A warm welcome to the new intakes!

TSexquisite_markas
post Jul 16 2011, 11:40 AM

It's edible... I mean editable.
1,344 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Jul 16 2011, 10:51 AM)
eh... u senior hor. ^^ hihi./.... i junior ler... hehe...
hi..

nice to meet u.. i m from mechanical engg..

do keep a close eye on ur cgpa.. its vy important to maintain it as high as possible.. when u come out and seek for employment.. d first thing they look into is ur cgpa.. and even if u r being called for an interview.. they wil also comment on ur cgpa as well..

This post has been edited by exquisite_markas: Jul 16 2011, 11:41 AM
IvanWong1989
post Jul 16 2011, 11:45 AM

!StringTheory!
4,191 posts

QUOTE(exquisite_markas @ Jul 16 2011, 11:40 AM)
hi..

nice to meet u.. i m from mechanical engg..

do keep a close eye on ur cgpa.. its vy important to maintain it as high as possible.. when u come out and seek for employment.. d first thing they look into is ur cgpa.. and even if u r being called for an interview.. they wil also comment on ur cgpa as well..
sigh.... last sem my gpa fell very teruk arh....

sigh.....

now my cgpa hover around 3.49....zzzzzzzzz
hopefully wun go lower....
Melodi3s
post Jul 16 2011, 11:52 AM

61 posts

Oh senior ~ i wanna ask.. Dean letter got use when graduate? the letter we get when we able to maintain our cgpa 3.5 / above ~
TSexquisite_markas
post Jul 16 2011, 11:57 AM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(Melodi3s @ Jul 16 2011, 11:02 AM)
err i wanna say tat.. got mini Kbox and MANY KFC at perlis =P
when i first came to unimap during d 2007/2008 intake.. perlis was literally a ghost town.. yes, thr was kfc's and pizza hut.. but thr was no dis so-called kbox.. entertainment was realy scarce in perlis.. d only entertainment at night was d beach side in kperlis.. n believe me.. u wont want to go thr after d first time..

as i m from ipoh, when i was first thr in perlis.. i was really shocked.. thr was no entertainment of any kind.. but now that i hav graduated, i believe this was a blessing in disguise.. no entertainment made me spend more time on my studies.. yes.. jokes aside.. i m dead serious about dat.. nod.gif
TSexquisite_markas
post Jul 16 2011, 12:03 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Jul 16 2011, 11:45 AM)
sigh.... last sem my gpa fell very teruk arh....

sigh.....

now my cgpa hover around 3.49....zzzzzzzzz
hopefully wun go lower....
honestly.. u realy need to work out on ur cgpa then.. most of d subjects wil get tougher as u progress higher.. set urself a target for every sem.. n work towards dat target..
TSexquisite_markas
post Jul 16 2011, 12:11 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(Melodi3s @ Jul 16 2011, 11:52 AM)
Oh senior ~ i wanna ask.. Dean letter got use when graduate? the letter we get when we able to maintain our cgpa 3.5 / above ~
yes.. d dean letters dat u receive every sem r definately of good use.. when u go and look for jobs after u graduate.. ur potential employers wil look at ur credentials.. n if more than one candidate apply for d same job, it might b d deciding factor.. it wil not guarantee u employment dats for sure.. but u wil stand a higher chance to b called for an interview..

dean letter (or we usually call it dean list) is a indication of ur performance.. d best is to get it every semester.. dis shows dat u r capable of maintaining ur cgpa above 3.50, which is a healthy score..

keep all ur dean lists in a cool, safe place.. it wil b another feather on ur hat when u graduate later..
bb100
post Jul 16 2011, 12:21 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

School: School of Mechatronic Engineering
Course: Mechanical Engineering
Intake: 2007/2008
Graduation: September 2011

Melodi3s
post Jul 16 2011, 12:22 PM

61 posts

thx ~ i still left 4 sem to go ~ now i able to get for the 1st 2 sem ~ gotta hard work more since the following sem is gonna be tougher ~
TSexquisite_markas
post Jul 16 2011, 12:27 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(DesireeV @ Jul 15 2011, 11:37 PM)
hey guys! I got Kejuruteraan Perhubungan from UniMAP. Something I absolutely didn't apply for. Nevertheless, I googled it under Telecommunications Engineering and I must say, it frightens me to see words such as circuits, electronics and fibre optics. Just so u guys know, I'm a biology student who's been offered a physics-related course. I'm still contemplating on whether i should take up this course. Can someone pls tell me more about it and also the university? What are the subjects? How many students? How popular is it? and is it true that the university is in the middle of a housing area?  ohmy.gif
hi DesireeV..

first of all.. congratulation in getting a placement in a public university.. secondly, i m sorry dat they haf given u stg which u didnt ask for..

i do haf quite a number of frens who were in d same situation as u r in now.. i recalled one who did her stpm biology, and she was offered to do metalurgical engg in unimap.. well, she was obviously frightened and clueless when she got dat offer.. but yet she took up d offer..

yes, d first few months was quite a struggle for her.. but as time passed by, she slowly picked up n she was doing well in d next semester.. dont worry.. u wil nt b alone thr.. u wil haf vy helpful lecturers whom are always ready to help u out.. on top of dat.. u wil haf lots of helpful coursemates..
TSexquisite_markas
post Jul 16 2011, 12:33 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(bb100 @ Jul 16 2011, 12:21 PM)
School: School of Mechatronic Engineering
Course: Mechanical Engineering
Intake: 2007/2008
Graduation: September 2011
bb100 a.k.a. panglima perang in d mechanical engg program.. meaning, top student.. pm him if u haf any doubts about ur course.. he definately can help.. nod.gif
bb100
post Jul 16 2011, 01:02 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Jun 25 2011, 12:49 PM)
lolx... it's  new... all new stuff generally need time to warm up... also... location wise.... perlis. lolx... absolutely no entertainment(at leaast if compared to big cities)
still... REPORTING IN!

2009/2010 intake!!!!!!!!!!!! currently end of 2nd year. going to start my 3rd year soon.

Degree in Mechatronics. pointers 3.5........ but dropping and rising unevenly, lolx  tongue.gif
Hi jujunior......

Work a little harder and you might actually end up with a First Class Honours.

This will further polish up UniMAP's name.
jimmytan912
post Jul 16 2011, 01:06 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(xflazex @ Jul 16 2011, 01:32 AM)
Hi all , I just received offer from UniMAP , they were offered me Polymer Enginering . But the way , I overcome some problem , can someone help me ?

1) When I try to press the bloody "setuju" button . It is still remain the same after I press the setuju button and refresh the page . Anyone have this problem ?

2) After I keep spamming on that setuju button and printed all the documents including offer letter , I refresh the page again . Suddenly this thing pops out as below :
                          Dukacita dimaklumkan bahawa anda TIDAK BERJAYA
                                dalam permohonan kemasukan ke UniMAP bagi
                Program Pengajian Lepasan STPM/Setaraf bagi Sesi Akademik 2011/2012.

Now I'm accepted or rejected ? =__= I already have the offer letter .
3) The hostels we can choose by our own or arrange by UniMAP ?

Thanks for the help smile.gif
Hi ,
I face the problems 1 and 2 too...have you solve it? Hoow?
Btw, nice to meet you...
IvanWong1989
post Jul 16 2011, 01:10 PM

!StringTheory!
4,191 posts

my dean letter till now they din give me leh... 2 sem punya....
who to ask lerh>>

or when grad they auto giv u???

btw.. anyone can acces unimap osi??

i wana check my result and save it..... sumone said 13th july it will reopen... i haven save the result slit yet..

nw i cant access osi....zzzzzz
bb100
post Jul 16 2011, 01:19 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Jul 16 2011, 01:10 PM)
my dean letter till now they din give me leh... 2 sem punya....
who to ask lerh>>

or when grad they auto giv u???
btw.. anyone can acces unimap osi??

i wana check my result and save it..... sumone said 13th july it will reopen... i haven save the result slit yet..
nw i cant access osi....zzzzzz
You can ask for your Dean's List certificate during your final semester. Just tell the PIC that you need them for job applications.

The OSI will be opened for access after July 19, 2011, where the results for curative courses and FYP will be released. I think the system is currently jammed up due to the 2011/2012 intake process.
IvanWong1989
post Jul 16 2011, 01:29 PM

!StringTheory!
4,191 posts

QUOTE(bb100 @ Jul 16 2011, 01:19 PM)
You can ask for your Dean's List certificate during your final semester. Just tell the PIC that you need them for job applications.

The OSI will be opened for access after July 19, 2011, where the results for curative courses and FYP will be released. I think the system is currently jammed up due to the 2011/2012 intake process.
oh.... so is 19th july....

haha... i checked on 8th jun.. but forgot to save result slip..... nw waiting 2nd opening time.... hopefully gt.. lolx...

ok.... tqtq for clarifying... haha i'll wait till final sem...

er.... any of u frm ipoh?? wana ask about intern.....
TSexquisite_markas
post Jul 16 2011, 01:34 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Jul 16 2011, 01:29 PM)
oh.... so is 19th july....

haha... i checked on 8th jun.. but forgot to save result slip..... nw waiting 2nd opening time.... hopefully gt.. lolx...

ok.... tqtq for clarifying... haha i'll wait till final sem...

er.... any of u frm ipoh?? wana ask about intern.....
hi IvanWong,

yep.. bb100, as well as myself is from ipoh.. wat do u wanna noe about internship..?
IvanWong1989
post Jul 16 2011, 01:36 PM

!StringTheory!
4,191 posts

wan ask any preferable companies for intern lerh.... haha...

so far i knw carlsem and unisem.....

haha... i go out ler... later nite baru reply...
xflazex
post Jul 16 2011, 08:05 PM

17 posts

Oh i see , thanks dude .. Is the bus station near to campus ? i m planning to go with aeroplane or bus because if take bus , i need 12 hrs to reach there =-=!
XxxNightSkyxxX
post Jul 16 2011, 08:52 PM

713 posts

izit engg based courses 99% males? haha..
scared la.. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by XxxNightSkyxxX: Jul 16 2011, 09:15 PM
TSexquisite_markas
post Jul 17 2011, 12:15 AM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(xflazex @ Jul 16 2011, 08:05 PM)
Oh i see , thanks dude .. Is the bus station near to campus ? i m planning to go with aeroplane or bus because if take bus , i need 12 hrs to reach there =-=!
hi xflazex..

unimap has shuttle buses which travel back and forth from hostels to d pick-up place (kwsp, kangar).. n kwsp to d bus station is just within walking distance.. so its not a problem..

if u r taking a plane.. i dont think u wil b landing in perlis.. most probably u wil b landing in alor star.. and u haf to take a bus to d bus station from alor star to kangar.. it wil b troublesome if d flight from ur place to ur destination is in d morning.. then u wil waste at least half a day travelling..

if u r taking a bus.. no doubt it wil take 12 hours to reach ur destination.. but most long-distant buses do travel at nite.. you wil reach early in d morning.. and u wont waste one day travelling..

dats wat i learnt from my frens who insist on travelling by bus instead of by plane.. mayb u can try both.. and see which one is to ur convenience.. smile.gif

135 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0164sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 03:33 PM