Headache in choosing the right Audio equipment., For Home Theater.

TSxcen
post Jan 4 2011, 06:10 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jan 4 2011, 06:08 PM)
Yes. Either:
1) WDTV live->HTIB->TV (via HDMI)
2) WDTV live->TV (HDMI), WDTV live->HTIB (digital coaxial/optical)

For 1), make sure ur HTIB has HDMI-in and able to passthrough to HDMI-out.
Alright, thanks a lot!

Any nice HTiB 5.1 to recommend under a 1k budget? laugh.gif
sonerin
post Jan 4 2011, 07:06 PM

8,740 posts

just go to TESCO, GIANT or any supermarket to shop around, there are a lot under 1k.
RayKazansky
post Jan 4 2011, 10:57 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Jan 4 2011, 06:10 PM)
Alright, thanks a lot!

Any nice HTiB 5.1 to recommend under a 1k budget? laugh.gif
Look out for those small small HTiB on Panasonic brand. My dad bought it for his Xtreamer, not bad for the size. Lots of noise... hahahaha
TSxcen
post Jan 4 2011, 11:27 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Jan 4 2011, 10:57 PM)
Look out for those small small HTiB on Panasonic brand. My dad bought it for his Xtreamer, not bad for the size. Lots of noise... hahahaha
A lot of noise.. as in static noise? Or the speaker cukup kuat? blink.gif
RayKazansky
post Jan 4 2011, 11:30 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Jan 4 2011, 11:27 PM)
A lot of noise.. as in static noise? Or the speaker cukup kuat?  blink.gif
let's put it this way,... normal home user will find it ok... but for AV-kaki... they prefer better quality(clarity) than quantity(kuat/noise).

Since budget is limited, this could be the only choice for now, unless you tahan and save more cash to get better system. wink.gif

This post has been edited by RayKazansky: Jan 4 2011, 11:32 PM
TSxcen
post Jan 5 2011, 01:28 AM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

Just found out the Dune HD Max

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1397286/+40

can support 7.1 analog. However, the price is a bomb.
azbro
post Jan 5 2011, 06:52 AM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Jan 5 2011, 01:28 AM)
Just found out the Dune HD Max

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1397286/+40

can support 7.1 analog. However, the price is a bomb.
The cheapest Analog 7.1 support is Dune 3.0 base.

Actually, if you are going to setup a new system, I wouldn't go for the Analog system as it will bypass all except the basic speaker settings.
You are better off running HD audio from the HDMI to a AVR that is HD audio capable.

Those Analog 7.1 is for those ppl who already have an all skool AVR (that has multiple in) who still wanna enjoy HD audio without the need to change to a new amp...but as I say, the setting options are limited to the very basic example volume,delay, distance, height and small/big. You will not be able to do more advance setting like Tone control, or Presence, Night Mode, fancy effects are all bypass.
So, if you buy a monster all skool AVR that has 101 effects, by using the Multiple Analog in, the effect features will be wasted.

This post has been edited by azbro: Jan 5 2011, 08:36 AM
SUSMatrix
post Jan 5 2011, 09:15 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Jan 4 2011, 11:30 PM)
let's put it this way,... normal home user will find it ok... but for AV-kaki... they prefer better quality(clarity) than quantity(kuat/noise).

Since budget is limited, this could be the only choice for now, unless you tahan and save more cash to get better system.  wink.gif
Yeah, limited budget...but if i am TS i'll rather save up more money...at least RM2K to get a dedicated HTIB (without all those built-in DVD players). At least, this will be more decent...those sub RM1K HTIB ....really...sounds like milo tin kosong to me.... tongue.gif

0.0158sec    0.26    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:54 PM