7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

GSL Sony Erricson league 2011 official thread, season 1

evofantasy
post Jan 17 2011, 06:02 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

nestea said MVP gonna advance and pwn him bad...
MVP is certainly the fav!
evofantasy
post Jan 17 2011, 06:08 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Jan 17 2011, 06:05 PM)
In fact MVP TvZ is so solid. In one recent interview MKP actually thinks that MVP is so much better and much more solid than him and said that MVP is alone at the top.
MVP's TvT is soooo beautiful to watch...
tempo play in his game vs hyperdub...

his TvP has improved tremendously...
his TvZ undoubtly the KING
evofantasy
post Jan 17 2011, 06:21 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Jan 17 2011, 06:19 PM)
Artosis keeps on asking Toss to make HT instead of Colosi to counter MM. I think he doesn't actually realize that Toss will die before Psi Storm finished. Or Cloak Banshees kill everything because Toss doesn't have an observer.
storm is better to beat terran all-in...
another terran all-in doh.gif
evofantasy
post Jan 17 2011, 06:36 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

another all-in...
welcome to terran-all-in-repaircraft lol...

6 stim marauders and 7 hellions + a raven + tonnes of scv is all u need LOL

Added on January 17, 2011, 6:46 pmupdated, 125 no vs 15 yes for the poll above

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jan 17 2011, 06:46 PM
evofantasy
post Jan 17 2011, 07:02 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

finally a command center!!!!!
good pickup but early concussive shells while expanding...
evofantasy
post Jan 18 2011, 01:45 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

only way u can stop that to rush wit 4gate...
or 1 base colossus...
if the terran see that he jz expand sleep.gif"
as i said, the blue hellion + m arauder + pdd is the best terran all-in vs toss
evofantasy
post Jan 18 2011, 07:32 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Jan 18 2011, 07:26 PM)
Once again, a player got knocked out due to Artosis' curse.

Don't be liked by Artosis! It'll not do you any good!
to be fair, this season IdrA is still up there >.<
but yeah pooooor clide =(

btw lots of ppl dun spread their creep especially those from sc1...
evofantasy
post Jan 18 2011, 08:37 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 18 2011, 08:33 PM)
so what do they do with their 400apm....
looking around the map (most of them are good at this), spreading units, spreading overlords, 1unit per production macro etc...
evofantasy
post Jan 18 2011, 09:25 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 18 2011, 09:23 PM)
now im trying to make myself use to always clicking the minimap to stay conscious all time. that helps alot biggrin.gif werent very aware of minimap last time, now i can stay focus at minimap more frequent biggrin.gif
oh ya u reminded me to practice on the map position hotkey!
evofantasy
post Jan 18 2011, 10:03 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 18 2011, 10:00 PM)
the ctrl F thing? i think i heard something like you can save a map came bookmark? r u talking about that?
by default it is ctrl + F9 F10 F11 where u can hotkey a spot on the map...
same as hotkeying building/ map to allow u fast movement around map...
evofantasy
post Jan 18 2011, 10:17 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Jan 18 2011, 10:15 PM)
This definitely comes in handy! Never aware of this until now!
i think lots of sc:bw players use it as it was ctrl F1 in bw...
i am nt really sure bout the default for sc2 but i will mostly bind it to F2 F3 F4...
evofantasy
post Jan 18 2011, 10:27 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

F1 is for idle SCV which i will keep (especially when some1 blue hellion drop me etc)...
F2 F3 F4 is mostly the ones i would use i guess...

mostly ppl use it for key positions on map (hatches, creep tumors etc) without wasted an extra hotkey...
evofantasy
post Jan 18 2011, 11:16 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 18 2011, 10:54 PM)
wait, it will still catch the same scene although your idle scv moves away right (although no vision)
ya or need some1 to test it for sc2 as i am bz atm with work

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jan 18 2011, 11:17 PM
evofantasy
post Jan 18 2011, 11:38 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Jan 18 2011, 11:36 PM)
I use it for warping units in with f2 lol
ya that's wut i planned to do...
forgot bout it (blame wow and work etc haha)...
would be pretty useful for toss with the proxy pylons...
evofantasy
post Jan 19 2011, 06:06 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

top4 3 terran 1 zerg (like season 1) and jinro sound hacked to survive idra's 6pool =(

hmmm i use really a-click but i use the stop etc...

Added on January 19, 2011, 6:09 pmSuc Australia. January 19 2011 19:08. Posts 805 Profile Blog #
Jinro with the superhuman gorilla ears!

Added on January 19, 2011, 6:28 pmnada vs MKP damn awesome!

Added on January 19, 2011, 6:38 pmnada gonna loose now!

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jan 19 2011, 06:38 PM
evofantasy
post Jan 19 2011, 07:30 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

game1: nada tried to win too much and took risk... that's the trait of a champ...
game2: bitbybitprime since they on the same clan (this game make me dislike MKP a lot)
game3: nada's own mistake actually...
evofantasy
post Jan 19 2011, 10:16 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 19 2011, 08:17 PM)
idra's 1st game is very typical of him, make jinro so inferior.
2nd game, i respect idra for being able to do that in round of 8 of GSL...

Added on January 19, 2011, 8:29 pmgame 3.......meh~ well, jinro's bunker turrent momentum is good, but i was surprised idra didnt take a fast 3rd after he seen terran 2 base...he went 2 base too much?

Added on January 19, 2011, 8:34 pmgame 4...........idra 6 pooled........wow.........did.........idra JUST CHEESED?
cant blame him, JB is the most unbalanced map in the whole of GSL accoridng to statistics
evofantasy
post Jan 21 2011, 01:18 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 20 2011, 09:59 PM)
MKP did it 3 times in GSL 2 final. and won that 3 games out of 7.
sadly terran have build up their reputation as the SCV allin race due to mules allowing u to recover...
i do that in 2v2 3v3 4v4 as well just to bolster the initial army strength for a push while expanding and so far its been really good in terms of tempo...

i still prefer to see macro styled terran like jinro compared to the koreans SCV allins...

Added on January 21, 2011, 2:35 amuser posted image
to all MC haters that whine about MC having no sportmanship, ignoring jinro etc...
this is wut happened after jinro's game vs idra...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jan 21 2011, 02:35 AM
evofantasy
post Jan 21 2011, 03:39 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Jan 21 2011, 12:19 PM)
yup... i saw MC in jinro booth too.... But I cannot understand why. Call me pessimistic or critics, I think the lone reason why MC wanna walk inside Jinro booth is to show to TV how good their relationship are after MC refuse to shake hand with Jinro. Congratulate can be done later at the backstage if he really want to...
nt really cause they are really close friends, MC did tribute HuK as well in gsl3 if u remembered (the huk hoodie)...
they made a pact that whoever that wins their match would go on and reach the finals...
MC did it in GSL3 and i hope Jinro does it now...
evofantasy
post Jan 21 2011, 06:49 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 21 2011, 06:38 PM)
too optimistic aye. jinro's way up till now is not as impressive as MVPs....MVP has the emperor's style in his play...while jinro's are a bit meh (mistakes, cheese, turtle....) IMO.....well, everyone has diff PoV so no hard feelings ya~ im rooting for MVP & MKP this season XD
like MKP and MVP dun cheese, mistake or turtle as well...
all 4 have leigitimate chance imho

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 02:04 PM