GSL Sony Erricson league 2011 official thread, season 1

evofantasy
post Jan 27 2011, 06:58 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Jan 27 2011, 06:57 PM)
you can listen to Artosis Tone... his tone is kinda insulting... a lil bit pity for LiveForever... noob isn't a crime
not a crime but codeS by all-ins is sad

-------------

Glade raping Loner atm http://www.teamliquid.net/video/streams/kellymilkies in the IEM asia finals
evofantasy
post Jan 27 2011, 07:00 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

omg glade wut a mistake

Added on January 27, 2011, 7:00 pm
QUOTE(westley0214 @ Jan 27 2011, 06:59 PM)
Damn it I think Terran is gonna get nerfed more.
well one thing i dun think liveforever brough scv along...
i applaud him for that LOL

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jan 27 2011, 07:00 PM
evofantasy
post Jan 27 2011, 07:04 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Jan 27 2011, 07:03 PM)
Anything bout this link? I cant see... all black

Added on January 27, 2011, 7:03 pm

very honest
let it load...
wow loner's comeback and the split towards the end!

Added on January 27, 2011, 7:07 pmi wanna see sanzenith but dinner + movie wit frens in 15min time =(

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jan 27 2011, 07:07 PM
evofantasy
post Jan 27 2011, 07:13 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

if the banshee jz go to the base of the toss he would have won there
evofantasy
post Jan 27 2011, 07:19 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

legalmind play so bad...
ogstop chose the best and easiest group for sure ^.^
evofantasy
post Jan 27 2011, 07:25 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

see top's super imba all-in...
this is the all-in i feared the most EVER!!!!

Added on January 27, 2011, 7:26 pmwell at least legalmind gonna meet sanzenith LOL 5min games

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jan 27 2011, 07:26 PM
evofantasy
post Jan 27 2011, 07:29 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Jan 27 2011, 07:28 PM)
How on earth did LegalMind made himself into code S?

Uber poor play for protoss. In fact, he embarass Protoss.
though no toss in the world could ever defend that push...
we saw tester's super defense vs the blue flame hellion drop losing close to nothing, natural mining for more than 3 minutes and still lost to that...

this is one of my fav build now for any matchups when i randomed as terran lol...
evofantasy
post Jan 28 2011, 12:23 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Jan 27 2011, 08:07 PM)
Yup, and only when you have players like MKP who doesn't just sit there making tanks and Vikings and turtle all day long. Let's put up a campaign for more MKPs and less Jinros.
i thot jinro's TvT is interesting to watch...
the amount of harassment etc in his game vs his clanmate (ro64 for codeS) was superb...
the execution and tactical mastery is a beauty to watch even if it is not as flashy as MKP's micro agression

Added on January 28, 2011, 12:24 am
QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 27 2011, 08:41 PM)
ZvZ is funny............-.- certainly not intense imo, more like build order wins...

TvT.........good players can really make it into an interesting war........

Added on January 27, 2011, 8:42 pmPvP is..................i dno but even top korean players say that, if one go for 4 gate, you have no choice but to go 4 gate oso or you lose the game. so, i warp you and you warp me.........prooootoooossssssmooonnnn.....
well if u see EU/ NA, they dun go 4 gate as 4 gate is quite a 'dead' build to them...
the way they go 2 gate robo quick colossus off 1 base (even artosis doing this now) etc while holding the front with sentry trumps 4gate or FE builds...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jan 28 2011, 12:24 AM
evofantasy
post Jan 28 2011, 12:50 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 28 2011, 12:46 AM)
do that on blistering.
pretty much the same with just an earlier robo...
and depending on how well u use ur chrono boost...
PvP is not 100% 4gate anymore though the koreans love doing it since it comes down to the micro in mirror...

the meta in NA and EU is quite different from KR...
and we know from dreamhack that koreans are not invincible...
i still find the nony build for PvP with the ultra fast blink as the perfect solution to 4 gate without going 4 gate urself...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jan 28 2011, 12:51 AM
evofantasy
post Jan 28 2011, 02:07 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 28 2011, 01:52 AM)
ogstop and inca arnt top korean anyway and top said that the sweden trip was to reccharge his battery after his huge slump in GSL 2 and 3....he was quite bad back then.....only GSL 1......when he nearly won fruitdealer.

but its true that EU has a totally different meta game. in KR server, only 1/200 random player while in EU.......theres quite alot, and TLO is in top 10 with random as his main pick.
inca's PvP still among the best ever imho...
his 4 gate control and unit selection is superb...
and not to mention all the possible PvP builds he showed us...
evofantasy
post Jan 28 2011, 11:02 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

MVP is the best player atm but its TvT and given the time to prepare its an open game...
unfortunately i am travelling back to hometown tomorrow so cant watch it live =(
evofantasy
post Jan 29 2011, 05:47 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

wow jz arrived back in penang and the game all ended =(
seeing the results, wondering is the games worth watching...
though interested at the whole FE business as every1 sorta know FE-ing vs terran is that a good idea...
evofantasy
post Jan 29 2011, 07:59 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 29 2011, 07:25 PM)
well, the best possible rush a terran could do is at most 2 rax rush, on xel naga, MKP had proven that with imba micro, FE can defend 2 rax rush...
ya thus gonna watch it...
first housecleaning later >.<
and patching up sc2 on my laptop lol

Added on January 30, 2011, 1:56 pmFYI, the top 4 foreigners not in gsl were seeded into code A; ret, huk, haypro, and moonglade!
^artosis's tweet

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jan 30 2011, 01:57 PM
evofantasy
post Jan 30 2011, 07:06 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 30 2011, 06:42 PM)
live report!

zenexliveforever need to go National Service, so the 8 eliminated players have their last chance now!!!!

maka? leenock? TSL Rain? Moon?

Added on January 30, 2011, 6:43 pm-evo, how do they seed foreigners? korean server ranking? global tournament achievements?
i think should be korean server ladder?
nt sure...
cause all 4 of them are in KR but i think it include other things like achievements etc compared to torch etc...
torch is rumored to be casting classA...
evofantasy
post Jan 30 2011, 07:19 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 30 2011, 07:16 PM)
torch is still as meh as ever........with some meh torch builds....

moonglade is playing in KR?

i guess they just seed best foreigners living in KR then...if not WhiteRa Sjow and others still stand a chance in Code A...
moon is always top 200 in KR btw
evofantasy
post Jan 30 2011, 10:41 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 30 2011, 07:56 PM)
say glade cuz theres another foxmoon lol...
haha ya i was rushing to go out when i am typing that...
at one point, glade is the highest ranked foreigner on kr before he went back to SEA to for tournaments etc...

u'll be surprise how many SEA pros have KR account especially teams from sg

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.0186sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 02:09 PM