Aspire 4741z bios password, how to reset..

TSJJY
post Jan 2 2011, 09:41 PM, updated 15y ago

44 posts

I have a serious os problem, and tried using repair disc to repair them but no luck. So i decide to reinstall windows, but cannot access to bios setup due to forgotten password.
After three time tried i got a message System Disabled [02315]. Going to advance way, i decide to open-up my laptop and remove the cmos battery for a couple of days.
But there is no luck at all. It didn't manage to reset or remove the bios password.

Any advice would be much appreciated.

Thank you.

Added on January 2, 2011, 10:30 pmBy the way i've tried bypass or remove bios password using Backdoor bios password as shown below, but it's not works.

Phoenix Backdoor BIOS Passwords:

* BIOS
* CMOS
* phoenix
* PHOENIX

This post has been edited by JJY: Jan 2 2011, 10:30 PM
mashimierul
post Jan 4 2011, 01:05 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(JJY @ Jan 2 2011, 10:41 PM)
I have a serious os problem, and tried using repair disc to repair them but no luck. So i decide to reinstall windows, but cannot access to bios setup due to forgotten password.
After three time tried i got a message System Disabled [02315]. Going to advance way, i decide to open-up my laptop and remove the cmos battery for a couple of days.
But there is no luck at all. It didn't manage to reset or remove the bios password.

Any advice would be much appreciated.

Thank you.

Added on January 2, 2011, 10:30 pmBy the way i've tried bypass or remove bios password using Backdoor bios password as shown below, but it's not works.

Phoenix Backdoor BIOS Passwords:

* BIOS
    * CMOS
    * phoenix
    * PHOENIX
why dont u try put out the bios cap jumper?
Nuclear_Crap
post Jan 4 2011, 01:11 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(mashimierul @ Jan 4 2011, 01:05 PM)
why dont u try put out the bios cap jumper?
As i know this laptop dun have cap jumper for BIOS reset smile.gif

TS,ur BIOS info/password,etc located at EEprom chip.
The battery just working to save/setup for date n time only
no other way to reset d bios,u may ask pro technician to do it.

rlinux
post Jan 4 2011, 02:23 PM

Satisfaction
791 posts

You might find these links useful:

Backdoor passwords
More BIOS Resetting Methods
CmosPwd - software that can apparently decrypt the password

This post has been edited by rlinux: Jan 4 2011, 02:24 PM
meistsk
post Jan 4 2011, 07:50 PM

nice software CmosPwd
thank for sharing, i try test on my acer laptop

Added on January 4, 2011, 8:04 pmhalo it really work on my acer aspire 4740 new type

This post has been edited by meistsk: Jan 4 2011, 08:04 PM
TSJJY
post Jan 5 2011, 07:07 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(Nuclear_Crap @ Jan 4 2011, 01:11 PM)
As i know this laptop dun have cap jumper for BIOS reset smile.gif

TS,ur BIOS info/password,etc located at EEprom chip.
The battery just working to save/setup for date n time only
no other way to reset d bios,u may ask pro technician to do it.
You right dude, there is no jumper for Aspire 4741z i dunno the other brand.

Added on January 5, 2011, 7:13 am
QUOTE(rlinux @ Jan 4 2011, 02:23 PM)
The backdoor password don't work on Acer Aspire 4741z, dunno for the Acer model.
I'll try CmosPwd software

Added on January 5, 2011, 7:26 am
QUOTE(meistsk @ Jan 4 2011, 07:50 PM)
nice software CmosPwd
thank for sharing, i try test on my acer laptop

Added on January 4, 2011, 8:04 pmhalo it really work on my acer aspire 4740 new type
I am thinking how to use the software since i don't have os in my laptop rite now. unsure.gif
Anyone got the idea? smile.gif

This post has been edited by JJY: Jan 5 2011, 07:26 AM
simworld
post Jan 5 2011, 08:30 AM

Let the music heal your soul
706 posts

Have you try boot from USB?
TSJJY
post Jan 5 2011, 09:21 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(simworld @ Jan 5 2011, 08:30 AM)
Have you try boot from USB?
You mean for windows installation?
How to setup boot from USB if i cannot access into bios setting?
Thanks anyway.

This post has been edited by JJY: Jan 5 2011, 09:22 AM
ltwvince
post Jan 5 2011, 12:20 PM

734 posts

Does your laptop have any removable BIOS battery?
If yes, unplug main power, remove the battery, hit the laptop power on button several times. Plug back the BIOS battery and main power. This should reset your BIOS to default settings without password.
TSJJY
post Jan 5 2011, 02:51 PM

44 posts

Bro/Sis ltwvince, i've removed the cmos battery for acouple of days, but the password is still there.
But i'll try yours. By the way, do i have to attach the laptop battery when i hits the laptop power button?
Thanks anyway.

Added on January 6, 2011, 12:48 am
QUOTE(ltwvince @ Jan 5 2011, 12:20 PM)
Does your laptop have any removable BIOS battery?
If yes, unplug main power, remove the battery, hit the laptop power on button several times. Plug back the BIOS battery and main power. This should reset your BIOS to default settings without password.
I just try it, seems like it doesn't work for me.
Oh... Gosh rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by JJY: Jan 6 2011, 12:48 AM

0.0195sec    0.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:46 AM