Drian
post Jan 5 2011, 10:49 AM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(shay_g @ Jan 3 2011, 11:37 PM)
i think RM3k above..

Added on January 4, 2011, 12:07 am

yes bro, pls upload pic... sometimes ready made also look nice and better quality than built in, eg. bro sonerin tv cabinet.

i think if wanna do built in, dont just judge by the pic or 3d pic, we must know the workmanship also. Price high doesn't mean quality high, price low doesn't mean quality very poor.

but in kl, shop (built in KC company) practice is, u pay high i give u grade A workmanship, u pay low i do cincai-cincai workmanship only la.... rclxub.gif

for me, workmanship must always same, whether its cheap or not, depends on the material u use/want. doh.gif
Yes is true.. my tv cabinet is more expensive than normal but the workmanship is not that good. Can see uneven gap. Expensive doesn't mean it's good. Sometimes it just means that the profit margin is high.

This post has been edited by Drian: Jan 5 2011, 10:50 AM
TSshay_g
post Jan 5 2011, 11:35 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(awiekupo @ Jan 5 2011, 09:02 AM)
what is that thing on top of the fomica laminated wall?
aircond piping i think
wrb7878
post Jan 5 2011, 03:03 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(bit_bit @ Jan 4 2011, 10:41 PM)
May i know how much does ur wall panel with/without the backlight and also the bottom cabinet cost..
haha...i dont know le..i copy from internet 1...

Added on January 5, 2011, 3:04 pm
QUOTE(chiehlim @ Jan 4 2011, 10:55 PM)
This is my built-in TV cabinet. Fomica laminated. Cost <rm1500.
I got this design quote from UD cost 1300 but if change the wall panel to high gross is around 3K.

This post has been edited by wrb7878: Jan 5 2011, 03:04 PM
omels
post Jan 5 2011, 09:34 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(shay_g @ Jan 4 2011, 10:44 AM)
where is Valencia bro..?? u bought tv cabinet and coffee table ha...
Valencia at bandar baru bangi seksyen 8.....at Serdang they have branch too....

One thing about them, service not so good....
chilskater
post Jan 9 2011, 02:27 AM

1,124 posts

DIY wall shelves from IKEA and some paint job can make ur tv cabinet very chun
eboy7855
post Feb 10 2011, 01:42 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(shay_g @ Jan 3 2011, 09:29 AM)
yes... it simple but nice design...
I'm very agreed with them..............nowadays people dont want to use TV like the old TV...............people prefer to use LCD or OED tv but maybe the price is quite expensive........................

You don't even have to buy or build the TV CABINET if you use the LCD or LED TV.............you just plug it to the wall........

That what I prefer lahhh..........
surf-it
post Feb 10 2011, 01:53 PM

Landlord
1,747 posts

anybody has any good idea for corner TV cabinet design? Seems like very hard to find a nice design...
FirezZ
post Feb 10 2011, 02:28 PM

Naise kukUpi
1,993 posts

mine..

http://nendoroiz.com/tv.jpg
aiks... not full image tim
Laine
post Feb 10 2011, 06:00 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(eboy7855 @ Feb 10 2011, 01:42 PM)
I'm very agreed with them..............nowadays people dont want to use TV like the old TV...............people prefer to use LCD or OED tv but maybe the price is quite expensive........................

You don't even have to buy or build the TV CABINET if you use the LCD or LED TV.............you just plug it to the wall........

That what I prefer lahhh..........
but the cables will be visible... not so nice right? i m thinking to just hang it on the wall as well.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Eleganz Concept
post Feb 10 2011, 10:36 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(Laine @ Feb 10 2011, 06:00 PM)
but the cables will be visible... not so nice right? i m thinking to just hang it on the wall as well..  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
yes, that is what now a day ppl who using LCD/LED tv very concern about. So you'll see, getting more and more ppl will spending on build a TV wall penal, and let the TV hang on the penal, so that all the cable will able to conseal at the back of the penal.

However, some other ppl also doing this way, hack the wall and put 4" piping inside the wall and let the cable go around the piping, but this 1 not really aplicable to all the house like the wall is not thick enought to conseal 4" piping, or the TV wall are concrete which can not be hack.
aburex
post Feb 17 2011, 07:22 PM

1,526 posts

i bought this one from ikea for rm599. 3 hours of DIY sweat.gif
my wife dun kasi me hang tv on the wall.. she said next time if want to change sofa setting got prob..

aerozs
post Feb 17 2011, 09:02 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(aburex @ Feb 17 2011, 07:22 PM)
i bought this one from ikea for rm599. 3 hours of DIY  sweat.gif
my wife dun kasi me hang tv on the wall.. she said next time if want to change sofa setting got prob..

wow, you are so creative. you save a lot compare with build-in TV cabinet
koled_anie
post Feb 18 2011, 07:46 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(aerozs @ Feb 17 2011, 09:02 PM)
wow, you are so creative. you save a lot compare with build-in TV cabinet
can share the built up size for this IKEA cabinet?
aburex
post Feb 18 2011, 09:04 PM

1,526 posts

QUOTE(koled_anie @ Feb 18 2011, 07:46 AM)
can share the built up size for this IKEA cabinet?
Item Measurements / Dimensions
Width 120 cm
Depth 40 cm
Height 134 cm
Max. load 50 kg

the depth not enough for me to place my amp though..
need to find a soundbar..

you can get the ikea tv wall bracket too.. only rm49 (last year price rm199??)

bugijun
post Feb 22 2011, 05:28 PM

532 posts

599 is quite cheap....
alien_onizuka
post Feb 24 2011, 02:21 PM

81 posts

You can access to www.creativitydesign.com.my and look at their 3D reference for some TV cabinet idea.
well
post Mar 21 2011, 03:39 AM

253 posts

this is my tv-cabinet, 8 feet long rclxms.gif

attached with my renovation journey rclxms.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1655108&hl=

This post has been edited by well: Mar 21 2011, 03:41 AM
gc1982
post Mar 21 2011, 10:15 AM

QUOTE(well @ Mar 21 2011, 03:39 AM)

thumbs up.. superb nice cabinet smile.gif
Eleganz Concept
post Mar 21 2011, 12:33 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(well @ Mar 21 2011, 03:39 AM)

O, nice 1! rclxms.gif

what is the material using for the black color on the wall penal huh? it look like there is some texture or something on it
well
post Mar 21 2011, 12:38 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(Eleganz Concept @ Mar 21 2011, 01:33 PM)
O, nice 1!  rclxms.gif

what is the material using for the black color on the wall penal huh? it look like there is some texture or something on it
Thanks rclxms.gif
the mat is melamine and the carpenter let me choose the texture smile.gif

59 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:15 PM