Olympus XZ-1, - Olympus does enthuasiast compact

zstan
post Jun 12 2011, 11:51 PM

15,856 posts

People will only think about canon g12 or lx5 here if they wanna get a pro compact. Olympus needs to step up their marketing game. same goes for sony. blush.gif
zstan
post Jul 12 2011, 06:49 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jul 12 2011, 04:16 PM)
You mean autofocus?

wah. where did u get this from?

what does the frame rate in continuous shooting means a? As far as i remember NEX 5 can go 7fps leh. unsure.gif

zstan
post Jan 16 2012, 09:10 AM

15,856 posts

Now only I know need to turn the front ring to change aperture. Sorry for being so slowpoke. Only managed to touch the camera lately tongue.gif
zstan
post Jul 24 2012, 11:47 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jul 24 2012, 01:14 PM)
Come... we together gether buy RX100 ai mai?
QUOTE(pengster @ Jul 24 2012, 10:19 PM)
Thinking of it. But the price is really high la.  sad.gif
i will post mini review on thursday night brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
zstan
post Jul 25 2012, 06:31 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jul 25 2012, 10:17 AM)
I'm interested in its AWB accuracy under yellow light and mixed lighting conditions. The Sony's I've tried made a makes a mess out of these conditions.
which camera that you tried that gets accurate WB under strong tungsten light? i have tried all the brands and they have the same problem. hmm.gif for mixed lighting conditions i'd say the a77 does a pretty good job. laugh.gif
zstan
post Jul 26 2012, 02:39 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jul 26 2012, 12:04 PM)
True that ... and its kind of subjective. Reason why I brought this up specifically is that I saw some photos posted in taiwan site showing overly blue-ish cast for mixed lighting.

Btw... Thursday jor.
which taiwan site? could be lens problem as well. many variables laugh.gif anyway WB isnt a big problem with LR/photoshop/shooting RAW

yeaaaaaaaaaaa.. counting down mang.. the event 5pm... sad.gif

0.0170sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:09 PM