post Jul 31 2011, 03:07 PM

237 posts

no upload...no good pics..haih..
turbo10
post Aug 1 2011, 02:01 AM

237 posts

some pics i took BBQ with frens..just some normal snapshots..

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA by adiman77, on Flickr

one day at Batu Feringghi.. tongue.gif
turbo10
post Aug 2 2011, 12:10 AM

237 posts

yes..i love them too..that was spontaneous 'peace' sign..hehe..the gurl running with her friend..i had to crop out her friend because she was only half into the frame hehe

turbo10
post Aug 3 2011, 11:52 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(turbo10 @ Aug 1 2011, 02:01 AM)
some pics i took BBQ with frens..just some normal snapshots..

one day at Batu Feringghi.. tongue.gif
The candid kiddies pictures can enter street photography category? blush.gif

turbo10
post Aug 4 2011, 04:03 PM

237 posts

I have visited the site..Amazing! I think some of them are pros..the b & ws are superb..the cats also nice..
turbo10
post Aug 7 2011, 06:58 PM

237 posts

they gave me E-PL case to me..it's huge..haish..

turbo10
post Aug 11 2011, 02:41 AM

237 posts

this is for the aunty..

sunset trial by adiman77, on Flickr

little PP in LR for the sky effect..
turbo10
post Aug 12 2011, 12:57 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Aug 11 2011, 11:43 PM)
I think the trees too dark perhaps.
yeah...i thought so..need more fill light..hehe

turbo10
post Aug 13 2011, 03:30 PM

237 posts

cute baby u got there...u will love this camera more.

turbo10
post Sep 7 2011, 02:11 AM

237 posts

some portraits snapshot during hari raya..

kakak-1 by adiman77, on Flickr
granddaughter of my dad's friend

luqman-1-4 by adiman77, on Flickr
my son and his cousin

maisarah-1-2 by adiman77, on Flickr
my 1 yr old daughter

luqman-1-3 by adiman77, on Flickr
my 4 yrs old son

luqman-1-2 by adiman77, on Flickr
my son again..

jah-1 by adiman77, on Flickr
wife's cousin

ishah-1-2 by adiman77, on Flickr
wife and daughter at kampung..

This post has been edited by turbo10: Sep 7 2011, 02:14 AM
turbo10
post Sep 11 2011, 01:52 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Sep 10 2011, 09:19 AM)
nice portrait pics~
very nice~  rclxms.gif
thanks.. tongue.gif just a noobie playing with his little toy rclxms.gif, for my camera i like to play with full manual and shoot .jpeg + .raw..some special pics will go into post processing..but if i malas to set, AutoAi also can do the work impressively..noise reduction is quite high with auto iso but if the pics u wanna print standard 4r album or view on your monitor it is sharp enough unless pixel peeping then the excessive smearing is really evident. one thing i love the most, super macro.. wub.gif it's no match to dslr but for me this baby can deliver a good quality image. if you like to post process .raw u will love it even more..it also can blur the background with a proper setting..not all PnS can do that..

Added on September 11, 2011, 1:59 am
QUOTE(CalvinCLK @ Sep 10 2011, 10:59 PM)
Am considering between Canon S95 and Olympus XZ-1... Any reviews on the two? I know this is XZ-1 thread, comments give may be biased towards XZ-1.. tongue.gif

Added on September 11, 2011, 12:06 amAfter reading review here.. Looks like XZ-1 is the one.. tongue.gif

Added on September 11, 2011, 1:33 amI'm concern about the batt life coz I will be using it for my overseas trip.. How many photo on average can it shoot in 1 full charge?
i can only take around 200pics on a single charge, hd video is not that good, please consider this if video is one of your concern. if u need good hd video LX5 is much better.
white colour is pretty, black one looks solid..my 2 sen.

Added on September 11, 2011, 2:06 amfound this tips and trick from dpreview olympus talk forum:

DPReview Olympus Talk Forum

This post has been edited by turbo10: Sep 12 2011, 01:42 PM
turbo10
post Sep 11 2011, 10:16 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(Ryou @ Sep 11 2011, 03:25 AM)
I read that topic in dpreview too. personally think that the custom setup for lowlight performance is pretty much useful.
i tried too and seems to work...also if wanna reduce dramatically the video focus hunting, i follow a tip to set the focus to center and seems focus hunting almost gone and video looks waaay better..
for portrait, if wanna have blurry background, i zoom to the max and use the biggest appature (112mm/f2.5), even though at longest zoom and biggest appature the image still very sharp.

Added on September 11, 2011, 10:18 pm
QUOTE(CalvinCLK @ Sep 11 2011, 08:12 PM)
Finally bought XZ-1 from digitalfm14.. Good service.. Recommended..
welcome to the club bro..share us your snaps here.. rclxms.gif..

This post has been edited by turbo10: Sep 11 2011, 10:18 PM
turbo10
post Sep 12 2011, 01:54 PM

237 posts

i got free pen series original olympus casing..make sure you tie your lens cover to the body..hehe
turbo10
post Sep 12 2011, 05:53 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(CalvinCLK @ Sep 12 2011, 04:31 PM)
Wow.. so nice.. Mine is just a very normal 3rd party casing.. Looks big tho.. Wonder how much is the ori olympus casing..
a forumer from photomalaysia bought a nice leather (synthetic) casing for xz-1 btw it took 2 weeks to arrive..since you are going to HK maybe you can find it there..

click ebay casing
turbo10
post Sep 13 2011, 10:59 PM

237 posts

damn i missed my time when i was in germany..hehe
turbo10
post Sep 13 2011, 11:46 PM

237 posts

not really based there but i was there for 2 weeks, working trip..was at bremen and dusseldorf and also cologne..regret didn't take the train to amsterdam..
turbo10
post Sep 14 2011, 04:46 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(Acquainted @ Sep 14 2011, 02:52 PM)
your pictures made me regret for getting a s95 ><
both camera got their own specialty..no need to regret one bro.. rclxms.gif

turbo10
post Sep 21 2011, 03:59 PM

237 posts

for portrait, just set to largest f2.5 end zoom to max 112mm..u'll get a quite nice blurry background..
turbo10
post Oct 5 2011, 02:42 PM

237 posts

spot metering will only interpret light metering on the spot on the center of the picture (for some can multi spot)..in this case the lighting outside the jeans might be too overexposed by reflection on the floor so to have correct metering we can switch to spot metering and aim it on the jeans..pls correct me sifu sniper..smile.gif
turbo10
post Oct 5 2011, 04:01 PM

237 posts

selecting one area on the af point doesn't help?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0899sec    1.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:22 AM