Rift Storm Legion, Starting June 12, the game is FREE!!!
Jun 1 2013, 03:04 PM
649 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Behind U~ |
Guys Im going to start rift soon. downloading now.. any idea how does the raid system compared to WoW? I hope the end game is something like WoW that doesnt make u go bored
Jun 7 2013, 12:27 PM
I played till lvl 20 (max for trials) and i think this game deserves more popularity? So far its exactly cloned from WoW with better graphics.. I dont know bout end game raiding but i believe rift has only <1 million subscribers, a figure they're not expecting thus offering F2P.. lol
Jun 11 2013, 03:23 AM
I heard the version you claim from Raptr is more complete than the F2p version released on 12th.. like 5 bag slots vs 2.. So i guess its better to claim from Raptr
Jun 17 2013, 12:11 PM
I played both. Given a chance I would pay for WoW. Apart from graphics, i think generally WoW is definitely better.. The raids are much more mechanic based and most importantly the game is immersive enough.. Talking about F2P auction houses, dont buy developer bullshits.. Look at what happened to Neverwinter online; Highest tier stuffs can be bought with RM10 per piece lol.. But of course RIFT is not towards that extent, but still stuffs are made pay to win. People may work their ass off to grind for beautiful mounts, and now in RIFT cash shop they became so cheap, RM10 also can buy a very nice mount. Be it cosmetics or eqs, cash shop F2P model makes game cheapskette :/
Jul 16 2013, 12:04 PM
played till max level, can say its good but still cant beat wow.. rift doesnt has a pre-raid instance like karazhan in WoW.. you gotta grind dungeons 9 9 to be relatively good in gear only then can raid.. some boss mechanism is rift is flawed i think.. sometimes kena 1 shotted without prior warning. hate these
| Change to: | 0.0160sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:03 AM |