38 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Rift Storm Legion, Starting June 12, the game is FREE!!!

TSmrhulk
post Dec 30 2010, 10:25 AM, updated 13y ago

131 posts

http://www.riftgame.com/en/promo/freetoplay.php
Our free-to-play model is built on a simple idea: everyone can download, log in, and play all of RIFT, free. Starting June 12, new players will have access to all game content – from dungeons and Warfronts to the latest raids – with no level restrictions.

Player List:

This post has been edited by mrhulk: Jul 25 2013, 09:54 AM
Winry
post Dec 30 2010, 12:46 PM

The beta ends on the 31st... is there enough time to play? tongue.gif
TSmrhulk
post Dec 30 2010, 01:08 PM

131 posts

lol...i dont know the date...i just want to promote this unique game.... biggrin.gif
SUSkawaii87
post Dec 30 2010, 01:18 PM

257 posts

p2p right?
alex82
post Dec 30 2010, 01:21 PM

^_^
371 posts

yea it paid to play. also you need to buy the game

Seller_
post Dec 30 2010, 02:21 PM

60 posts

saying about rift, it reminds me of sweet memories in AiON..such a nice game to play, just lacks of end-game content to enjoy..btw, the concept of this game is just almost the same as AiON, bu still, im waiting for official launch to try this game up..thumbs up thumbup.gif
SimBa
post Dec 30 2010, 02:31 PM

174 posts

looks very nice but ive sold my soul to Guild Wars 2 = D
frags
post Dec 30 2010, 07:09 PM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

Here's some Rift action. Looks damn cool. I think the preview is right. This is a very combat focused mmo. The quests were.... I was not impressed. Way too repetitive quota quests. Very little variety.

Angelodeath
post Dec 30 2010, 11:44 PM

128 posts

hmm more to like slow-pace mmo? : )
onscreen
post Jan 6 2011, 11:18 AM

Nomby
675 posts

I am doubtful with RIFT. The marketing if it did cause a massive hype that really got me into it just like what EA Mythic did to WAR.

RIFT actually fuse the best feature in todays MMO and they refine and fix the flaw to complete the desire of what other gamers craved for.

Still pre-ordering it may be joyous but paying the $50 and get disappointed isn't the best price to fork out despite the lovely pre-order goodies we can get.
seth.frostheart
post Jan 6 2011, 11:41 AM

27 posts

looks like the pq system of WAR in the gameplay video. i do like the idea of the fields of engagement being random and able to change/grow if left unchecked.

but all in all i see a huge repetition in gameplay. i am still not really convinced by this...
onscreen
post Jan 6 2011, 02:01 PM

Nomby
675 posts

Well PQ system is a flaw as if left alone, you wont be able to progress it alone and it was meant to to be in groups. What i read about the Rift invasion goes beyond to town attacks if left untouch. The mobs will scatter around the grounds and attack friendlies till being sealed.

I am still not really convinced by RIFT but i am getting the feel of accomplishments compared to WoW which i am currently returned to recently. What RIFT believe to provide us is what a MMO should be, socializing and be part of the world.
nana174
post Jan 10 2011, 09:48 AM

Not sure if there is more people that managed to join the recent 3 day beta events.

Having played WoW & WAR, Rift is doing rather well at combining best of both worlds.

It is cool that Rift invades the world randomly and can overrun towns.

The PVP is intense as you will really feel like playing a hybrid of WoW & WAR lolx...

The basics of the game is very similar to WoW and the quest is so so captivating and does feel repetitive after a while.

Rifts and Rift Invasions are all fun but you need groups of people to actually handle and finish the global quest.

The sad part of this game is that once it is bed time for the Americans, the whole map gets overrun with Rifts & Invasions...

Towns get owned & all the NPC dies and will only respawn if someone kills the tough mobs holding the town hostage...

Even Quest NPCs in Town die easily and you can turn in quest until it is clear, quite stupid IMO as during times, the server lacks man power to handle the Rift & Invasions...

All in all, I give it a 7.5/10, 8 if they continue to improve laugh.gif
Hunter_Mx
post Jan 11 2011, 04:51 PM

100 posts

Is there anywhere in MY that I can pre-order the box set?
Tried the beta during the weekend and I had a blast.

This post has been edited by Hunter_Mx: Jan 11 2011, 04:52 PM
SUSTheRedRanger
post Jan 11 2011, 07:06 PM

count me in..just pre-ordered a digital collector's edition from D2D.
onscreen
post Jan 11 2011, 09:44 PM

Nomby
675 posts

I am still in doubt and cancelled my pre-order to make sure its the right game for me. The rift invasion and town invasion goes bad when being flooded by elite mobs. I love the tense situation but i am really of the change of the feel in the game after it goes live.

Trion Worlds can do all it takes to make good impression in beta and tone down the pace when live, causing a slow boring gameplay like what WAR once provided.
nana174
post Jan 12 2011, 09:21 AM

QUOTE(Hunter_Mx @ Jan 11 2011, 04:51 PM)
Is there anywhere in MY that I can pre-order the box set?
Tried the beta during the weekend and I had a blast.
You can try Software Boutique as they do order online MMO games.

QUOTE(TheRedRanger @ Jan 11 2011, 07:06 PM)
count me in..just pre-ordered a digital collector's edition from D2D.
I will only decide after another 1 or 2 more Beta Events cause the game is nice, but there is quite a few other games coming out this year that looks better like ArcheAge smile.gif
Tropiex
post Jan 16 2011, 01:07 AM

241 posts

Here in Malaysia can play? later like others game.kena ip ban.. emo
nana174
post Jan 17 2011, 09:03 AM

QUOTE(Tropiex @ Jan 16 2011, 01:07 AM)
Dun think so cause I applied beta as Malaysian and they still allow.
If its restricted, they wouldn't have let me in Beta blink.gif
tasiha2001
post Jan 18 2011, 01:13 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(Tropiex @ Jan 16 2011, 01:07 AM)
if end up it not allow us or lagging when gaming time~~ mayb we go for some proxy stuff will do~~
i did this when i was playing Aion^^

38 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.94    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:21 PM