Logitech Official Thread V3, Revue~Vroom vroom vroom

megabyte
post Mar 11 2013, 01:07 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Mar 10 2013, 11:23 PM)
yes, and the size is much more comfortable for my big hands, and the matte finish is easy to my sweaty palms  rclxms.gif
It's a great mouse! I miss my MX518 sometimes, which I sold off in place for the G300.
megabyte
post Mar 11 2013, 01:58 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(tennytyy @ Mar 11 2013, 01:30 PM)
Why don't get G400?
Basically G400 is the successor of the legend MX518
I wanted to try different mouse. And I thought that the smaller size of the G300 can assist me control better in RTS games. Turns out to be my hands are just too big.
megabyte
post Mar 12 2013, 10:08 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(tennytyy @ Mar 11 2013, 02:05 PM)
G400 suits big hand, but less customization buttons compared to G300.
Yaya I'm familiar with the shape. Been 5 years more with the MX518.

G300 is a great mouse, just that my hands are tad too big. sad.gif
megabyte
post Mar 13 2013, 12:32 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(tennytyy @ Mar 13 2013, 09:23 AM)
Since you are used to MX518's shape, you should really give G400 a trying.
You may like it very much.
Lol. Dude I told you I wanted to try something else. Can you stop persuading me to get the G400.

I'm not looking to buy any mouse since I already have G300 and DA at home, plus I'm bored with the G400 shape.
megabyte
post Mar 13 2013, 01:23 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(tennytyy @ Mar 13 2013, 12:51 PM)
Sorry bro, i forgot you did mentioned you wanna try a different mice.
Well, the "transformer" type RAT 7 and Razer Oroboros are really the "different" mouse. laugh.gif
Dude. I wanted to try different mouse back then, not now. I am not looking to buy anymore gaming mouse in the near future.

I wouldn't even consider RAT7. Do they even have customer service? And yeah, this is a Logitech thread. Head on to the Gaming mouse thread if you want to discuss other products with me. Have a nice day.
megabyte
post Mar 13 2013, 02:47 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(tennytyy @ Mar 13 2013, 02:01 PM)
Lol, keep cool bro, i'm not starting a flame or what.
Just sharing my opinion only, nothing else. biggrin.gif
Thanks for ur opinion, but seriously, do you think I don't know MX518 has the same shape as G400? And they are basically the same with an updated sensor and different paint coating. shakehead.gif

Besides, if I would have wanted to get the G400, I wouldn't have sold my MX518 at the first place! doh.gif

I understand your intention is good, no worries. Cheers. wink.gif
megabyte
post Mar 25 2013, 01:55 AM

332 posts

Oh my fishtank! The G series updates look so fugly! And the new G logo? Never seen anything so similar to Gigabyte's logo.

Verdict? No go for me for the G-s series.

This post has been edited by megabyte: Mar 25 2013, 01:56 AM
megabyte
post Mar 25 2013, 01:58 AM

332 posts

And I'm starting to think the Logitech G-series design team lovesssssss the Razer Tron mouse..
megabyte
post Mar 25 2013, 10:43 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(tennytyy @ Mar 25 2013, 09:24 AM)
All the mouse look the same in top view...
My.. They fugly.. Logo fuglier.. If they continue the G series with this logo I will never ever gonna buy a Logitech gaming line in my life..
megabyte
post Mar 25 2013, 11:47 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(tennytyy @ Mar 25 2013, 11:11 AM)
The logo looks ok for me
Just i can't understand why they put on the horizontal lines on the surface of the mouse sweat.gif
Exactly! That's why I said why la the design team so like the Razer Tron mouse.. doh.gif

Ain't the logo looking alike Gigabyte's? Haha.

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Mar 25 2013, 11:38 AM)
Man, that design really doh.gif

I prefer the old design. Sleek plain old black body only
Yeap. Same goes here. I prefer the same old sleek minimalist design. I think I better go grab the G400 before it extinct.
megabyte
post Mar 26 2013, 06:39 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(tennytyy @ Mar 26 2013, 02:27 PM)
Agree with you bro.
I prefer the previous Logitech logo, the new logo looks like something made in china laugh.gif
LOL.. Yeah. But it's not the Logitech logo bro.. It's the G-series Logo..

Man don't they know that professionals uses these so called Gaming mouse too? Due to the accuracy of the sensor and comfort. I imagine if I bring this to the office I pun malu want take out.. LOL like kids punya mouse oh adui.. doh.gif
megabyte
post May 22 2013, 04:53 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(RaymondMZ @ May 22 2013, 01:24 AM)
Today i RMAed my G700 and they replaced me with G700s
Haha. Nice! Guess they run out of stocks for G700?

0.0357sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:37 AM