Logitech Official Thread V3, Revue~Vroom vroom vroom

kevyeoh
post Sep 3 2016, 12:46 AM

4,714 posts

hi all,

It has been a long time since i last purchased a logitech product and now i just bought meself a G900 mouse. After using a few days, i just realized that the serial number shown at the box is actually different than the serial number shown at the mouse itself. For product registration at the logitech website, i use the serial number as shown on the mouse itself. But since i need to upload the receipt, the receipt is showing the serial number from the box.

I tried to google and found this, is it normal for logitech mouse to have different serial number between the box and the mouse?

http://www.reacttant.com/r/LogitechG/comme..._serial_numbers
Thanks!
kevyeoh
post Sep 3 2016, 12:50 AM

4,714 posts

I'm using G900 now.... so referring to your questions:

- Good mouse (checked)
- with 2 side buttons (checked)
- wired and wireless (checked)
- non gaming (checked, you can use as non gaming)
- big house for big hand (checked, i think this one feels bigger than G502, i did not check the specs but as my mind recall, the G502 feels kinda narrow a bit, or maybe it was G402)
- Good all round (checked)

just one question left as someone asked you already, budget?

QUOTE(arju @ Sep 1 2016, 12:42 AM)
can sifu recommend a good mouse with 2side button. wire & wireless.
Non gaming. big mouse for big hand. good all around mouse but non gaming.
TQ
kevyeoh
post Sep 4 2016, 01:23 AM

4,714 posts

i buy from this seller and super fast... within 2-3 working days i get the item already...
http://www.lazada.com.my/logitech-g900-cha...e-10479321.html

QUOTE(kianweic @ Sep 3 2016, 10:58 PM)
Unfortunately, I have not received my Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum mouse from Lazada, more specifically Gamehypermart.com. It has passed the delivery date.
kevyeoh
post Sep 4 2016, 07:11 PM

4,714 posts

always check the ratings.... good rating seller usually ship pretty fast...as i know, all seller have 3 days to ship the item out....else it will impact their rating...

QUOTE(kianweic @ Sep 4 2016, 05:56 PM)
Hmmm, I will buy it from this seller next time.

I hope they have sent it last week so that I can have it by Monday.
kevyeoh
post Sep 5 2016, 07:55 PM

4,714 posts

Anyone here uses the overwolf software which came together with the g900 mouse?
kevyeoh
post Sep 6 2016, 08:48 AM

4,714 posts

Love it... no regrets buying... size is right for my hands so.... I prefer bigger size mouse...

QUOTE(kianweic @ Sep 5 2016, 08:30 PM)
My Logitech G900 got cancelled. I am ordering it from another seller but will only be here in a few days time.

Unfortunately, I am leaving tomorrow.
kevyeoh
post Oct 2 2016, 11:26 AM

4,714 posts

Very good price... when I need it that time the best price I could get was rm45x...

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Sep 30 2016, 11:00 PM)
just ordered Logitech G900 from this seller and applied MYCYBER50 voucher and bam!, RM438. What a time to be alive lol  laugh.gif
kevyeoh
post Oct 10 2016, 02:32 PM

4,714 posts

I was considering buying g502 as well but decided that I really wanted a wireless mouse so I got the G900... but thanks for the update... now I know they are both on par in terms of performance...

For battery... yeah... I think I gaming 1 hour a day on average and after a long long time only trigger me to recharge the battery....

QUOTE(kianweic @ Oct 10 2016, 12:51 PM)
I am very impressed with the battery life for Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum. To be fair, I have also switched off the RGB lighting entirely.

I have been using it for one week and after one week of moderate use, the battery level only got to 15% and below. Previously, my Logitech G700 would run out of battery in 2 days of moderate usage.

I could not tell the difference between my Logitech G502 and the Logitech G900 while playing Bioshock 2 Remastered (which I have just completed throught the weekend).
kevyeoh
post Oct 31 2016, 10:00 PM

4,714 posts

Go for G900... long term is worth it... smile.gif I bought and no regrets also...

Try Lazada and with coupons probably you can get around rm450 or less a bit... good luck!

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Oct 31 2016, 08:39 PM)
Used for gaming de,but not hard core gaming lar...
Noted bro,will take ur advice if not lower budget option...
Btw,what's d cheapest price can get?
kevyeoh
post Oct 31 2016, 11:14 PM

4,714 posts

Yes. Local warranty...

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Oct 31 2016, 10:08 PM)
Ok,thx bro...
Will upgrade to it if got extra budget den...
Btw,d one u stated is local warranty rite?
kevyeoh
post Nov 8 2016, 08:05 AM

4,714 posts

For me... will get only if it is thx certified.....
kevyeoh
post Nov 9 2016, 07:02 AM

4,714 posts

Where do you buy the stand for the headset...

QUOTE(kianweic @ Nov 9 2016, 02:14 AM)
Just received my Logitech G933 Artemis Spectrum from Lazada Indonesia today. Good sound quality and it is wireless.

Looking good.
kevyeoh
post Nov 12 2016, 11:20 PM

4,714 posts

after cash rebate voucher etc...still around RM43x or RM4x...but end of the day..if you are going to use it for years...it is worth it la...imagine you pay extra RM100 only for G900 vs G502...u use for 3 years...means like RM30 extra a year... only...that also assume you use 3 years...should be more...

QUOTE(silrave @ Nov 12 2016, 06:45 PM)
G900 look like nice
kevyeoh
post Nov 13 2016, 12:08 AM

4,714 posts

ok..depends on who you ask...sometimes i get shop ppl telling me Razer mouse quality not as good as logitech..but then logitech got the left click issue also which i personally encountered before many years ago...but eventually i still trust Logitech la....

QUOTE(silrave @ Nov 12 2016, 11:25 PM)
prefer get a high quality mouse
like my aw mouse
see can use until now 4 years ++ no issue
kevyeoh
post Nov 14 2016, 11:04 AM

4,714 posts

But but.... i like the LED lights !!! smile.gif

QUOTE(kianweic @ Nov 14 2016, 08:47 AM)
To users of Logitech G900, turn off the LED lights for better battery life. It will increase the battery time from 24 hours to 30 hours.
kevyeoh
post Nov 18 2016, 08:49 AM

4,714 posts

i buy before testing... too many good reviews about this mouse out there...5% you won't like it...95% chance you'll love it...haha...

QUOTE(silrave @ Nov 17 2016, 11:54 PM)
dont have time to test the g900 man
now got promotion
really hard to resist get one > <
too bad ioi dont have place to test mouse
tomorrow got pass by there
kevyeoh
post Nov 18 2016, 10:48 PM

4,714 posts

alright...whichever one you bought..i'm sure it will be a great buy...just that wireless is really the deal breaker for me... smile.gif

QUOTE(silrave @ Nov 18 2016, 09:28 PM)
Haha just test if u say hold the mouse feeling
Still g502 better
But click feel and other feel like g900
Just order Rm 45x haven include cc 6%
kevyeoh
post Nov 24 2016, 12:22 AM

4,714 posts

Only buy from seller with at least 4 stars rating... also make sure got the symbol 100% buyer protection in case you need to claim then still can... follow this general guideline and you will be probably 90% safe...

QUOTE(NyD-WiLL @ Nov 23 2016, 11:58 PM)
Ya is fine. Just want to know which store you purchased from. I don't mind paying a bit more as long as the seller is legit.
Sorry first time buying online. Really scare meet fake seller then my RM500+ gone.  bangwall.gif
kevyeoh
post Nov 29 2016, 01:07 PM

4,714 posts

I was considering this keyboard too when I got my G900 mouse but eventually settle for corsair mech keyboard....

QUOTE(kianweic @ Nov 28 2016, 08:02 PM)
This is the first time that I have heard of Logitech G810.

A quick review, it appears to use Romer G switches. Quite expensive for a non-cherry MX switches I guess (I have like 7 mechanical keyboards ranging from Ducky to Corsair).

Price probably due to the RGB lighting.
kevyeoh
post Nov 29 2016, 01:57 PM

4,714 posts

I got my corsair silent RGB series for like rm400 or so only via Lazada with discount coupons... so my keyboard and G900 mouse total still less than rm900....

QUOTE(silrave @ Nov 29 2016, 01:14 PM)
corsair mkb look nicer than logitech
but price for corsair not cheap also

0.0435sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:49 PM