Logitech Official Thread V3, Revue~Vroom vroom vroom
SpikeTwo
Jan 7 2011, 01:04 PM
the new logitech G series keyboard is yummy. definitely my next if my g15v1 gives up. hehe...didn't like the V2 with orange, and g19 with color lcd (stupid). was wondering when logi will answer the question...and wala...G510.
SpikeTwo
Jun 10 2011, 05:16 PM
satisfied with z5500 performance for past...ermm...3years? haha. the same goes with my G9...very nice laser mouse for bout 3-4 years.
SpikeTwo
May 25 2013, 01:39 PM
any news on G900? probably a G9X replacement model? currently there's nothing in the G line to replace the G9X. damn sad.
SpikeTwo
Jun 9 2014, 02:10 PM
any more user review of the G502? it looks like the perfect mouse to replace my G9X. i hold it thru the box only, good size it seems, hard to estimate but good for my claw grip. and the price is so sweet!
i only trust logitech.
SpikeTwo
Jun 18 2014, 04:47 PM
yeah the sohai box design. they should cut off the bottom part, let my palm to sit properly on the mouse to test.
SpikeTwo
Jun 19 2014, 06:54 PM
yeah i love the design of the G502 as i am a claw grip user...i've been really looking high and lo for G9/G9x replacement. I have used G9 and now the G9X, cant find replacement on them since logi decided to discontinue the production. i've worrying much what mouse could i get after my G9X dies, cause razer even though good design, the quality is too subpar and to justify for the price. the rest, i wont even touch the rest. and lately logi comes out with almost all palm grip styled mice, that made me even worrier, and disappointing until G502 comes out. Though I would prefer they just remove the wing thingy on the thumb (you can remove it as it is just a cover, i later found out...hahaha) and the price is a killer!
But since my G9X is still quite strong now, at least I am not that worried I wont have to find another brand of mouse if it dies. Only logitech could survives my torture.
This post has been edited by SpikeTwo: Jun 19 2014, 06:55 PM
SpikeTwo
Jul 7 2014, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Jul 6 2014, 07:13 PM) Hmm..saw alot of vid in youtube that say the scroll wheel is not good in the G502..care to clarify this? Because of the free scrolling mode I have read some of the reviews saying the free scrolling is hard to control or some shit like that. those reviewers who complained about free scrolling mode are total noobs. they dont even know what it is for. It is not to replace the normal/typical scolling. it is for people who needs to do fast scrolling over thousand of spreadsheet lines, folder lists, long webpages in a single flick of the wheel. nobody uses the free scrolling to replace the normal clicky scroll in daily usage nor gaming. you dont like the free scrolling mode? then do not turn on that mode. so simple, yet so many stupid reviewers are too stupid to realize. i have been using G9 to G9x, both with free scrolling mode. does that made the mouse any more useless? No. It is just an EXTRA function, IN CASE people wanna use it. I dont understand why most reviewers failed to understand something so simple.
SpikeTwo
Aug 22 2014, 01:03 PM
power plug fuse blown? i long time din even open up my momo inside the box. lol...
SpikeTwo
Nov 19 2014, 10:27 PM
where to find G502 with that price? i also hand itchy wanna buy one liao.
SpikeTwo
Nov 20 2014, 11:19 PM
i wanna buy g502 but i am not in KL how? lol...
SpikeTwo
Jan 12 2015, 10:14 AM
just got the g502 over the weekend. i must say wow! i love this mouse. the mouse feels dead accurate. i havent tried if without tuning the mousepad. I tune it rightaway on my steelseries QCK mini before use.
It does scored me more frags in CSGO, could be placebo effect and help of smoother mouse mats...i'm not sure. but at least there are improvements and without the wobbly casing of the G9X.
good built quality...and as with logitechs, I trust it would last for a long time. Btw, I am using claw/finger grip style and this mouse fits perfectly for my long fingers! Logitech FTW!
This post has been edited by SpikeTwo: Jan 12 2015, 10:16 AM
SpikeTwo
Jan 19 2015, 10:46 AM