Local Clubs Malaysian Football V3, CLOSED

leftist
post Jan 4 2011, 10:12 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(ss_izal @ Jan 2 2011, 08:48 PM)
tengku muda pahang said that, liga indonesia x jauh bezanya dengam m league. Kalau boleh carilah yang lebih berkualiti macam klub jepun china atau korea.
and u believe what tengku muda said??? doh.gif

jgn bodo sombong...kenyataannya liga super indon wayyyyyyy better than liga M...their club even played in AFC champions league!!..do u remember our club played in AFC champions league??..dlm penilaian AFC,liga indon antara yg dpt gred plg tinggi dr segi kualiti & kehadiran penonton..prestasi sesebuah negara x melambangkan prestasi kelab dr negara itu...clubs in EPL were better than clausura in argentina..but u cant say that for england national team! nod.gif nod.gif
Zan81
post Jan 4 2011, 12:28 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(aressandro10 @ Jan 4 2011, 07:03 AM)
Datuk LCW and Nicol David has shown that monetary reward does not necessarily make the player's performance drop. If anything it will spur the athletes to get better as, with good enough income, they can leave their worldly problems at the gates of their training ground and just concentrate on training. Right now, some players even worried that their car will be repossessed at the parking lot when they are training...
I once saw Datuk Lee at Louis Vuitton Star Hill (I was just browsing!). He bought not one, not two, but THREE LV handbags and was speaking on the phone with someone in Hokkien asking if she wants one. One LV bag could set you back RM4k a pop and he bought THREE at one go! shocking.gif

I heard he also drives a Skyline.

But all this was prior to his All England win and the Olympic Silver (yes, its 2nd, but its a heckuva achievement). So you're right, monetary rewards will not have an adverse effect on performance.

However, when rewarding our footballers, some scenarios may happen: -

1) Complacency sets in after reaping the rewards
2) Easily contented with the regional success
3) Motivation solely by money

Lets not forget that Datuks Lee and Nicol are individuals who can spend all their winnings on LV bags and Skylines, whereas football is a team game that needs everyone to pull their weight. 23 men in the team means 23 different individuals, 23 different motivation and 23 different mind set.

On the flip side, not justifiably rewarding our footballers may result in them resorting to "alternative" short cuts for monetary rewards. Do we need to be reminded about 1994?

There needs to be money in the game, but the execution of it needs to be done flawlessly by the state FAs and the FAM. I'm afraid though, that this is easier said than done.

aressandro10
post Jan 4 2011, 12:33 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(leftist @ Jan 4 2011, 10:12 AM)
jgn bodo sombong...kenyataannya liga super indon wayyyyyyy better than liga M...their club even played in AFC champions league!!..do u remember our club played in AFC champions league??..dlm penilaian AFC,liga indon antara yg dpt gred plg tinggi dr segi kualiti & kehadiran penonton..prestasi sesebuah negara x melambangkan prestasi kelab dr negara itu...clubs in EPL were better than clausura in argentina..but u cant say that for england national team! nod.gif  nod.gif
i truly thinks the success of the ISL are purely base on the loyal and supportive nature of their fans. every football match were treated as a carnival no matter how good their team are of who the opponent is...

from this strong base, the industry has the capital to give good benefits to the players and hire quality imports.

Theri PSSI is as sucky as FAM, but contrary to Malysia who turn their support to EPL, them Indonesian turn their undying support to their local clubs...

Added on January 4, 2011, 12:50 pm
QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jan 4 2011, 08:44 AM)
One thing about Malaysians, especially the Malays is that they are stingy, selfish individuals that usually will be jealous when they see someone around them receive more than what they can get. It does not matter if it's the neighbour (bang, jiran dah beli karpet baru. Kita bila lagi?) or even as stated above, a state sportsman. This mentality is one reason that our society is seriously retarded, and heading to the way it is. For one, parents whose goal in life is to get their children to get the best education so that they can have the best paying job in the future, severely killing off aspiring sportsman/women in the roots.
they also like to gossip and hope for the downfall of others too... the old cliche Cerekarama story of "poor kampung boy who suddenly lost their footing and become cocky after they got rich and famous with an anak datuk model wife before the get hit-by-a-car/crashed-their-head-to-some-rock/swallowed-by-the-earth as a punishment" never gets old... we wished that to happen in real life all the time..

This post has been edited by aressandro10: Jan 4 2011, 12:50 PM
ELm_ELm
post Jan 4 2011, 03:12 PM

201 posts

years ahead gonna be interesting as what been promise by rg, young players, and current achievements, but i dont go as far as playing in the asia cup yet, good decent performance is all what matter now...take a look at the Thai NT, how long have they been there as one of the best asean team around for ages, technically they more skillful than malaysian players but still where does that bring them in asia region?,, but their match vs japan in asian games really impressed me,thou they lost, physically n technical play nothing much separated them from japan
faris21
post Jan 4 2011, 05:02 PM

Newbies
4,453 posts

QUOTE(leftist @ Jan 4 2011, 10:12 AM)
jgn bodo sombong...kenyataannya liga super indon wayyyyyyy better than liga M...their club even played in AFC champions league!!..do u remember our club played in AFC champions league??..dlm penilaian AFC,liga indon antara yg dpt gred plg tinggi dr segi kualiti & kehadiran penonton..prestasi sesebuah negara x melambangkan prestasi kelab dr negara itu...clubs in EPL were better than clausura in argentina..but u cant say that for england national team! nod.gif  nod.gif
kindly agree with this, Indon and Thai League much better than us in term of quality, in AFC Cup we only able to beat team from small country like Maldives, as i remember Selangor lost 4-0 to Indonesian team when they meet in Shah Alam, when play at Indonesia even worst, Selangor which is the big team here get pawn and lost by 6 goal, two year ago Kedah lost to Vietnam club in AFC Cup and the club (i dont know what club) scored 8 goal against Kedah (the team which win all FA, Super League and Malaysia Cup at that time)
Rocko
post Jan 4 2011, 06:20 PM

709 posts

agree to a certain extent that ISL is better than MSL. that is y their league is rated higher than our league anyways. but in terms of gameplay, i found theirs n ours are very much similar. reason to look more to countries such as japan/korea is the opportunity to learn the tactical/technical side of the game. by going that way is the way for our players to improve. i cud c our players lacking in that term when we play international level.

even aussie/gulf league offers different dimension that we could explore as we would learn to adapt in a league where they use a lot of physicality in their game. that's y i reserve my opinion on vietnam league teams as they are still forming new league but from what i saw their players could do (which is good) it translates to their local teams. i maintain my stand on ISL wont offer much in terms of developing better quality players (for us malaysians) if we send them there.
aweeff
post Jan 4 2011, 06:48 PM

51 posts

Anyway Selangor's friendly match yesterday in Australia

Bayswaters 2 - 1 Selangor : Doriens Park : 7pm

Six natonal players plaed with Selangor Amri Yahya, Amirul Hadi, Syafiq Rahim, Razman, Safee Sali and Asraruddin Omar.

This post has been edited by aweeff: Jan 4 2011, 06:57 PM
SUSAKace
post Jan 4 2011, 06:51 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(aweeff @ Jan 4 2011, 06:48 PM)
Anyway Selangor's friendly match yesterday in Australia

Bayswaters 2 - 1 Selangor : Doriens Park : 7pm
lineup selangor? gerenti guna pemain muda je kan
accab
post Jan 4 2011, 06:52 PM

191 posts

guyz, i baru balik nike mid valley,nike klcc,bb ali,real one,semua x ada stock.

ada sesiapa yg tahu @ ternampak kat mana ader jual away jersey lg..
SUSAKace
post Jan 4 2011, 06:53 PM

76 posts

HumbleCMY
post Jan 4 2011, 07:07 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(AKace @ Jan 4 2011, 06:53 PM)
Haih, tiada final Kelantan vs Selangor
aressandro10
post Jan 4 2011, 07:12 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(AKace @ Jan 4 2011, 06:53 PM)
my team Ganu punya route pon ok jugak... rclxms.gif .. Perak ja yang mungkin block ke semifinal...
aweeff
post Jan 4 2011, 07:14 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(AKace @ Jan 4 2011, 06:51 PM)
lineup selangor? gerenti guna pemain muda je kan
national players pun main. Sebab 5 kali friendly hari tu semasa AFF berlangsung Devan tak dapat langsung guna mereka ni..

Added on January 4, 2011, 7:15 pm
QUOTE(HumbleCMY @ Jan 4 2011, 07:07 PM)
Haih, tiada final Kelantan vs Selangor
Damn, I wish to watch Kelantan and Selangor in final...
so it will be a balance fans in SNBJ..

This post has been edited by aweeff: Jan 4 2011, 07:15 PM
aressandro10
post Jan 4 2011, 07:29 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(aweeff @ Jan 4 2011, 07:14 PM)
national players pun main. Sebab 5 kali friendly hari tu semasa AFF berlangsung Devan tak dapat langsung guna mereka ni..

Added on January 4, 2011, 7:15 pm

Damn, I wish to watch Kelantan and Selangor in final...
so it will be a balance fans in SNBJ..
takde harapan bro... Kelantan dah tak power dah season ni...
faris21
post Jan 4 2011, 07:36 PM

Newbies
4,453 posts

Selangor have easy task until semi while Kelantan have to face T-Team, Kedah, Perlis what a tough draw
aweeff
post Jan 4 2011, 07:43 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(aressandro10 @ Jan 4 2011, 07:29 PM)
takde harapan bro... Kelantan dah tak power dah season ni...
Marah fans Kelantan jap lagi tongue.gif hilhil
aressandro10
post Jan 4 2011, 07:44 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(aweeff @ Jan 4 2011, 07:43 PM)
Marah fans Kelantan jap lagi tongue.gif hilhil
sajeeeeee... tongue.gif brows.gif
faris21
post Jan 4 2011, 07:50 PM

Newbies
4,453 posts

im fan Kelantan but it reality, dont give hope too much this season, we face too many problem now, the stadium issue between KAFA and state gov, key players go to other team and we dont have enough time to find replacement, pre-season training cancelled due to heavy rain

the good news is we got huge money from Cardiff City FC and we have brilliant Apek+Idlan
ayanami_tard
post Jan 4 2011, 08:42 PM

40 posts

^mengapa Cardiff City FC memberi duit kepada pasukan bolasepak kelantan?
SUSAKace
post Jan 4 2011, 08:44 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(ayanami_tard @ Jan 4 2011, 08:42 PM)
^mengapa Cardiff City FC memberi duit kepada pasukan bolasepak kelantan?
for business purpose. in return, Kelantan agreed to sign Nicholas Chan (son of Mr Chan Tien Ghee, owner of Cardiff City)

113 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:37 AM