Confinement Lady, Recommendations
FRIEND2
Jul 3 2017, 12:36 PM

Hi all... Would like to know, why u all choose a confinement center rather than a CL? Isn't it a 1-1 CL is a better choice? And much cheaper? And, is there a lift in the confinement center? Otherwise, have to ask the mummy to walk up and downstairs post delivery.... painful wei.... Actually I'm trying to look for the comments of confinement centers around Selangor area... I noted that recently there r not much reviews... most of the confinement centers already closed down? Then I left with not much choices now...
FRIEND2
Jul 3 2017, 12:48 PM

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jul 3 2017, 12:43 PM) it depends on what you are looking for... my wife went for a confinement centre... huge bungalow limit to 6 babies only... not liek some of those in PJ where they stuff 20 ppl in a house... Everything u let them do.. trained nurse working in 2 shifts (nurse stay/sleep there), your hushand can coem visit/stay overnight, they even provide his meal and laundry. Sure some CL can be very good and make yoru life wonderful... but its a risk.. cause if you get a bad CL, your confiement will be a nightmare.. and usually u cannot find another replacement within a short period... Ya, strongly agree that I've to risk myself if I hire a CL... Not good... Is lift provided in the center? I'm afraid I can't walk much post delivery...
FRIEND2
Jul 3 2017, 12:54 PM

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jul 3 2017, 12:52 PM) No lift. its a double story bungalow. Walking is fine the day after natural birth, unless there is complication. Actually it helps not to stay in bed all the time. I don't mind walking, but climbing the staircase will be like.... Ouch!!!