singleguy
post May 20 2007, 11:19 PM

relax lah!
1,090 posts

QUOTE(justone @ May 20 2007, 01:54 PM)
nice info...
1st time seeing people tried heavy mod on logitech speakers

liked d decoder he moded...but i dun think modding d sub is necessary as originally it was in woody...
wondering is there anyone modded d decoder board..
tried to do sum searching on the net.. but zero
singleguy
post May 21 2007, 04:38 PM

relax lah!
1,090 posts

QUOTE(Blackhart @ May 21 2007, 01:08 PM)
sweat.gif people asking for recommendation on 5.1 speakers then you suggest Aego M stereo speakers...
I'd like to know myself whether multimedia speakers or HTIB speakers are more worth getting.My guess is multimedia speakers (in this case Z5500) are more suitable if you're using them in a smaller room space
i guess there will be a never ending debate on which is better or more suitable.. there no technology involve in such matter, its more one one ears liking than to another... so i guess u have to head down urself to like the sound or not...
singleguy
post May 23 2007, 06:08 PM

relax lah!
1,090 posts

QUOTE(cky80 @ May 23 2007, 03:59 PM)
Has anyone tried to buy from Amazon or Dell (US)? The prices are so much cheaper!

Im thinking Amazon.com ($279 = ~RM980).
http://www.amazon.com/dp/B0002WPSBC/ref=no...BC&linkCode=asn
Is this worth it? Know anyone who bought it through this way? sad.gif
u forgot about shipping fees? for such heavy items, its gonna cost quite alot... plus..
if its ever get tru the customs without any tax.. i would say ur darn lucky..

cheers
singleguy
post May 27 2007, 10:53 PM

relax lah!
1,090 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ May 27 2007, 09:35 PM)
i'd like a surround system for pure gaming (i've got my home theather system for movies, if watch in PC, usually divx stereo movie only. tongue.gif). is the z5500 suitable for gaming? how's the clarity? mostly will be using analogue....cos my xtrememusic no digital front panel. lol...
hmm very subjective.. best u find a fren or forumer to test with ur ears. Personally, i like to whack my 5500 for games.. when comes to music.. it performs well with BOOM BOOM song.. ( which i dont like).. music i go for my headphones or the aegos.
singleguy
post May 28 2007, 05:25 PM

relax lah!
1,090 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ May 28 2007, 12:03 AM)
oh? meaning this z5500 is not performing that well in music?
haha. like i said.. ur ears are diff from mine. My fren likes the 5.1 feeling in music.. for me i dont.. i like it n 2.1 thats why my aego or my headphones giving me the best out of my music. But when comes to BOOM BOOM song.. wah lah... that 5500 shakes till the guard have to knock my door!. hehe
singleguy
post May 30 2007, 12:14 AM

relax lah!
1,090 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ May 29 2007, 04:05 PM)
it is really that boomy? i read from reviews, most of them said it is boomy. lol...cant we sort of like adjust the bass using the panel, or tweak in the sound properties of our soundcards?
of course u can. u can even turn it off.
singleguy
post Jun 5 2007, 01:11 PM

relax lah!
1,090 posts

QUOTE(cky80 @ Jun 5 2007, 12:31 PM)
hi all fellow z5500'ers!

i just got mine this weekend!!  rclxms.gif  will attach some pics later....at office now...

I got mine at rm1440 at thunder match in lowyat (top floor) but i feel kind of cheated.

i know they actually used the speakers before (got scratch on top of 1 satelite) and when i got the unit home i only realized no remote. KNNCCB THEM!  vmad.gif  mad.gif

then when i actually pasang the unit, i feel the bass not powerful enough!  cry.gif  cry.gif 

i think they either sold me a 2nd hand or one return Z5500...cause they din wan to give warranty card with the set.

I need help:
1) I tried the test mode on the speakers, all 6 are firing, but im worried about the subwoofer. Doesnt feel like it has enough power as its suppose to be.

- any idea how to test the subwoofer? I need to know if its performing per the spec and wanna t*u kao the stupid THUNDERMATCH IN LOWYAT TOP FLOOR ppl if i find fault.

damn piss off with them...
insist on warranty card ler.. if not better keep ur receipt well. Bass.. yeah mine to.. was expecting more like 680.. it feel like tune down, but a better sound card helps to.
Try putting ur sub underneath ur table or sumthing?
singleguy
post Jun 5 2007, 02:33 PM

relax lah!
1,090 posts

try this song.. grove armada - superstylin.
singleguy
post Apr 17 2008, 04:50 PM

relax lah!
1,090 posts

QUOTE(YungYung @ Apr 17 2008, 03:32 PM)
Want to ask.. i have a z5500.. my onboard doesnt support 5.1 but is there anyway to make it all sounds? i mean make it 5.1 all got sound out even board just support 2.1?

2nd, i tried to put optical from a dvd player and play starwars original DVD.. still.. the mid no sound.. need to config where?

and by the optical connection from the dvd player.. i switch to movie mode. but also no voice from mid wo.. how ah....~
U switch to optical mode..

U want all got sound.. just switch between modes to movie or music... Mine no problem

0.2401sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:14 PM