Pet Help Planted Aquarium V6, a garden inside a glass cube

the_catacombs
post Dec 23 2010, 06:16 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

reporting in... my tank look very paliah now... stupid riccia growing spot here n there but not carpeting... background plants dying after trimming...

lucky my RCS population still growing.. but slowly.. haha...

ohya, tore down my 1.5ft shrimp tank adi... all RCS moved to main 2ft tank... rescaped the 1.5ft again, low tech scape, with 1 beautiful white betta in it...
the_catacombs
post Dec 27 2010, 08:01 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Dec 27 2010, 07:34 PM)
I've not seen a HOB for around rm40-50.

mostly hundreds.
smallest HOB cost approx rm20+ only... most expensive HOB cost below rm150... but in most case, a normal rm4x HOB is good enough... if u have a large tank, its better to buy a rm1xx canister filter den expensive rm1xx HOB filter...
the_catacombs
post Jan 5 2011, 10:16 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(Oxburg @ Jan 5 2011, 09:38 PM)
Yeah.Closed around 2-3 weeks ago.Got worker arranging thing to back when i went there.Too bad.Just so coincidence.

BTW do you know where can find a nice driftwood?
If overdose of calcium got any sign?
need to dose calcium in planted tank one meh??..
the_catacombs
post Jan 6 2011, 09:05 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(zoejehuty @ Jan 6 2011, 08:40 AM)
finally see you reply here...
been long nvr see you in real and here.
i also damn long nvr been here, cause been working here and there.
btw, how's your riccia?
i still got extra riccia... u want??.. if not i gonna throw away d... my tank like shit now... instead, my rescaped smaller low tech tank seems to be healthy... doh.gif doh.gif
the_catacombs
post Jan 8 2011, 04:04 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(zoejehuty @ Jan 6 2011, 10:17 AM)
haha, since you wanna throw then give me lo...
then i can test it out in my tank see whether can survive or not...
i not got some algae ball punya plant, just ask a bit from nsew one,
if manage to grow then give you some as well.
haha, my low tech one also seem healthy, just that lately need to keep on wipe the glass...
come and take lo... u know where i stay rite??..

QUOTE(Oxburg @ Jan 6 2011, 12:40 PM)
Are you also in melaka as well?
yeap..
the_catacombs
post Jan 11 2011, 03:02 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(ProX @ Jan 9 2011, 11:50 AM)
not bad wor... cant wait for it to carpet... thumbup.gif
the_catacombs
post Jan 11 2011, 11:53 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(zoejehuty @ Jan 11 2011, 03:07 AM)
catacombs, how's your carpet?
post picture up la..

me recently having some problem with my filter pump, leaking...
i been changing my pump out the tank.
is normal filter pump, just that i diy to pump out the tank.
sort of like canister filter, but then leaking now... 1 or 2 days have to pump some water out from the container... lol
my tank wanna kasi scrap adi... not enuff lighting to do carpet..
the_catacombs
post Jan 12 2011, 12:51 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(zoejehuty @ Jan 12 2011, 05:07 AM)
wah... then going to plant wat?
no idea... bare tank for the moment.. haha..
the_catacombs
post Jan 13 2011, 03:18 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(Oxburg @ Jan 13 2011, 02:38 AM)
ya.that serious damn hard.I even visit all the LFS already.Just rescape again lol.take me 8 hours.
BTW guys have any plant for intro? for the middle height one.
aiya just go LFS buy all types of plant and cucuk into ur aquarium... as long as they grow healthy, it will look nice....

my old simply-cucuk-setup...

very old very low tech nano tank.. WC twice a week...

the_catacombs
post Jan 13 2011, 06:43 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

nano tank no need co2 or great lighting maa...
the_catacombs
post Jan 13 2011, 03:34 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

HC i also want
the_catacombs
post Jan 14 2011, 05:23 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(Oxburg @ Jan 13 2011, 03:53 PM)
who going out? haha.sharing. xD

BTW i have alot plant now.do u want it? mayb i pass to you and let you choose it?
no need first la now not free wanna rescape... aih... stress stress...
the_catacombs
post Jan 16 2011, 03:31 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(michanz @ Jan 16 2011, 02:39 AM)
the other gauge is to tell the time
dun play people laa sleep.gif

Added on January 16, 2011, 3:33 am
QUOTE(ciohbu @ Jan 15 2011, 12:56 PM)
anyone know how much to refill co2 at NA ? around 0.52L
standard 2kg tank refill usually around 50bux or less..

This post has been edited by the_catacombs: Jan 16 2011, 03:33 AM
the_catacombs
post Jan 18 2011, 06:20 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(aBc!! @ Jan 18 2011, 02:39 AM)
Icic ......haha , anyway jut wan to ask do you guys on your Co2 24 hour's????
nola.. got timer one mar..
the_catacombs
post Jan 28 2011, 04:49 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(elainor @ Jan 28 2011, 04:02 AM)
It's stainless steel... So no worries on it...
Laast time i tot mine was stainless steel. But after sometime it starts to rust as well. Hmm.

Ohya, anyone of u guys using co2 diffuser where it sucks in water when co2 solenoid is switched off. Everytime i hav to drain off the water from diffuser or else it will start flooding the vacuum tube n check valve.
the_catacombs
post Feb 10 2011, 04:22 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(sudosandwich @ Feb 9 2011, 12:56 PM)
today i saw bubbles floating up, so happy. then look closer, its actually the algae thats pearling. lol
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
the_catacombs
post Mar 2 2011, 02:21 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(DecemberRose @ Mar 2 2011, 01:07 AM)
sifu what should i do to keep the shrimps to survive?what is the lowest cost to keep them?
2ft tank... ADA amazonia II substrate... lots of plants for hiding... canister filter for good biological filtration... chiller to maintain temp approx 23-24oC.... an army of CRS to start with (at least 30 ekor)....
the_catacombs
post Mar 26 2011, 02:52 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(DecemberRose @ Mar 26 2011, 01:37 AM)
Guyz....if i set up a tank like the photo u all share from 30) SengCheong in the front page, how am i going to clean the fish poo?wash the whole tank?or just change the water?or leave it there....
the beneficial bacteria will help u settle the fish poo...
thumb of rule... if u want less hassle, less frequent water change, keep the amount of fauna inside low.... by using a canister filter, beneficial bacteria can populate and colonize inside ur filter, hence improving biological filtration...
the_catacombs
post Mar 27 2011, 05:41 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(crewmy @ Mar 27 2011, 12:09 AM)
It is a known fact that RCS breeds like rabbits, but having experience it personally, it was very exciting to see new life been created in my own shrimp tank. I didnt realised the first batch until I see about 6 teens, and now quite a number of my cherries are carrying eggs, so I check on them everyday. Last night I noticed up to 20 babies, around 3mm in length.

Now, should I start on CRS? Can they co-exist with RCS?
babies are approximate 1mm in length... very hard to be spotted, unless u stare into ur tank deeply as if u are swimming in it.... 3mm are mostly juveniles adi...
the_catacombs
post Apr 5 2011, 11:02 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(ciohbu @ Apr 4 2011, 09:50 PM)
really diatom algae... coz i can scratch some off the leaf > < why my current otto not doing his job ??

can add one more ar ?
u can have an army of ottos...

else, use a blade to scrap off the algae that grows on the glass...

0.0505sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:02 AM