Group: Senior Member
2,104 posts

dun ever try to throw puffer in there tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ciohbu: Jul 20 2011, 10:11 AM
ciohbu
post Jul 20 2011, 03:56 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(DecemberRose @ Jul 20 2011, 03:44 PM)
Guyz...i just changed my tank 40% of water,now i go check my tank,all cardinal tetra half die and some already die.Why?izzit the water problem?My yamato and cherry shrimp all look normal dont have any symptom like going die. icon_question.gif
how long u prepare the water ? and what med u used ? smile.gif

and also how long the tetra in ur tank d ?

This post has been edited by ciohbu: Jul 20 2011, 03:58 PM
ciohbu
post Jul 20 2011, 05:21 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(DecemberRose @ Jul 20 2011, 04:02 PM)
I never prepare the water,just directly get it from tap water and pour it inside my tank.I dont use any medicine,but i always put fert after i change my tank water.Tetra in my tank for 2months already.But all my shrimps and 3otto look fine...
alamak.. > <''

did u know tap water got chlorine and other harmful chem ? no wonder they will half die / die

fert is for plant
ciohbu
post Jul 20 2011, 07:20 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(genielee_83 @ Jul 20 2011, 06:38 PM)
Maybe Rose can prepare a bucket just to collect rainwater?
Now to give CPR, can buy RO  water to change water 50%?
Think can help?
rainwater in city wont work.. full of pollution..

use tap water + water conditioner which u can get in any lfs, keep it for more than 24 hr b4 u change

pity those cardinal unsure.gif
ciohbu
post Jul 20 2011, 11:19 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(DecemberRose @ Jul 20 2011, 09:46 PM)
What should i do now before i add another new batch of tetra inside?wait for 1week?or after i change the tank water again?i change my tank water every week
hmmm.. get some water conditioner or anti chlorine...normal one like nutrafin aqua plus water conditioner...mix it accordingly with ur tap water, let it for at least 24hr b4 u do water change

and more advance one is to check PH, check ammonia... etc etc icon_rolleyes.gif

ciohbu
post Jul 20 2011, 11:55 PM

2,104 posts

google is the best assistance .. boys and girls... dun be lazy icon_rolleyes.gif

Tap Water

The easiest and most obvious - and usually the cheapest - is to use tap water. Tap water is available to almost anyone keeping an aquarium, and is almost always going to be fine for your fish. However, you do need to be aware that if your tap water is from a municipal water supply, or if you have a holding tank for your water supply, you probably have chlorinated water, and you will need to use a dechlorinator or a chloramine remover to make the water safe for your aquarium, depending on which compound is used in your water system.

Reverse Osmosis or De-Ionized Water

RO or DI water purchased from a pet store is another option. RO and DI are two methods of purifying water. This removes the impurities and any particulate that could be in the water, or neutralizes the pH by eliminating the various ions that could be floating in the water. While this gives you very pure water, this water is potentially dangerous for your aquarium. With all the impurities removed from the water, the water's ability to maintain its chemical properties are compromised. This presents a risk that the water could make sudden and dramatic changes in pH, alkalinity, and hardness when exposed to any kind of chemical - even the aquarium equipment. It is important to know how to balance this water appropriately if you get it to make sure it will stay stable. In addition, RO or DI water will have most, if not all, of the trace elements necessary for your fish and plants to remain healthy removed, further prosing a risk to your fish. It is important to get the correct supplements for your fish or plants, and know how to add them to the water and how to test that you have the correct concentrations. Though RO or DI water can be very useful to advanced aquariists with the experience and knowledge of the water conditions they are trying to duplicate and how to duplicate them and test that the water is still safe, I would not recommend RO or DI water to a beginning fish keeper.

Rain Water

Some people are interested in using rain water for their aquaria. In this case, you need to consider the condition of the air and the condition that leaves the rain water in. Tap water has been filtered through soil and then processed to insure that it is potable. Rainwater can carry pollutants which it has washed out of the air, as well as possible contaminants from tubing, gutters, piping, roofs, and other surfaces it has flowed through or over before getting to your collection point - as well as risks of contamination in the collection apparatus. Rainwater is also almost always lacking in necessary trace elements to keep the fish healthy, as well as those necessary to help the water maintain chemical balance.

http://www.firsttankguide.net/aquarium-water.php

more answer here -> http://www.google.com/search?sourceid=chro...r+for+fish+tank

This post has been edited by ciohbu: Jul 20 2011, 11:57 PM
ciohbu
post Jul 21 2011, 12:43 AM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(Namgor2006 @ Jul 21 2011, 12:18 AM)

OMG.... someone has gone mad really....

wakaka.... just kidding.
Hopefully, there aint lazy snakes sneaking into here again. tongue.gif

Added on July 21, 2011, 12:24 am

DecemberRose;
Hope u can get a better water conditoner such as API Stress Coat to remove Chlorine & Chloramine, and also Nitrifying bacteria such as API Stress Zyme in order to keep ur fish healthier.

There aint easy way to keep fish as beautiful as other peoples.... cause i'm also has come through all the way here, and i'm still learning.
hehe.. no la.. not mad.. just that resources / info are out there.. dun lazy to search tongue.gif

and ppl should do more research first b4 buying any fauna.. their life is life too icon_rolleyes.gif
ciohbu
post Jul 21 2011, 01:30 AM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(LookOut! @ Jul 21 2011, 01:19 AM)
guys guys
need some real help here
my tank now had bcome ladang siput
i dont think the word 'banyak' is the right word
'ramai' is the best word to describe them

any suggestion?
im tryin to control them natural way since chemical way is a big no-no
plus physical way wont control them dat good
i was thinkin about doin some biologial ways,by intro some snail eating bastards inside my tank

browsin through the net,which said dat loach is the best agent but my tank is onli a 2ft tank,mane muat to put loaches
is there any other fauna dat can control(eliminate even better) those scumbags?
i think puffer fish can help..

what other type of fish / shrimp u having ?
ciohbu
post Jul 21 2011, 01:42 AM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(LookOut! @ Jul 21 2011, 01:40 AM)
neon,black neon,glowlite tetra
oto,cory,yamato

i thought puffer fish might nibble the tetra?
hmmm.. i dun hav exp with puffer, but if ur tank got enough food for them, and enough hiding place for others, should be fine laugh.gif

maybe other can share their experience ?

This post has been edited by ciohbu: Jul 21 2011, 01:42 AM
ciohbu
post Jul 21 2011, 02:01 AM

2,104 posts

remember the ISTA diffuser i talked about ? tongue.gif tongue.gif still pending price from supplier

Added on July 21, 2011, 2:09 ampoison poison brows.gif brows.gif coming soon ~

This post has been edited by ciohbu: Jul 21 2011, 02:09 AM
ciohbu
post Jul 21 2011, 02:14 AM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(DecemberRose @ Jul 21 2011, 02:09 AM)
Any good CO2 diffuser to recommend?Because i using DIY CO2 XD biggrin.gif
currently wat diffuser u using ya ?

if u wanna upgrade u can try this , 3 in 1 diffuser (diffuser + counter + valve) hehe

ciohbu
post Jul 21 2011, 02:18 AM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(DecemberRose @ Jul 21 2011, 02:16 AM)
currenly i using this lo...but dissolve level of co2 seem like not very effective
ooouuu.. u can try the inline reactor brows.gif but DIY co2 oo, not sure ok or not..
ciohbu
post Jul 21 2011, 08:03 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(bryan9217 @ Jul 21 2011, 03:02 AM)
Dear all,

I am not using ordinary LED strip.  icon_rolleyes.gif This is more advanced than you can find at
ordinary place. Been using it for one year after this new LED chip is introduce.
too bad it is only 5000k temperature rclxub.gif , done some studies that most plants need
6500k for optimum growth. My plants might even grow nicer if it would be 6500k.

it is not specially designed for hobby hehe duh. Ive done some DIY
to suit my planted tank haha. rclxm9.gif cost me not more than RM200 until now still so bright.
compare to last time a,  5 months change one time t5 high output RM48 x 2 so chiat lat
zzzz
Regards
Bryan
yo bryan... ur old account is bryan217 ? rclxub.gif
ciohbu
post Jul 22 2011, 01:26 AM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(bryan9217 @ Jul 22 2011, 01:12 AM)
yaya, I dunno why cant login already...and my email was using
my ex company email address...cant retrieve my password
cry.gif
by the way, my lily pipe arrive already or not?
lol.. no wonder.. can pm me ur phone number for easy contact ?

havent.. hehe.. expected 1st week of August.. will keep u updated wink.gif
ciohbu
post Jul 22 2011, 07:22 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(korean_girlsclub @ Jul 22 2011, 03:00 PM)
I found one fertilizer that no toxic to our fish, 100% organic, antibacterial function and no chemical added.

just about RM49 for 1000ml.
5ml of fertilizer can be used up to 100L water and apply it every week.

All the sifu... what do u think?

if u read carefully, the bottom part said that "do not mixed with water" unsure.gif

ciohbu
post Jul 23 2011, 08:35 AM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(weijie @ Jul 23 2011, 07:59 AM)
Ferts is not so expensive anyway.
I think better not risking whole setup for this. Unless someone willing to be the white mouse
yupe...if u dun wan ADA, can go for Seachem or JBL...
ciohbu
post Jul 24 2011, 08:13 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(genielee_83 @ Jul 24 2011, 04:07 PM)
Got my 2 ft tank liao!!! yes!!!!
But hor after putting in water then sand baru ingat..
my steps terbalik.. doh.gif
So can i draw out the 50% of water tomorrow? Then put in conditioner then fish?
My drift wood already soaking..to remove those yellow dirts. can't wait..
But so difficult to get Otto.. and tetras.. Only one shop got one otto for own use..and another with 10+ neons..
You think i can purchase fish online??
hehe.. those steps just for reference... no need follow 100%

if u havent put in conditioner then can put now, get some cycling product or water from another stable tank to help u cycle the tank

u might wanna use carbon in ur filter for 1st week

hmmm.. personally i dun think u need otto now.. maybe after few months where diatom usually start to appear.. then u only get otto

ciohbu
post Jul 25 2011, 07:30 AM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(genielee_83 @ Jul 25 2011, 06:07 AM)
ciohbu,
i only bought conditioner. Don't know what " cycling product"
and i don't have carbon.
i see.. i think ur lfs should have... try ask them.. hehe

hmmm.. about carbon.. if u dun hav no need purposely go buy la.. abo later whole pack u simpan there only tongue.gif
ciohbu
post Jul 28 2011, 01:12 AM

2,104 posts

carbon is not recommended for planted tank.. specially when u are dosing liquid fert

its only good when u start ur tank or when u dose some chemical med

This post has been edited by ciohbu: Jul 28 2011, 01:13 AM
ciohbu
post Jul 28 2011, 02:49 AM

2,104 posts

just wondering how to know ur co2 regulator is single stage or dual stage ?

as some dual gauge regulator is actually single stage.. right ?

16 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0506sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:41 PM