Samsung Galaxy 5 [GT-I5503] V3, Modded firmware? read #1 before you post

shadow111
post Dec 28 2010, 08:28 PM

3,140 posts

hey guys..
manage to connect to my office wireless that use peap..
but now, i try to connect to the net but found that default browser, opera mini&mobile and also dolphin browser don't hv setting to set proxy..
anyone know other server which we can set proxy on them? thanks.
shadow111
post Dec 28 2010, 09:04 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 28 2010, 08:34 PM)
Setting - Wireless & network - WIfi setting - press menu key - Advance - Proxy

Added on December 28, 2010, 8:42 pm
Only can add in some effect like domo, B&W, ...................cant increase quality
wow.. thanks bro..
will try it again in office tmr... hopefully, it can works..
if so.. i can hv unlimited download/etc.. rclxm9.gif
shadow111
post Dec 28 2010, 10:24 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(jfan8ds @ Dec 28 2010, 10:14 PM)
SGPC, do you know the price of LG Op 1?

G5 is good but the alarm cannot work after each apps installation, calendar entry, calendar widget activation... sigh
LG O 1 RRP RM899.. u can try yr luck at celcom shop..
shadow111
post Dec 29 2010, 08:54 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(kenny79 @ Dec 29 2010, 07:16 AM)
LG O1 is a 600mhz cpu so dun hope it can handle very 3d game smile.gif
is the cpu for O1 and G5 the same? hmm.gif
shadow111
post Dec 29 2010, 08:48 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 29 2010, 07:36 PM)
sweat.gif Just login and found ton of pm gonna reply

Added on December 29, 2010, 7:50 pm sweat.gif Earned another half unit LG O1 today............commodities really rock
good for u bro... rclxms.gif
shadow111
post Dec 31 2010, 07:38 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Dec 30 2010, 12:18 AM)
Shorcut > Settings > Running Service
Done
any idea how about shortcut to folder in sdcard?

Added on December 31, 2010, 7:45 am
QUOTE(servant_fox @ Dec 30 2010, 10:05 PM)
how about celcom?
juz curious.. doesn't the apn setting on page 1 working?

This post has been edited by shadow111: Dec 31 2010, 07:45 AM
shadow111
post Dec 31 2010, 02:09 PM

3,140 posts

oh shit.. dunno what happen... now my phone lock is not working anymore..
no more "unlock thing" shown when click any button.. feel so unsecured when put my phone into my pants..
reboot many times dy.. still the same.. anyone know how to fix this?
shadow111
post Dec 31 2010, 02:41 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(alarma @ Dec 31 2010, 02:37 PM)
Hi

anybody know how to stop my G5 from eat my credit..huhu
wat application need to stop n how to stop it...
go to settings/wireless&network/mobile networks and unmark "Enable always-on mobile" or long press on the off button and select "mobile network off"
shadow111
post Dec 31 2010, 03:19 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(alarma @ Dec 31 2010, 03:16 PM)
yea..set d..now just wait n see...huuuu...tq all....

oww...where i can find da Papago for my G5?which thread...sory..am new..jus bought my G5 ystrday  tongue.gif
read first page on how to get the dropbox.. u can find papago n other apps inside the dropbox.. smile.gif

Added on December 31, 2010, 3:23 pm
QUOTE(shadow111 @ Dec 31 2010, 02:09 PM)
oh shit.. dunno what happen... now my phone lock is not working anymore..
no more "unlock thing" shown when click any button.. feel so unsecured when put my phone into my pants..
reboot many times dy.. still the same.. anyone know how to fix this?
anyone can help on this? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by shadow111: Dec 31 2010, 03:23 PM
shadow111
post Dec 31 2010, 03:38 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(alarma @ Dec 31 2010, 03:34 PM)
shakehead.gif  no idea..but me oso always put my G5 in my pocket..so far so good... icon_rolleyes.gif
normally the screen will be lock and we need to slide the unlock button.. now my unlock feature is gone..
whenever we press any button, it will straight be unlocked.. doh.gif
shadow111
post Dec 31 2010, 05:05 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 31 2010, 03:38 PM)
You install what apps cause the default unlocker disappear?

try install 3rd party unlocker then de-default  it, maybe it work
installed few games just now.. even after uninstall them, problem still persist.. sad.gif

Added on December 31, 2010, 5:06 pm
QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 31 2010, 04:24 PM)
laugh.gif haha, first time i heard this method..........but it need factory reset

I use "ROM Manager", choose reboot to recovery.
can "rom manager" used to backup the whole rom+app in it?
in case somethin screw up, i can juz recover bck from the backup rom+app?

This post has been edited by shadow111: Dec 31 2010, 05:06 PM
shadow111
post Dec 31 2010, 07:43 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(qazkurei @ Dec 31 2010, 07:21 PM)
do any one knows the list of the android aliases?

A-- ?
B-- ?
C-- ?
D-- donut
E-- Eclair
F-- Froyo
G-- Gingerbread

All of them are desserts, right?
hmm.gif dun think got A n B..
shadow111
post Dec 31 2010, 08:26 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(chantakzee @ Dec 31 2010, 08:07 PM)
Hi guys i found a new question to ask ,

I installed messaging apps , now the question is when i receive message it gives me 2 notification , how to disable one of them?
open default messaging.. click menu>settings and then untick the "notifications"..
shadow111
post Dec 31 2010, 09:26 PM

3,140 posts

Happy new year everyone.. Hope everyone wish will be realise this year.. smile.gif
shadow111
post Dec 31 2010, 11:15 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(jfan8ds @ Dec 31 2010, 10:31 PM)
Hi there actually I am the one facing this problem. After googled several sources, I think I have got the solution.

1. Firstly, do not use Calendar under Android Widget. If u have done it, please remove the widget from the home screen and restart the phone. Is a bug
2. Secondly, do not press the end call button after you have set the alarm, just leave it on the table. Is a bug too.
3. Thirdly, I am not sure about this. It will not work after installing new apps, I will try tonight.

I have tried # 1 and #2 and the alarm clock works perfectly.

Added on December 31, 2010, 10:34 pm

Haha I thought of buying this Optimus but after reading your post, I really have to reconsider and test a real unit myself.

Added on December 31, 2010, 10:42 pmHello everyone, saw this app Messagease. According to the review, this keyboard is faster than swype but I found it a little difficult to use. Anyone using this keyboard?
i prefer default samsung keyboard..
very boring at home now.. wifey nt around today.. cry.gif
shadow111
post Dec 31 2010, 11:39 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(DValentine @ Dec 31 2010, 11:37 PM)
wuhoo, 7 more users to 200! drool.gif  rclxm9.gif
rclxms.gif g5 is the best value buy android phone
shadow111
post Jan 1 2011, 08:40 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(narkon @ Jan 1 2011, 03:08 AM)
ooooo....so when will it be updated?...right now all of you just use the 200mb internal memory for installing app?? @_@

i install 5- 10 apps then the phone says the memory is full...that is really pain in the ass man....T_T
official release on Q1 of this yr... unofficial release alrdy out with some minor bugs/etc..
shadow111
post Jan 1 2011, 09:05 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(jaithesimpleguy @ Jan 1 2011, 08:47 AM)
You can try ringdroid from market. Its a good ringtone app. And happy new year! ^^
or refer to this http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1213449
shadow111
post Jan 2 2011, 11:46 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(kimimaro_kun @ Jan 2 2011, 09:11 AM)
TS is quite busy for this new year.
approaching 200 users and we may get surprise..  tongue.gif
when it hit 200 users, TS will give us a big treats... whistling.gif
shadow111
post Jan 2 2011, 01:26 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(genzi0401 @ Jan 2 2011, 01:05 PM)
uploaded Ghosts n' Zombies game to dropbox.
a nice game from iphone now in android.

tested in g5, well compatible.

user posted imageuser posted image
look interesting. thanks.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.1989sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:10 AM