Samsung Galaxy 5 [GT-I5503] V3, Modded firmware? read #1 before you post

xiaohan=D
post Mar 11 2011, 08:17 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(izwanz @ Mar 11 2011, 09:12 PM)
just flashed to 2.0.9 finall... and i have to sayy its wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy better than 2.0.6 tongue.gif
how to flash it sweat.gif '
idk how to use wipe ><
ja3kass
post Mar 11 2011, 08:40 PM

264 posts

hope the official one will be released on tomorrow~
izwanz
post Mar 11 2011, 09:44 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(xiaohan=D @ Mar 11 2011, 08:17 PM)
how to flash it  sweat.gif '
idk how to use wipe ><
http://wiki.g5devteam.com/index.php?title=...stall_procedure

and this http://wiki.g5devteam.com/index.php?title=...the_Android_SDK

xiaohan=D
post Mar 11 2011, 10:29 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(izwanz @ Mar 11 2011, 10:44 PM)
still dun know..any simple way? sad.gif
izwanz
post Mar 12 2011, 12:29 AM

565 posts

ummmm thats the simplest way.... if you dont understand any steps there just go http://webchat.freenode.net/ and join #gti5500 and ask any of the people there to help you with it...

or ask it here... i'm sure somebody here will be obliged to help! smile.gif
curiouso9
post Mar 12 2011, 12:53 AM

252 posts

izwanz.. mad team app2sd works on your sd? it damage mine, but its ok after reformat.
spacelion
post Mar 12 2011, 02:16 AM

Ada Liu
1,689 posts

QUOTE(iwant2 @ Mar 11 2011, 07:07 PM)
Have you guys heard about the Japan? 8.9 EarthQuake
that is not relevant to samsung , which is korean company anyways
izwanz
post Mar 12 2011, 06:15 AM

565 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ Mar 12 2011, 02:16 AM)
that is not relevant to samsung , which is korean company anyways
agreed.

izwanz.. mad team app2sd works on your sd? it damage mine, but its ok after reformat.

what do you mean it 'damaged' yours? from the total of 2gb, it only detects 1.2gb, i have no idea what happened to the other 800mb. I'm a bit curious. gonna ask motafoca later through IRC. rclxms.gif
vccy
post Mar 12 2011, 09:17 AM

227 posts

izwanz, do i need to backup my existing rom (2.1) before flashing to 2.0.9? Btw how to backup my rom. I read the wiki, it only show how to backup data. Thanks
nodeffect
post Mar 12 2011, 10:11 AM

Your past does not equal your future.
1,281 posts

QUOTE(vccy @ Mar 12 2011, 09:17 AM)
izwanz, do i need to backup my existing rom (2.1) before flashing to 2.0.9? Btw how to backup my rom. I read the wiki, it only show how to backup data. Thanks
I think u dont need to backup your existing rom, because you can download that rom from samfirmware.com. Correct me if im wrong.
XionCity
post Mar 12 2011, 10:41 AM

171 posts

Using Motafoca 2.2 209 final now....no bug...all gd and stable..
starz92
post Mar 12 2011, 10:42 AM

1,679 posts

why sometime my phone will show,memory card removed unexpectedly? then it reload itself?
uways
post Mar 12 2011, 12:19 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Mar 12 2011, 10:42 AM)
why sometime my phone will show,memory card removed unexpectedly? then it reload itself?
I faced this bug a lot when using the stock eclair rom.

eerick
post Mar 12 2011, 04:06 PM

using the latest version now...problem is its not black and its not as nice as before sad.gif
starz92
post Mar 12 2011, 07:14 PM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(uways @ Mar 12 2011, 12:19 PM)
I faced this bug a lot when using the stock eclair rom.
i see..so that bug is related to the stock eclair then.
i too newbie to flash it to motofoca rom,so i guess i gona wait for the official version of froyo smile.gif thanks
vccy
post Mar 12 2011, 07:31 PM

227 posts

I have flash to Motafoca 2.2 209 but, my phone keep show "sorry! The process com.android. phone has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again.

This msg keep poping out. How to solve this? Thanks
curiouso9
post Mar 12 2011, 08:08 PM

252 posts

did you follow this correctly?

http://forum.g5devteam.com/index.php?/topi..._2151#entry2151
vccy
post Mar 12 2011, 08:25 PM

227 posts

I follow the Izwanz wiki one. Nvm just ask my friend, he told me to hard reset. Now no more poping out d.
izwanz
post Mar 12 2011, 09:35 PM

565 posts

you guys have to download the new beta SWYPE... it's absolutelly brillliant!!!!!!! bigger sized keyboard .... messaging will never be the same after this!!!!!!! step by step procedures at http://www.g5devteam.com/2011/03/howto-act...-swype-keybord/ !!

curiouso9
post Mar 12 2011, 09:51 PM

252 posts

izwanz, thanks for the info.. swype works better on landscape or potrait? i thinks it hard to swype with small screen. is the new swype is more accurate?

126 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0307sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:51 AM