HTC Wildfire V4, Hello, Froyo! Guide to updating to Froyo
Shelby
Dec 23 2010, 01:06 AM

May I know how to check the CPU speed? I seem like already OC it.. but don't know how to check it.. I've the CPU tuner but seems like also cant see my current phone speed.. how ya? anyone could assists?
Shelby
Dec 23 2010, 09:45 AM

QUOTE(g0ldf1sh @ Dec 23 2010, 01:43 AM) gratz on V4!! are u using setcpu for OC? if u did, the speed that u set in the first page of setcpu is the speed of ur cpu now..but of course, if u put it on demand, it would vary from the max to min... alternatively, open setcpu..go to info..scroll down till the time in slate category...ur cpu speed is the one with increasing in number.. I'm not using setCPU to tune.. I've download a OC 710 zip file from other forum and I install in the recovery mode.. But i don't know how to check the speed.. and the worst thg is.. my battery is drain so fasssssssssssst.. :'(
Shelby
Dec 23 2010, 11:17 AM

I don't have any update in my phone.. hmmm
Shelby
Dec 23 2010, 11:32 AM

woot!~ even i chg my time to 23:32hrs.. I still not able to update it.. lol
Shelby
Dec 23 2010, 12:55 PM

QUOTE(harryfoo @ Dec 23 2010, 12:39 PM) Of course SiS la. So far me and KHOdin cannot update only.  me also cannot update...
Shelby
Dec 23 2010, 01:02 PM

QUOTE(harryfoo @ Dec 23 2010, 12:53 PM) Unable to update Froyo member listharryfoo KHOdin whitegoh BLKH Shelby But 1 thg for other's above mention guys.. is your phone been root before??
Shelby
Dec 23 2010, 01:04 PM

QUOTE(harryfoo @ Dec 23 2010, 01:03 PM) Nope. 100% virgin.  Then strange.. I though is rooting problem but in fact is not.. hmmm... Any sifu can show thier hand?
Shelby
Dec 23 2010, 01:46 PM

QUOTE(whitegoh @ Dec 23 2010, 01:22 PM) yo.............. still no update here.... is it because of geographic location? urban area get update first ?? i live at ipoh anywhere.. still no update. I work at PJ- No Update.. I go back Home KL- No Update... sigh***
Shelby
Dec 23 2010, 03:05 PM

QUOTE(alvin ong @ Dec 23 2010, 03:02 PM) ya..i tried.. but only a few apps can be moved to sd card... the only app i moved is only angry birds.. other apps cannot move.... Hais.. even I am also self-root Froyo.. but quite envy on those ppl who can update to Froyo via FOTA..
Shelby
Dec 23 2010, 04:00 PM

QUOTE(bingozero @ Dec 23 2010, 03:55 PM) Just take a mcd cup from the dust bin and straight to go counter to fill. Zero cost and then you can sit all day long, and remember to keep the cup and then can reuse it next time  woot.. poor like that meh.. just cost few bucks only indeed.. lol
Shelby
Dec 23 2010, 04:41 PM

QUOTE(cooling_ice269 @ Dec 23 2010, 04:38 PM) After factory reset i lost everything!!!!! ARGH!!!! guess i had to reinstall apps *sigh doing this in the name of froyo.. lol! huge sacrifice!!
Shelby
Dec 23 2010, 05:07 PM

QUOTE(whitegoh @ Dec 23 2010, 05:04 PM) me too keep checking non stop... +1
Shelby
Dec 23 2010, 08:30 PM

QUOTE(bingozero @ Dec 23 2010, 08:26 PM) lol.. seem like i bcum one of the "idiot" this morning.. haha.. but I still feel regret coz cant update..
Shelby
Dec 24 2010, 12:15 AM

QUOTE(Kenneth225 @ Dec 23 2010, 11:45 PM) guys any rooted wildfire get froyo update? i'm rooted.. no update!!
Shelby
Dec 24 2010, 01:21 AM

QUOTE(adrianzz @ Dec 24 2010, 01:00 AM) hey,there..i would like to ask whether wildfire will receive the 2.3 update as well?i would like to know because might be getting this phone..Thanks in advanced.. No one will know's bro.. and we also cannot expecting too much on this device as of its not a super high end phone.. **Sames go to your DDR1 256mb RAM, Pentium 4, 1.3GhZ PC.. do u expected it can install WIndows 7?
Shelby
Dec 24 2010, 12:45 PM

QUOTE(harryfoo @ Dec 24 2010, 11:22 AM) I do notice one thing though. Early buyers like me, whitegoh, xngjn, KHOdin didn't get the update. Maybe HTC gives the update to those later batch then only comes to early batch. I just use 3 month only.. but also no update what..
Shelby
Dec 27 2010, 08:36 PM

Android Version WildPuzzleROM v8.0.11 FRF91.2.2
Baseband Version 13.45.55.24H_3.35.15.31
Kernel Version 2.5.32.21-g4b3e397
Build Number 2.10.1400.3 CL259564 release-keys
Software Number 2.10.1400.3
But 1 thing I want to ask... My Superuser was missing already.. I use the RUU.. it stated there fail to conenct via USB,, how i gonna to Un-root back?
Shelby
Dec 27 2010, 10:00 PM

QUOTE(xngjn @ Dec 27 2010, 09:12 PM) yours pc need install phone driver. just like what u have done during u root yours phone Have ah~~ Install the driver already.. And I try "root" again.. The Superuser still not there.. But I also cant proceed for un-root it..
Shelby
Dec 27 2010, 10:23 PM

QUOTE(harryfoo @ Dec 27 2010, 10:02 PM) Then you're stuck now?  Not stuck.. phone run very smooth.. but i wish to run on official Froyo..
Shelby
Dec 28 2010, 12:17 AM

QUOTE(harryfoo @ Dec 27 2010, 10:33 PM) Yea, you get what I mean.  so anyone could help this matter? hmm.. just in case if i wan 2 return back 2.1 to claim warranty..