did anyone realize that??
coz i uninstall most of stuff to ready to download froyo in the end tak ada.
so using stock launcher. after a day, some sms, game a while, still got 91% battery
1st time 1 day later still got 90%
HTC Wildfire V4, Hello, Froyo! Guide to updating to Froyo
Dec 27 2010, 12:23 AM
1,207 posts Joined: May 2009 |
i just realize that using the stock launcher can save battery life compare to using any other launcher.
did anyone realize that?? coz i uninstall most of stuff to ready to download froyo in the end tak ada. so using stock launcher. after a day, some sms, game a while, still got 91% battery 1st time 1 day later still got 90% |
Dec 27 2010, 12:26 AM
2,296 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
QUOTE(whitegoh @ Dec 27 2010, 12:23 AM) i just realize that using the stock launcher can save battery life compare to using any other launcher. Stock launcher don't have any animation and looks very fugly.did anyone realize that?? coz i uninstall most of stuff to ready to download froyo in the end tak ada. so using stock launcher. after a day, some sms, game a while, still got 91% battery 1st time 1 day later still got 90% |
Dec 27 2010, 01:34 AM
811 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Penang,Malaysia |
how do i get market enabler to work D:
Dec 27 2010, 03:18 AM
1,954 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
just rooted and OC my girlfriend's wildfire to 700mhz, super fast playing angry birds....hehe, and now can save apps to sd card with a click of a button!
Dec 27 2010, 08:29 AM
566 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
i wonder how's the performance of Froyo compare with rooted phone? any thing great to boost about while i'm still waiting in turn to update now. is it really faster & smoother? what else?
Dec 27 2010, 09:03 AM
911 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Eboladrome |
Meh...boxing day over. Santa went on holiday.
Still no update |
Dec 27 2010, 09:19 AM
811 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Penang,Malaysia |
why cant i work market enabler D:
Dec 27 2010, 10:02 AM
624 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
hi guys, a fren just bought the Wildfire with Android 2.1
any instructions how to upgrade to FROYO? newbie here. |
Dec 27 2010, 10:11 AM
Dec 27 2010, 10:17 AM
193 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
i doesn't notice too much different in speed for froyo... maybe i really need to factory reset my phone but i can't abandon my angry bird level.. it take me a lot of patient to the current level.. T_T
Dec 27 2010, 10:18 AM
Dec 27 2010, 10:20 AM
193 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
yup still laggy...
Dec 27 2010, 10:28 AM
100 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: kk |
but i cant play angry birds at all..
Dec 27 2010, 10:39 AM
349 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
how come i cant update my gf wildfire to froyo?
the firmware version now is 2.1-update 1 but when i check for the update is says 'your phone is up to date' any idea why? |
Dec 27 2010, 10:42 AM
Dec 27 2010, 10:54 AM
2,928 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Somewhere On The Earth |
Oh My Gosh ! when do we getting our update ? is 27 today !
Dec 27 2010, 11:02 AM
126 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Maybe... we are never going to get the update.
Dec 27 2010, 11:02 AM
349 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
ah ic so im not the only one?
cause i saw the thread that says foryo on wildfire so i thought everyone was able to update. anyone have any idea how come some can update some cant? is it cause of the phone set come from here? like it was for the desire, other countries came out with the update first then only malaysia came with it. |
Dec 27 2010, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(BLKH @ Dec 27 2010, 11:02 AM) Oh Nooooooooooo.....QUOTE(jambu21 @ Dec 27 2010, 11:02 AM) ah ic so im not the only one? Froyo official update for Wildfire is available for SEA already. But some of us cannot get it.cause i saw the thread that says foryo on wildfire so i thought everyone was able to update. anyone have any idea how come some can update some cant? is it cause of the phone set come from here? like it was for the desire, other countries came out with the update first then only malaysia came with it. |
Dec 27 2010, 11:15 AM
911 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Eboladrome |
QUOTE(jambu21 @ Dec 27 2010, 11:02 AM) ah ic so im not the only one? I want to know it as well. Not sure based on what criteria HTC decided to rollout the update on some wildfire units, but sources saycause i saw the thread that says foryo on wildfire so i thought everyone was able to update. anyone have any idea how come some can update some cant? is it cause of the phone set come from here? like it was for the desire, other countries came out with the update first then only malaysia came with it. That HTC is expected to complete the rollout update by Feb 2011. ![]() http://androidos.in/2010/12/htc-wildfire-a...ting-this-week/ |
| Change to: | 0.0217sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:16 PM |