let's learn together!
2,920 posts

Is it because we don't have a mobile plan the we can't get the update? =.="
ZizOu
post Dec 23 2010, 09:14 PM

186 posts

i got the solution but dunno its work or not

1. You need to make sure that you enabled ‘USB debugging’ on your phone.
2. You need the Android SDK but I’m sure you have that installed by now, right? ;-)
3. Connect your phone to a USB port, open up a terminal window, and type ‘adb shell pm setInstallLocation 2’ (without the quotes). ADB is part of the Android SDK. This will enable the move to SD card option for all applications.
4. Go to the Applications menu in the Settings menu and move your apps to your SD card.
5. To restore this setting back to default type ‘adb shell pm setInstallLocation 0‘.
bingozero
post Dec 23 2010, 09:15 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(BlackG @ Dec 23 2010, 08:57 PM)
i'm the one with u..can c how the weather at the other country... biggrin.gif
My widget is all blank and cannot click update button, have to remove the widget and then apply back, it will back to normal.
someone_cs
post Dec 23 2010, 09:16 PM

411 posts

i have no mobile plan also smile.gif but able to update biggrin.gif

Added on December 23, 2010, 9:17 pmok time to find how set proxy !!!!!
anyone found it out liao?

This post has been edited by someone_cs: Dec 23 2010, 09:17 PM
clon12
post Dec 23 2010, 09:17 PM

let's learn together!
2,920 posts

Damn, then that must be my area that's making the problem
BlackG
post Dec 23 2010, 09:19 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(clon12 @ Dec 23 2010, 09:17 PM)
Damn, then that must be my area that's making the problem
No la... i think hv to wait 4 few days more, maybe 2ml? they schedule by batch...
clon12
post Dec 23 2010, 09:19 PM

let's learn together!
2,920 posts

I see. Hopefully tomorrow can then..
BlackG
post Dec 23 2010, 09:23 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(clon12 @ Dec 23 2010, 09:19 PM)
I see. Hopefully tomorrow can then..
let it be a best christmas gift ever! thumbup.gif
clon12
post Dec 23 2010, 09:26 PM

let's learn together!
2,920 posts

Cause I'm working from 7-3 tomorrow, 5 tuition and then 7 straight go friend house party. Not exposed to Wifi the whole day ._.
bingozero
post Dec 23 2010, 09:29 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

Just now found that the built in flash light is different, the touch light with htc logo and with the one touch button only, cannot rotate any more.
clon12
post Dec 23 2010, 09:29 PM

let's learn together!
2,920 posts

Means can't control the brightness anymore?
bingozero
post Dec 23 2010, 09:32 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(clon12 @ Dec 23 2010, 09:29 PM)
Means can't control the brightness anymore?
Can control the brightness, just press the button.
BlackG
post Dec 23 2010, 09:37 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Dec 23 2010, 09:32 PM)
Can control the brightness, just press the button.
i used an app called Tesla LED, quiet nice...got widget icon, can press at d home screen and flash...
got few features some more...SOS light, strobe light... thumbup.gif

TeslaLED

This post has been edited by BlackG: Dec 23 2010, 09:41 PM
bingozero
post Dec 23 2010, 09:40 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(BlackG @ Dec 23 2010, 09:37 PM)
i used an app called Tesla LED, quiet nice...got widget icon, can press at d home screen and flash...
got few features some more...SOS light, strobe light... thumbup.gif
Thanks, I will try it out.
And the music player have arrange order of the songs, is this function available on 2.1? Since I seldom listen to music.
BlackG
post Dec 23 2010, 09:43 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Dec 23 2010, 09:40 PM)
Thanks, I will try it out.
And the music player have arrange order of the songs, is this function available on 2.1? Since I seldom listen to music.
u mean can't shuffle? i used PowerAMP to listen...dint notice on stock app... hmm.gif
NixVixen
post Dec 23 2010, 09:45 PM

30 posts

i just go check about the update...
and i found it...
but the bar move very very slow==

Hooray for WF...Hooray for Froyo~~
streetglow
post Dec 23 2010, 09:47 PM

i wish i could
652 posts

i got offered for upgrade to 2.2...
but the thing i worry is my papago...is for version 2.1 android...after upgrade still can use???
any solution?
hmm.gif
faiz2036
post Dec 23 2010, 09:49 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(streetglow @ Dec 23 2010, 09:47 PM)
i got offered for upgrade to 2.2...
but the thing i worry is my papago...is for version 2.1 android...after upgrade still can use???
any solution?
hmm.gif
still work for me.. brows.gif
streetglow
post Dec 23 2010, 09:50 PM

i wish i could
652 posts

jz upgrade???
dunid redownload the software or any tuning???
hmm.gif

125 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0270sec    1.05    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:00 AM