12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

simpleLinux, A Malaysian Linux-based OS, Since 2007

maelzx
post Dec 26 2010, 10:40 PM

isha.my
860 posts

farizluqman - any guide on setting the resolution to be 1024 * 768 ? (ya ... noobie) ... had it run in virtualbox ... the resolution is too big (so need to scroll up and down, left and right)... and i cant set it ... (empty)
TSfarizluqman
post Dec 27 2010, 01:13 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(maelzx @ Dec 26 2010, 11:40 PM)
farizluqman - any guide on setting the resolution to be 1024 * 768 ? (ya ... noobie) ... had it run in virtualbox ... the resolution is too big (so need to scroll up and down, left and right)... and i cant set it ... (empty)
easy, choose the Failsafe mode at the bootscreen. choose Failsafe mode also at MS Virtual PC if you have to get it running in full screen
CopyX
post Dec 27 2010, 04:07 PM

317 posts

+1 for this.

im gonna download it for my mini.
wanfaris
post Dec 27 2010, 04:13 PM

O_o
1,439 posts

very noob question.... sweat.gif

i'hv download this n wanna ask,how to install it???

n also,cant use as live cd??i cant found any files to use as live cd yet... hmm.gif
TSfarizluqman
post Dec 27 2010, 04:23 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(wanfaris @ Dec 27 2010, 05:13 PM)
very noob question.... sweat.gif

i'hv download this n wanna ask,how to install it???

n also,cant use as live cd??i cant found any files to use as live cd yet... hmm.gif
nope, it's my fault, you can use UNETBOOTIN to install it to your pendrive
http://www.slax.org/modules/2611/dl/unetbootin-v408.lzm

QUOTE(CopyX @ Dec 27 2010, 05:07 PM)
+1 for this.

im gonna download it for my mini.
definitely .. smile.gif

to install, copy the files in the cd, to your hard disk [formatted with Fat32]. after that, open bootinst.sh in the copied folders in the harddrive with konsole.

This post has been edited by farizluqman: Dec 27 2010, 04:32 PM
wanfaris
post Dec 27 2010, 04:32 PM

O_o
1,439 posts

QUOTE(farizluqman @ Dec 27 2010, 04:23 PM)
nope, it's my fault, you can use UNETBOOTIN to install it to your pendrive
http://www.slax.org/modules/2611/dl/unetbootin-v408.lzm
then,how to use it...ok,im from windows...wanna test drive first before install...
TSfarizluqman
post Dec 27 2010, 04:39 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(wanfaris @ Dec 27 2010, 05:32 PM)
then,how to use it...ok,im from windows...wanna test drive first before install...
great! from windows is easier..

I do recommend to install to a pendrive.. I never recommend people to install to hard drive

copy all files in the iso file ... open it with winrar is easier.. you see files in the iso file, copy everything to the pendrive [formatted with FAT/FAT32]

after done copying files, open /boot/bootinst.bat on the drive

if you are on 7, open Command Prompt with Admin privilege and open the /boot/bootinst.bat you have copied on the drive

Added on December 27, 2010, 4:46 pmhttp://www.linuxliveusb.com/downloads/?version=stable use this instead.. then load the iso

This post has been edited by farizluqman: Dec 27 2010, 04:46 PM
wanfaris
post Dec 27 2010, 04:52 PM

O_o
1,439 posts

QUOTE(farizluqman @ Dec 27 2010, 04:39 PM)
great! from windows is easier..

I do recommend to install to a pendrive.. I never recommend people to install to hard drive

copy all files in the iso file ... open it with winrar is easier.. you see files in the iso file, copy everything to the pendrive [formatted with FAT/FAT32]

after done copying files, open /boot/bootinst.bat on the drive

if you are on 7, open Command Prompt with Admin privilege and open the /boot/bootinst.bat you have copied on the drive

Added on December 27, 2010, 4:46 pmhttp://www.linuxliveusb.com/downloads/?version=stable use this instead.. then load the iso
ok,will trying after this...

thx 4 helping... icon_rolleyes.gif
CopyX
post Dec 27 2010, 09:12 PM

317 posts

use the unetbootin.. ive done mine with it smile.gif
fat16
post Jan 1 2011, 02:04 AM

4,582 posts

what happen with http://sourceforge.net/projects/simplelinuxdist/ ?
TSfarizluqman
post Jan 1 2011, 10:36 PM

271 posts

urgh! it's dead and who cares. it's on ftp.kernel.org mirror http://147.52.159.12/mirrors/ftp.kernel.or...st/simpleLinux/
CGLegacy
post Jan 3 2011, 04:20 PM

Buka Sos
2,109 posts

really alluring distro.... I really want to download it but currently nowhere to be installed... my laptop just installed backtrack.... my workstation runs ubuntu sabily version... my homestation runs windows xp.... might dual boot my laptop with backtrack and simplelinux.... patut namakan LinuxMudah/LinuxSenang... bahasa kebangsaan.... biggrin.gif
vearn2000
post Jan 3 2011, 04:47 PM

38 posts

TS, just found this thread today, my question,
does this distro support usb wifi adapter?
TSfarizluqman
post Jan 4 2011, 01:47 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(vearn2000 @ Jan 3 2011, 05:47 PM)
TS, just found this thread today, my question,
does this distro support usb wifi adapter?
work with additional apps, such as sakis3g etc.. same like how to install in ubuntu, but we doesn't support apt.
simworld
post Jan 6 2011, 11:58 AM

Let the music heal your soul
706 posts

for .my I can give for free sub out my name.my...PM me. Thanks.
TSfarizluqman
post Jan 6 2011, 10:29 PM

271 posts

hold up a minutes, we have something to do with the domain smile.gif
funes4_lee
post Jan 13 2011, 03:27 PM

133 posts

good job bro...
muyyaqdhom
post Jan 13 2011, 08:02 PM

735 posts

im still playing with oldversion of simplelinux. new felix hard to download -.-" cause internet kejap2 dc. pto lah sleep.gif" cry.gif

TSfarizluqman
post Jan 13 2011, 08:45 PM

271 posts

it's you... our old user smile.gif haha

Added on January 13, 2011, 8:45 pm
good job bro...

thanks bro

This post has been edited by farizluqman: Jan 13 2011, 08:45 PM
stan001
post Jan 19 2011, 02:03 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(farizluqman @ Dec 22 2010, 05:37 PM)

What is simpleLinux
simpleLinux is a Linux distribution that based from Slackware since it's first date of creation. simpleLinux foundations has all their developer, hopes that one day Malaysian Open Source Software would become more successful. simpleLinux do exists in 3 different version, namely Extended version [the unique is it's only 300+ MB in size], a Mini version [123MB or less] and a DVD extended version.

[snip]
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif this is good effort to create a Malaysian version of the linux distribution...

Slackware was my first ever linux distribution back on version 0.99 pl12 days...

12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.64    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:37 AM