47 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

ASIA MEDIA GROUP , // Not a China based kompeni //

river.sand
post Apr 9 2012, 01:53 PM

3,816 posts

Just wanna know: Asia Media is in electronic media business. How do you see the future of this business?
Frostlord
post Apr 9 2012, 03:07 PM

1,723 posts

TP for this counter?
sunny_day88
post May 25 2012, 02:05 PM

26 posts

TP is 51cents according to TA research report, they just released their Q1 2012 results yesterday. It is very encouraging with RM4.5mil profits per quarter.

Current share price at 0.355 only.
Malefic-
post May 25 2012, 03:11 PM

13 posts

Net profit's almost 20% of their Mkt Cap. They planned to go on Live broadcasting and TV broadcasting in train. Their source of income mostly from tv advertisement(rapidkl). As e-advertisement and the player(newspaper/media/astro) is their major competitors. According to my friend, he said that people who advertise through online and newspaper they wouldn't mind to spend extra to advertise through asiamedia. Personally i think amedia tend to reach the small market rather than compete with the others to win for the market share. I think their quotation is much more cheaper compare to others advertisement. Therefore people will choose them to reach the niche market. He go for 240 lots and I'm still paying my attention on it... haha tongue.gif
river.sand
post May 25 2012, 03:18 PM

3,816 posts

QUOTE(Malefic- @ May 25 2012, 03:11 PM)
Net profit's almost 20% of their Mkt Cap. They planned to go on Live broadcasting and TV broadcasting in train. Their source of income mostly from tv advertisement(rapidkl). As e-advertisement and the player(newspaper/media/astro) is their major competitors. According to my friend, he said that people who advertise through online and newspaper they wouldn't mind to spend extra to advertise through asiamedia. Personally i think amedia tend to reach the small market rather than compete with the others to win for the market share. I think their quotation is much more cheaper compare to others advertisement. Therefore people will choose them to reach the niche market. He go for 240 lots and I'm still paying my attention on it...  haha tongue.gif
Malefic,
Do you have the forecast for corporate advertisement spending?
sunny_day88
post May 28 2012, 04:08 PM

26 posts

They also held the rare broadcasting licenses and infrastructural that allows them to be the country first digital terrestrial broadcasting company.

I guess that is worth some money should someone interested to buy them in view of their "small" company compared to many big players.

outpace
post Jul 9 2012, 12:45 PM

574 posts

Any unusual movement here. Even news private placement doesn't drag the price down, expanding its business quick?
Or it is to meet regulatory shareholding requirement?

It is quite bullish these few days, feel a bit worried for its price rocketing at this speed. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by outpace: Jul 9 2012, 12:47 PM
ric1234
post Jul 9 2012, 10:42 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(outpace @ Jul 9 2012, 12:45 PM)
Any unusual movement here. Even news private placement doesn't drag the price down, expanding its business quick?
Or it is to meet regulatory shareholding requirement?

It is quite bullish these few days, feel a bit worried for its price rocketing at this speed. sweat.gif
Sold mine!

tineagle
post Jul 11 2012, 10:55 AM

The Animal Within
1,276 posts

hit new all-time high at 0.57 with significant volume..
ronn77
post Oct 12 2012, 11:36 AM

2,508 posts

No discussion on this stocks?
Any sifus can shed some light on the bonus issue and the impact on this shares? Worth to collect some at current price?
TSzamans98
post Oct 12 2012, 12:08 PM

oquıÉɹ ÇÉ¥‡ ɹnjo 'ÇɹÇÉ¥Çɯos
8,510 posts

I have no clue what's going on.

Seems like the price depressed so much lately.
Entered some at 43cts.

When reach 30cts, I will get some more. Seems like bottom here.
kb2005
post Oct 12 2012, 09:13 PM

Yahoo!
17,875 posts

Investor don't like the 1-1 bonus and warrant. Clearly shareholders need more money. Be careful!
investor77
post Oct 12 2012, 11:08 PM

a Fund recommend buy at around 27 cents. so entry around 30 cents should be OK. Sold mine at slight profit very much earlier.

Technical indicators OK, but T3B system still not a buy yet.
rosdi1
post Oct 12 2012, 11:39 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

I just try to look at the dead cat here.
Following my formula it is almost happening now
ckmoy007
post Oct 13 2012, 02:44 AM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

On fundamentals. this company seems to be doing well. why kena uma? Is it a gud time to buy now? Selling volume still high.
old_and_slow
post Oct 13 2012, 04:38 PM

1,602 posts

wait a bit. waiting bot come lower before sailing
smartly
post Oct 13 2012, 06:11 PM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Oct 12 2012, 09:13 PM)
Investor don't like the 1-1 bonus and warrant. Clearly shareholders need more money. Be careful!
bonus issue does not fork out any new money, just merely breaking the share into half to increase liquidity.
why is there shareholders need more money ?
mind to shre your view ?
welkiller
post Oct 13 2012, 07:23 PM

117 posts

Shareholder which mean they own also got the share and if they issue bonus share and warrant mean they will get as well...compare main shareholder who will benefit more?
mikehwy
post Oct 13 2012, 07:56 PM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(rosdi1 @ Oct 12 2012, 11:39 PM)
I just try to look at the dead cat here.
Following my formula it is almost happening now
Hi Rosdi. Can we share your formula and see whats happening now? Price is really attractive now. Looks like a dream price on friday close. Hehe
kb2005
post Oct 13 2012, 10:22 PM

Yahoo!
17,875 posts

QUOTE(smartly @ Oct 13 2012, 06:11 PM)
bonus issue does not fork out any new money, just merely breaking the share into half to increase liquidity.
why is there shareholders need more money ?
mind to shre your view ?
If the particular shareholder hold 20M shares for example. After the bonuse issue, his share will be 40M. Of course you have to factor in the dillution of the share after the bonus issue.

47 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:09 AM