Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> ~ TING SENG HUI ~ Learn His Modus Operandi, WANTED BY ROYAL BRUNEI POLICE FORCE

b00n
post Dec 23 2010, 11:50 AM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Dec 23 2010, 10:23 AM)
@Persistence85,
Until you explain yourself in that topic; this topic would forever be spammed by someone asking you to explain as this is the only way to get to you.
Also someone claimed got your LYN PM that says the bank account you gave is same as published. So it doesn't matter whether or not the person in facebook or friendster is not you or your husband; but your nick is at risk and also account number.
So pls do the courtesy of explaining yourself there. Or contact the TS.
QUOTE(persistence85 @ Dec 23 2010, 11:01 AM)
I wonder why you removed my explanation for everyone instead of going into PM(s). Is there anything that cannot let public know?

I hope my explanation won't get deleted by you again as this is for public to know more.

1. The fs/fb profile is not mine, judging from the pic, i can doubt she is a girl while they say he is a guy, no doubts thats a photoshop-ed.

2. The account is not mine, why should i care? I'd sincerely advise them go for a police report lodge. Trolling in lyn won't help.

3. My profile nick in lyn is at risk? it is not important for me as i have done nothing wrong at the first place.

4. Being a keyboard warrior doesn't means they're great, isn't it? They just want attention only.

I don't have to explain things that i have not done. If that was my husband name, then i will defend. If it is not, what for?
This is the replies over there. But pls do not invade the topic.
Anyway, I've flagged for admin's attention so see hows the verdict by them.
b00n
post Dec 23 2010, 08:20 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

I would still suggest reporting the case to the police.
Anyway, pls provide print screens and paste here and I'll notify the admin again. Else it seems one way talk.
b00n
post Dec 24 2010, 01:50 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

he/she had been banned by the big boss.
b00n
post Dec 24 2010, 03:40 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Dec 24 2010, 02:45 PM)
glad to hear that. Hope that admin can ban his/her ip as well. Mission partially success.

We can't really do that because you have to remember we are on dynamic IP.
So far I've taken care of his/her 3 dups. Will continue monitor.

b00n
post Dec 24 2010, 07:59 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(Ubique @ Dec 24 2010, 07:20 PM)
I've just had a brief sms encounter with this guy (016-8312329) earlier this afternoon.

I was looking for a scanner and created a thread for it in Garage Sales. He sms-ed me to offer his scanner which according to him is "brand new set. Please name your expected price. Got it from a contest. Didnt use it, so sell it better"

Out of curiosity, I googled his phone number and luckily came across this thread. I don't have time to beat around the bush, so straightaway I asked him whether he is 'Persistence85'. He replied that his nick is 'milesandmore'.

Nevertheless, I still offered to buy the scanner from him, but only through COD instead of shipping as mentioned in my Garage Sales thread.

He hasn't replied ever since.
Definitely not milesandmore. You can try PM milesandmore for confirmation.

Added on December 24, 2010, 8:00 pm
QUOTE(JaWeKuSuDoKu @ Dec 24 2010, 07:35 PM)
Bro.. that is a smart move..  rclxms.gif

he/she is targeting those who stated WTB sales topic.

This post has been edited by b00n: Dec 24 2010, 08:00 PM
b00n
post Jan 2 2011, 04:53 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

Found this: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1689194
And that account number was linked to another "service provider" https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1688583
And this also: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1356677

Added on January 2, 2011, 4:55 pm
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jan 2 2011, 03:11 PM)
This son of a b!tch just tried another lowyat user with my username again. It was trying to sell him/her a Motorola V9. Luckily he/she PM me.

May I suggest you put some quotes as your signature to warn others: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=UserCP&CODE=22

This post has been edited by b00n: Jan 2 2011, 04:55 PM
b00n
post Jan 13 2011, 08:26 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

I believe no.
I suspect he is using other ppl's sales thread and hunt for phone number listed there then pretend to be the seller.
b00n
post Jan 17 2011, 11:04 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

Seriously if you guys don't step up the notch i.e. make a police report; forever there's no end to this.
You guys can complain the police is slow lar, unhelpful or whatever; but if you didn't do anything forever it will never be END!

So pls, do the report either individually or gather and do it together. After that email the reports and details to mcc@rmp.gov.my for the cyber crime department to follow up besides relying on the normal police.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=announce&f=128&id=62
b00n
post Jan 18 2011, 01:57 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(blink86 @ Jan 18 2011, 12:52 PM)
AKHIR NYE DA BT REPORT POLIS....TP DIA CKP XBLEH BT PAPE MELAIN KAN ALL VICTIMS ALSO MAKE A REPORT...SBB DIA XCKUP BUKTI NAK BT PAPE... vmad.gif
That is why you guys all should all make a report then compile into 1 zip file and email to mcc@rmp.gov.my
b00n
post Jan 30 2011, 02:16 AM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(HuntingGirl @ Jan 30 2011, 01:14 AM)
tak guna rasanya report polis.. entah dia bagi duit dengan polis ke apa. dulu dia bwa polis jumpa dengan kawan aku.kononnya nak tangkap kwn aku.tak tau apa kes selepas tu.kes selanjutnya aku tak berapa tau la.dah lepas 6 tahun.so korang la mangsa terbaru..

oh ya..setahu aku..mak dia memang menyokong anak dia.x kisah la anak dia buat salah.so baik korang minta duit dengan mak dia je.senang cerita.bawa sekali bukti.biar mak dia sedar sikit.
mun dapat address nyah sik?
b00n
post Feb 23 2011, 11:14 AM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(homeboy190 @ Feb 23 2011, 10:37 AM)
My GF just being cheated!!
One of the account he using.
-removed-

still dare open facebook cheat ppl!!
-removed-

Why the account 111123066117 still can use??
why dont they black list him??
and why the arrest TING SENG HUI FB is close???
vmad.gif
I think you should ask Json to clarify here.
But if you read the modus operandi, you'll most probably notice this is an ABC scam.
Unless you can prove otherwise you have PM communication with Json.

What I can tell is the latest IP posting done by Json is from KL which his sales thread also mentioned COD in leisure mall.

Ting Seng Hui's IP whenever we managed to catch/detect is always from East Malaysia because he resides there.

So pls cool your head and read this whole topic and contact Json.
b00n
post Apr 27 2011, 06:14 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(pero @ Apr 27 2011, 05:13 PM)
THANK GOD! i almost make myself the victim until i googled about him about maroon 5 tickets. THANK YOU SO MUCH GOOGLE!! :*

his phone number is 0105328772
maybank account : 111123066117
Pls take a read on the whole modus operandi. It looks more like an ABC scam.
Did luminous PM you the account number or did someone call you?
b00n
post May 26 2011, 11:24 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(akatsuki_91 @ May 25 2011, 06:17 AM)
This thread should be a STICKY THREAD for all LYN Forumers attention. Otherwise, there will be more victims. Luckily, I saw this thread. phew~ thanks to the poster for the information. Will help you out to find him as well and give details if have.
Stikied?!
I've already made an announcement in every trade zone section:
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=announce&f=11&id=63
Do not openly publish your phone number as there is a conman on a prowl for victim.

Pls do check https://forum.lowyat.net/TradeZoneHelpdesk&...esolutionCorner every now and then.

But behold, still many were scammed by him because of WTB and openly publish their phone number as well as do not ever check dispute corner.

That's why I couldn't be bothered anymore.

Up till now, how many reports had been lodged? Had the victims gathered together to make their cases stronger by visiting the inspector all at once?!
I doubted so.

That's the reason why the conman is so daring, because the victims doesn't seem to care. So what more us outsider can do? Curse and swear in forum doesn't get us anywhere.

This post has been edited by b00n: May 26 2011, 11:25 PM
b00n
post May 28 2011, 01:56 AM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(musaspot @ May 27 2011, 09:51 PM)
am from Sarawak,so, no chance of COD I suppose..i remembered when I asked him 2 PM me at Forum Lowyat,he opt to mail thru my email, as he 'wasn't online'
He is in Miri.
And in his phone conversation he would "pretend" to be other account which is not that active in LYN.
b00n
post Jun 30 2011, 11:21 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

Have you PMed him in LYN?
If you read the topic thoroughly, you might noticed that he simply uses other ppl's nick name in LYN.

Pls do PM him as well as his's buyers to confirm.
b00n
post Apr 15 2012, 08:02 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

After a police report had been made, you may scan and post it here.
b00n
post Apr 18 2012, 01:34 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

No idea. Am still waiting as well.
b00n
post Aug 24 2012, 04:50 PM

delusional