51 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> ~ TING SENG HUI ~ Learn His Modus Operandi, WANTED BY ROYAL BRUNEI POLICE FORCE

paige.pc
post Jul 11 2011, 04:51 AM

120 posts

Just a suggestion
?
All that involved put this person full name and bank account no on ur signature so that at least , ppl are aware by least ?
jack2
post Jul 11 2011, 04:58 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(paige.pc @ Jul 11 2011, 04:51 AM)
Just a suggestion
?
All that involved put this person full name and bank account no on ur signature so that at least , ppl are aware by least ?
No use, the one that kena the conned $ for buying ipad is not clever enough... He definitely knew the conman is from lowyat and after conman gave so many excuses not to meet up, he should google his bank account number or name and surely he will see the results that showing many kena conned...

I am wondering how he could still paid up the balance of RM400... and I do not know if he did pay up the balance up to 1k bo doh.gif
JaWeKuSuDoKu
post Jul 11 2011, 06:30 AM

64 posts

37 cases reported here and the RMP is still busy.. cool2.gif
-kytz-
post Jul 11 2011, 11:29 AM

12,573 posts

TING SENG HUI sms-ed me from his number 010-5328772, attempting a scam on me after I posted a [WTS] thread on a Buy&Sell forum just this morning. I can confirm his banking details is Maybank 1111 2306 6117

I posted a [WTB] thread looking for a 2nd hand item,location in KL. He offered me quite a good deal through sms but says he is from Ipoh so he's able to COD in Ipoh or Postage outside Ipoh. I told him I'm from KL, then he said he can drive down to KL to COD provided I pay a deposit of RM300 which is ridiculous considering that the price of them item is only RM750. Asked for his banking details and name with no intention for falling into his scam, just to post up the details here for everyone to be wary about.

Many thanks to Enigmatic bro as well smile.gif

bagong47
post Jul 11 2011, 11:55 AM

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Dec 22 2010, 06:00 PM)
Discuss in private la. Later he knows who is chasing him.
Helo.. I'm Just been conned by TSH..argh... mad.gif

Added on July 11, 2011, 11:57 am
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jul 11 2011, 11:29 AM)
TING SENG HUI sms-ed me from his number 010-5328772, attempting a scam on me after I posted a [WTS] thread on a Buy&Sell forum just this morning. I can confirm his banking details is Maybank 1111 2306 6117

I posted a [WTB] thread looking for a 2nd hand item,location in KL. He offered me quite a good deal through sms but says he is from Ipoh so he's able to COD in Ipoh or Postage outside Ipoh. I told him I'm from KL, then he said he can drive down to KL to COD provided I pay a deposit of RM300 which is ridiculous considering that the price of them item is only RM750. Asked for his banking details and name with no intention for falling into his scam, just to post up the details here for everyone to be wary about.

Many thanks to Enigmatic bro as well smile.gif
Ive just been conned by HIM...

This post has been edited by bagong47: Jul 11 2011, 11:57 AM
Apis_LuaLua
post Jul 11 2011, 12:54 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

Wow.. what a surprise. After all hard work, TSH still can get 3-4 victims for less than a week. I guess he works even harder. His modal? Only top up prepaid. Hope u guys learn from this. So sad n angry to read those smses bro ricaro.
WhatMan
post Jul 11 2011, 01:28 PM

1,623 posts

I thought doing police report can freeze his account?

Do Maybank or CIMB know about the cheating that is happening?

Apis_LuaLua
post Jul 11 2011, 01:42 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Jul 11 2011, 01:28 PM)
I thought doing police report can freeze his account?

Do Maybank or CIMB know about the cheating that is happening?
Police report merely nothing if victims didnt put in their effort themselves. U the one who need contact with the bank, u the one gonna ask bank to do sumthing, freeze whatsoever. Police will do nothing for thiskind of small case. Unless all victims go to the police let say 20-25 ppls, then only i guess will get more intention by police.
mgs89
post Jul 11 2011, 01:45 PM

QUOTE(ricaro @ Jul 10 2011, 03:44 PM)
guys..i kena with this guy yesterday..
aiyooooooooo
SERIOUSLY i suggest u to make polis report with this sms details , they ll take action & c how , tell em to hav a look at this page , how many of victims has been conned here ? v ll tell about this situation to em if they need proved or what , WHAT DO U THINK BRO.?
WhatMan
post Jul 11 2011, 02:14 PM

1,623 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Jul 11 2011, 01:42 PM)
Police report merely nothing if victims didnt put in their effort themselves. U the one who need contact with the bank, u the one gonna ask bank to do sumthing, freeze whatsoever. Police will do nothing for thiskind of small case. Unless all victims go to the police let say 20-25 ppls, then only i guess will get more intention by police.
So I take it the most of them didn't take the effort to even contact the bank about this? Will 1 person with police report is enough to freeze the account of the cheater?
Apis_LuaLua
post Jul 11 2011, 02:34 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Jul 11 2011, 02:14 PM)
So I take it the most of them didn't take the effort to even contact the bank about this? Will 1 person with police report is enough to freeze the account of the cheater?
I wonder if they did so. The police report is the needed as a proof so that bank will likely to entertain u. If u go to them without a police report, do u think they will bother? I dont think so.
WhatMan
post Jul 11 2011, 03:11 PM

1,623 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Jul 11 2011, 02:34 PM)
I wonder if they did so. The police report is the needed as a proof so that bank will likely to entertain u. If u go to  them without a police report, do u think they will  bother? I dont think so.
Of course I think they need one, just want to know if one person with one police report is enough.

It must be a group effort and not just keyboard warrior-ing.

Apis_LuaLua
post Jul 11 2011, 03:23 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Jul 11 2011, 03:11 PM)
Of course I think they need one, just want to know if one person with one police report is enough.

It must be a group effort and not just keyboard warrior-ing.
Yes, i never heard any of victim did that.. i mean to bring the police report to the bank.
fadzero
post Jul 11 2011, 06:05 PM

59 posts

Ahaha..I don't know this can help or not..but a few minutes ago I posted wtb nikon lense 70-200mm..and he text me and email me with picture of the lense..consider that he sold this lense for 1.8 k and its really cheap so I google his name and email number and found this thread..he said if cod can go klia because he work there..but if postage he can provide insuranse and i will be happy to see the lense..dam MTF almost got cheated
Apis_LuaLua
post Jul 11 2011, 06:22 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(fadzero @ Jul 11 2011, 06:05 PM)
Ahaha..I don't know this can help or not..but a few minutes ago I posted wtb nikon lense 70-200mm..and he text me and email me with picture of the lense..consider that he sold this lense for 1.8 k and its really cheap so I google his name and email number and found this thread..he said if cod can go klia because he work there..but if postage he can provide insuranse and i will be happy to see the lense..dam MTF almost got cheated
Thats his new method now. Not only he cheat the money, he will make ppl come all the way to klia or lcct for nothing. This is worst than a conman. I cannot describe what kind of man he is. And i even cannot understand if victim doenst get angry n let him go easily.
fadzly
post Jul 11 2011, 06:59 PM

1,757 posts

another 1
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1953278/+0&#entry43756616

victim 38
zhuting
post Jul 11 2011, 07:01 PM

27 posts

my boy just kena con by him=="
i think the detail u gave will help us to make a report to him~
StratOS
post Jul 11 2011, 07:01 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

Another 1 here..

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1953224

doh.gif
irienaoki
post Jul 11 2011, 07:08 PM

Janitor
3,428 posts

another victim raging outside there
that the consequences of not googling or looking around first b4 transferring any amount of money to unfamiliar acc
zhuting
post Jul 11 2011, 07:14 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(irienaoki @ Jul 11 2011, 07:08 PM)
another victim raging outside there
that the consequences of not googling or looking around first b4 transferring any amount of money to unfamiliar acc
but lucky my boy oly transfer him rm100, after he demand for more we feel weird so request for deal off and refund but end up nothing happen and only knew he a famous conman after i post the post at lyn

51 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:55 AM