Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V11, Please read FAQ at 1st page!

ken2291
post Jan 8 2011, 12:32 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

no news these days yawn.gif

Added on January 8, 2011, 12:39 am
QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jan 7 2011, 11:41 PM)
Nah, mine also has brighter back button. I believe it's the menu button design, its opening is more complicated than the back button. Light is dispersed, hence looks slightly dimmer.
but my menu and back button has the same brightness hmm.gif

This post has been edited by ken2291: Jan 8 2011, 12:39 AM
ken2291
post Jan 8 2011, 10:23 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Jan 8 2011, 04:32 AM)
YA! And I've been BOTHERED by it so bad since then... >.<
Yup, I've had it for a month d. But I dun like the channel choices, a lot of news. No FOX tv just FOX news.
Anyway, u could try this: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=903351
I am gonna give it a try now.
any idea for some chinese streaming apps?? I've been looking for those chinese shows tongue.gif
ken2291
post Jan 8 2011, 06:31 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(lunatique @ Jan 8 2011, 01:21 PM)
i got so bored of the Kies connection-to-phone problem that i straightaway rooted my phone instead, with exactly 11months SIS warranty remaining....  shakehead.gif
I thought u can connect to phone using mass storage mode?? Why use Kies?? and what good rooting does to Kies connection to phone??
ken2291
post Jan 9 2011, 05:43 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(omaryoma @ Jan 9 2011, 04:11 PM)
4) Avoid purchasing spare lithium-ion batteries for later use. Observe manufacturing dates. Do not buy old stock, even if sold at clearance prices.
what does this mean???i dun understand....
Simply means don't stock up li-ion batt. like u're not using it but u buy and keep it for future use. << Don't do this. And it's better NOT to buy li-ion batt which are manufactured long ago (usually they always sell these at clearance prices). As li-ion batt begins to degenerate the time they're manufactured (sent out from factory)

Added on January 9, 2011, 5:44 pm
QUOTE(Fornx @ Jan 9 2011, 04:17 PM)
after flashing to speedmod's kernel, the root is not working ==,

messed up my phone and hav to reflash all over again from start dam! sad.gif
means rooting not working?? have u tried installing superuser from CWM or market?

This post has been edited by ken2291: Jan 9 2011, 05:44 PM
ken2291
post Jan 9 2011, 07:00 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(roronoazoro @ Jan 9 2011, 06:11 PM)
again...

anybody here can teach me how to calibrate batt?

tq..

pls.
http://hemorrdroids.net/battery-calibration/
ken2291
post Jan 10 2011, 10:10 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(reehdus @ Jan 10 2011, 08:17 AM)
Guys...I've got a question...is it really worth it to do a root, lagfix and flash with custom ROM? Just curious cause I've read all over the place that it voids your warranty...the last time i tried to do a root and lagfix i panicked coz my phone couldn't start up again...the button combo didn't even work to enter recovery mode...lolz
if u ask every one of us who'd flash our phone, EVERY ONE I MEAN, the answer for sure will be WORTH IT. u'll have to flash to know tongue.gif fix ur 3button combo first

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0542sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:43 PM