Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V11, Please read FAQ at 1st page!

silentser
post Dec 31 2010, 07:05 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(dannyng @ Dec 31 2010, 06:26 PM)
Hi gajahwhite,

I deleted because no one seems to care or think this is NOT an issue for them.
So since it is issue only to me, I deleted it.

I will try to find the solution myself and not to spam this issue in this forum.  rclxub.gif

Cheers...

Danny
i understand how you feel, sometimes a weird writing of message come into the phone, it looks like it supposed to be sent to me like yesterday, but i received it today, with the time stamp i know when the sender send and is it me that received late or what right.

silentser
post Jan 1 2011, 12:07 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

happpy new year
silentser
post Jan 1 2011, 12:11 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Dec 31 2010, 10:04 PM)
sry guys,it's already 1am here in melbourne tongue.gif

taken with SGS
nice fireworks on the building....
silentser
post Jan 1 2011, 02:44 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

i just notice that ho dong (2 days 1 night, at KBS channel 391, very funny travelling show) is using galaxy s biggrin.gif been wondering for sometimes but the latest show tonight really make it clear he is using SGS
silentser
post Jan 1 2011, 11:36 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(sengasdf @ Jan 1 2011, 10:53 PM)
iPhone... a phone that can give you a good night sleep without any disturb....
galaxy s... a phone that will make you dont want to sleep at night cause too many things to try.
silentser
post Jan 2 2011, 05:40 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Jan 2 2011, 05:06 AM)
anyway, was playing around both launcher pro plus and adw launcher ex. adw is way cooler with all the effects and stuff, but too bad the dock scrolling is a must for me (which adw does not have! unless i missed it.. due to so many tweaks and options!)
adw have unlimited dock bar (or something like that), swipe the dock upward, and the dock will be like missing, put all the shortcut you want in the empty place, it is unlimited so they say, after you done putting all the shortcut to the dock, swipe down at the dock area, and you get the normal dock again, when you want to access the shortcut, swipe up again, see the introduction video of the adw launcher, you will understand what i am saying.
silentser
post Jan 2 2011, 02:42 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(chris7524 @ Jan 2 2011, 01:34 PM)
Guys, any way to avoid a new apk will not replace with an old apk?

eg. avoid touchwizgtg launcher replace with stock touchwiz launcher
im not fully understand what are you trying to do or what you want.

1. 2 app of the name cant exist together, even though the .apk name is different, but once the apk i run by the phone, the process name (com.googlee.XXXXX) could be the same as other apk.

2. what you can do though, backup the original apk. for example if i want to use GTG launcher, i rename the stock launcher putting .bak (means backup), at the end of it, and then i paste gtg launcher apk in there.
silentser
post Jan 4 2011, 02:23 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Jan 4 2011, 01:11 AM)
well, you can flash to darkyy rom. the rom is famous in this thread. check this link, read carefully and flash if you want to. and welcome to the sgs family smile.gif

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=814091
not that i say your answer is incorrect, but one of the main reason his SGS only last for less than one day is because he didnt do charge and recharge cycle yet.
silentser
post Jan 4 2011, 01:31 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Jan 4 2011, 12:28 PM)
I bought myself a 1800mah clone batt from a China e-commerce site, aliexpress.com, I think it was. Same size as the stock 1500mah and works just as well (for now). Got it for USD9.99 plus shipping.

The same site also lists a number of 3000mah and 3200mah and even 3500mah batts with extra fat back covers for sale.. Less than USD15 too.

Carrying 2 batts fully charged (one active one standby) has been a life-saver for me. smile.gif
thinking of getting the fat ones...... between my class got 2 hours gap, lazy to go home, can stay somewhere play games all i want
silentser
post Jan 5 2011, 07:21 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Jan 5 2011, 06:51 PM)
wah ... u can remember ......
laugh.gif come fetch me ?  ...
p/s hav to update new trap liao .. laugh.gif
give us a boing boing one..........
silentser
post Jan 5 2011, 07:28 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Jan 5 2011, 07:23 PM)
Lol. I want japanese import trap!

Hey silentser, your SGS sent for repair? May I know y? And also did you claim for warranty or you pay? Also, did you flash back to DXJPA and product code HAXME or with custom roms you claim warranty?
ya, dam shop, almost 1 month wait still not get it.

volume button spoil, i touch one time it jump 3 4 times, example, at recovery menu, i press volume down one time, it jump until the bottom choice, claim warranty but mine AP, not only i flash back to DXJPA, i wipe everything off, even reformat the internal memory,
silentser
post Jan 6 2011, 01:48 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(stereokumonomu @ Jan 6 2011, 01:11 AM)
installed darky, and its beautiful!

so any idea what i should do next? good software to try? seems like someone should listed good apps up
thanks!  laugh.gif

Added on January 6, 2011, 1:32 ambtw, seems like there is no skype apps for android is it?
cant found any from the market
not all apps come out in the market,

you need to install market enabler first. http://code.google.com/p/market-enabler/

then you can see all the apps, if you still cant see skype, get it from the skype website i think got

silentser
post Jan 8 2011, 01:30 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(lunatique @ Jan 8 2011, 01:21 PM)
i got so bored of the Kies connection-to-phone problem that i straightaway rooted my phone instead, with exactly 11months SIS warranty remaining....  shakehead.gif
what kies have to do with rooting?? sweat.gif

Added on January 8, 2011, 1:31 pm
QUOTE(stereokumonomu @ Jan 8 2011, 01:29 PM)
unplugged for 35 hours, and now its 50% still.

so how u guys do screen cap?
any apps?
shootme or is it shotme

This post has been edited by silentser: Jan 8 2011, 01:31 PM

0.0514sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:29 AM