4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V11, Please read FAQ at 1st page!

jujx
post Dec 27 2010, 03:05 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(unionnone @ Dec 27 2010, 02:59 PM)
i have made a jig and it work!!!!
Don't flash captivate rom again biggrin.gif
jujx
post Dec 27 2010, 06:33 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(klmc @ Dec 27 2010, 06:26 PM)
hey a question guys - once u have flashed to darkys 7.0 - is there a need to do that OCLF thing again? Now quadrant only getting a 1100 score... (as compared to 2000 with OCLF )
OCLF really brain wash alot ppl.

Don't use it! it sucks! quadrant score doesn't matter, its the experience that count
jujx
post Dec 27 2010, 11:23 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(adizul @ Dec 27 2010, 11:21 PM)
from darky's v7.0.. can i straight flash to hardcore k12c?
i have not been flashing for 2 weeks now.. forgot already...ahaahah
yes you can, but make sure voodoo is not enable
jujx
post Dec 27 2010, 11:44 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(ahhon83 @ Dec 27 2010, 11:15 PM)
Yap, kee-san. After that battery normalized like b4 already. Now can tahan until next day already...yeah smile.gif
Testing now, will tell the result tml

QUOTE(adizul @ Dec 27 2010, 11:26 PM)
ahaha...okay.. will the GPS improved a bit that way?
or the same as the stock voodoo?
I think it won't make a difference on GPS
jujx
post Dec 28 2010, 09:26 AM

1,398 posts

lots of bad feedback on v7.5
jujx
post Dec 28 2010, 02:56 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Dec 28 2010, 02:55 PM)
erm...flashed to v7.5 darky...
all ok except d fonts...
when i wan to choose font...fc occur...
im flashing d no wipe version
anyone face dis?
Its a known problem, you need to uninstall some of the fonts, check darkky thread
jujx
post Dec 28 2010, 07:51 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(nabilfareez @ Dec 28 2010, 07:48 PM)
wanna ask.. how to unroot 2.2?? coz one click cant unroot 2.2..
Whats the purpose of unrooting? You can flash stock firmware to remove root
jujx
post Dec 28 2010, 08:28 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(Narako @ Dec 28 2010, 08:10 PM)
erm guys u noe darky rom the boot up screen the X with the colours flowing

is there a live wallpaper with that?
i think there is. Find in market, its free
jujx
post Dec 29 2010, 09:23 AM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(unionnone @ Dec 29 2010, 09:12 AM)
[attachmentid=1964056]
my homemade jig nod.gif
anyone who brick their phone can go find you. You're the expect now
jujx
post Dec 29 2010, 09:41 AM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(unionnone @ Dec 29 2010, 09:34 AM)
blush.gif
by the way, darky 7.5 out d...downloading~~
Darkyy said 7.6 release anytime soon biggrin.gif

https://docs0.google.com/document/d/1YbeyOO...rrU/edit?hl=de#

Check here for live changes darkyy made

This post has been edited by jujx: Dec 29 2010, 09:45 AM
jujx
post Dec 29 2010, 04:54 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Dec 29 2010, 04:22 PM)
wiping cache n wipe dalvik will remove all d apps n contacts n sms inside rite?
Only Factory reset
jujx
post Dec 29 2010, 06:44 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(StarSaber @ Dec 29 2010, 06:31 PM)
I just bought my SGS and r very interested to root my android. Help please!
Just dont understand what to do first...
Ignore first post. Just watch this video

jujx
post Dec 29 2010, 07:20 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(roronoazoro @ Dec 29 2010, 07:03 PM)
printscreen from my sgs..

this is what i mean..
How bout, Setting -> About Phone -> Status

What percentage it shows
jujx
post Dec 29 2010, 07:42 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(roronoazoro @ Dec 29 2010, 07:30 PM)
95 %
all 3 diff values? seems like the widget got prob
jujx
post Dec 30 2010, 10:30 AM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(gzero @ Dec 30 2010, 06:31 AM)
I just did this, and the result is insane. I never get a satellite AT ALL in my house, and now it's locked within 10sec, with 9/9 sats locked all above 25SNR stable. I will check for the drift while moving tomorrow but so far the signal has been pretty strong and solid.

I dare to open up because my warranty sticker is not placed on the screw and it's actually placed behind the battery so it doesn't tear when i open up. Also, warning, the plastic casing IS DAMN HARD to open up, so take your time and slowly pry it open from all corners. dont force!
Wow really?! Superb discovery, you can now charge people by fixing their GPS
jujx
post Jan 1 2011, 01:18 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Jan 1 2011, 11:58 AM)
Hi kmrdeva,

Thanks for helping.

Star Chart Lite is a free Samsung Apps.

After you close the app, the sensor is still running in the background.

You can check with *#*#4636#*#*, and check under Battery HIstory/ Sensor usage. You will see that the sensor is still on and running....similar to the Gallery sensor bug issue.

it should be app's bug, not the rom
jujx
post Jan 1 2011, 02:40 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(areankim @ Jan 1 2011, 02:25 PM)
guys, i'm using supercurio's kernal, i cook my rom via doc's kitchen.

now that i wnan change kernal, can i flash via CWM, wanna change to speedmod kernal k12h
Yes u can, just flash on top of it, as long as your voodoo lagfix is not enable
jujx
post Jan 1 2011, 05:32 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Jan 1 2011, 04:49 PM)
okay, looks like it's the apps problem and not Darky or Doc's rom....

Thanks for testing it out for me  rclxms.gif

Btw, Doc's Rom standard Browser also got the chequered box issue when zooming in and out...similar to Darky's 7.5....

I wonder Darky's 7.7 has resolved this?
i treat it as feature because it allows smoother browsing experience
jujx
post Jan 1 2011, 08:07 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Jan 1 2011, 07:47 PM)
I like the speed of the stock browser but its multi tab support is bad. Dolphin Lite is just as quick and the best thing is I can switch tabs using volume up and down buttons. It's still a beta but it's good already. And it supports flash plugin too.
yea i've tried it, its quite damn good but slightly slower than stock browser.
jujx
post Jan 2 2011, 07:28 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(distin411 @ Jan 2 2011, 05:52 PM)
hi all smart user,im juz own a galaxy s 2 weeks ago  smile.gif

after some time i found that da phone got some lag problem,sometime need to force close some app or da phone will hang for few second..i know that is da general problem for galaxy s..

so im here just looking for anybody got providing service to help me do the lagfix thing or teach me also can..appreciate that..plus now is using froyo 2.2.. biggrin.gif
Flash custom rom, go xda and search for it

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0499sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:36 AM