19 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Investment KL METROPOLIS | MET GALLERIA | MET 1 RESIDENCES, Matrade. M'sia largest Exhibition Centre

airline
post Oct 26 2011, 01:44 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Wait long long for this project la
TSaccetera
post Oct 26 2011, 02:59 PM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

QUOTE(lucerne @ Oct 26 2011, 12:15 PM)
also very sad all mega projects oni goes to cronies..
there are so many prime areas has been awarded to cronies without open bid /tender....

for those many big time chinese biz man who "sold " (forced to?) thier biz in msia (banks, infra, retails, auto, plantation, energy, ratails etc, u name it) has no where to invest anymore. and has to invest in oversea which many are not familiar and has to start all over again (and $ cheated). why not give them some chance to develope msia all together?? we can anytime surpass Sg, Thai, Indonesia.. we do not see this happen in Indonesia, Thai, Phil etc. those big time Chinese are still stay there to contribute alot to the GDP.
Well I guess only "cronies" can come out with these projects and bear the risk of the project like this... LOL

Frankly, the Banks believe in these "cronies" more than any tom and hairy.

Chinese biz will invest in any places that can offer GROWTH and the desired Yield, and if the market in Msia is getting saturated and the cost in Malaysia is going up surely they will expand overseas. When opportunity arises, Chinese biz will sell down any slow-going business.

In fact, Corporate Msia and the Govt are very supportive of our companies investing abroad to broaden their Revenue base, in return Msian shareholders will also enjoy the dividends from overseas earnings.

This is the same in all countries' corporate. Look at American and Japanese companies, all of them invest in overseas more than they invest in their home country for the last few decades. Even China (you name it), Indonesia (Golden Agri), Thailand (PTT) and Philippines (San Miguel buys Esso) are doing the same now, investing billions of hard-earned dollars in another competitor country.

This post has been edited by accetera: Oct 26 2011, 03:03 PM
lucerne
post Oct 26 2011, 04:04 PM

1,946 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Oct 26 2011, 02:59 PM)
Well I guess only "cronies" can come out with these projects and bear the risk of the project like this... LOL

Frankly, the Banks believe in these "cronies" more than any tom and hairy.

Chinese biz will invest in any places that can offer GROWTH and the desired Yield, and if the market in Msia is getting saturated and the cost in Malaysia is going up surely they will expand overseas. When opportunity arises, Chinese biz will sell down any slow-going business.

In fact, Corporate Msia and the Govt are very supportive of our companies investing abroad to broaden their Revenue base, in return Msian shareholders will also enjoy the dividends from overseas earnings.

This is the same in all countries' corporate. Look at American and Japanese companies, all of them invest in overseas more than they invest in their home country for the last few decades. Even China (you name it), Indonesia (Golden Agri), Thailand (PTT) and Philippines (San Miguel buys Esso) are doing the same now, investing billions of hard-earned dollars in another competitor country.
why Bank oni believe in cronies and not Robert Kuok, YTL, Lion, IGB, , Genting, SHC etc

Msia is getting saturated?? haha..look at the mega projects line up by cronies...and mainly in key industries eg oil /gas, plantation, power, transportation, ports, road, mrt, tele, IT, infra etc (which many indonesia , thai, phil chinese also involved but non in Msia.. this key industry always become top 10. where is msian chinese $ going? some got cheated in China, HK, India, Africa, ME, Dubai etc. many value resources and $$ wasted and no wonder msia so backward..msia shud become much much better..

investing abroad ? this is more like exchange ...u give me something i give u back something else. (of coz oni good deals lah) eg airport, oil and gas, banks, infra etc. it is also mainly cronies...I never see MIDA bring Robert kuok, YTL to buy more sugar, power in oversea??

US , Japan invest oversea due to closer to end market/consumer/geographical reasons and cheap raw materials/labour. Msia???

China investing abroad mainly in oils, energy and natural resources eg Africa mining, ME oils/gas, Myanmar electricity etc

kangwoo
post Oct 26 2011, 08:10 PM

296 posts

baby snake wants to eat phython...baby snake dun hav to worry bcos gomen will 'bail' baby snake if prob occur later
TSaccetera
post Oct 26 2011, 11:07 PM

10,777 posts

QUOTE(lucerne @ Oct 26 2011, 04:04 PM)
why Bank oni believe in cronies and not Robert Kuok, YTL, Lion, IGB, , Genting, SHC etc

Msia is getting saturated?? haha..look at the mega projects line up by cronies...and mainly in key industries eg oil /gas, plantation, power, transportation, ports, road, mrt,  tele, IT, infra etc (which many indonesia , thai, phil chinese also involved but non in Msia.. this key industry always become top 10. where is msian chinese $ going? some got cheated in China, HK, India, Africa, ME, Dubai etc. many value resources and $$ wasted and no wonder msia so backward..msia shud become much much better..

investing abroad ? this is more like exchange ...u give me something i give u back something else. (of coz oni good deals lah) eg airport, oil and gas, banks, infra etc. it is also mainly cronies...I never see MIDA bring Robert kuok, YTL to buy more sugar, power in oversea??

US , Japan invest oversea due to closer to end market/consumer/geographical reasons and cheap raw materials/labour. Msia???

China investing abroad mainly in oils, energy and natural resources eg Africa mining, ME oils/gas, Myanmar electricity etc
Frankly speaking, in Corporate Malaysia nobody knows who is Robert Kuok, because he was never living in Malaysia in recent times and he's quite old already so he belong to previous previous generation.

As for the other companies you mentioned, well, they are investing billions locally as well (YTL big projects, Lion is doing something big, IGB with MV Phase3, Genting is venturing into local real estate). Again they have to go overseas as well to participate in the growth stories of other nations as well. Becoming GLOBAL is the tagline.

Yes Msia is getting saturated and our market is relatively small.

FYI Malaysia has the most developed of these industries you mentioned if you're comparing with Thailand, Indonesia and Philippines. But of course our neighbours are catching up, and I do keep track with all their economic, corporate, infrastructure and real estate developments on a daily basis for me to say this (you can view them in Skyscrapercity forums).

I'm not sure whether you realise alot of things you see today still belongs to Robert Kuok. A simple example is the fast expanding Golden Screen Cinemas.

Again our focus should be growing our Services Sectors like what we are currently doing with these megaprojects - Business Services, Hospitality, Real Estate, etc. Our services sector is just under 50% whereas to be a high income nation it needs to get pass 70%. Thus, we obviously cannot be attracting the same FDIs like some of our neighbours do. We need high-impact investments that offer lucrative returns, not merely asking someone to come here for the sake of enjoying Tax Holidays.

I'm a Chinese DAP supporter and yet I've high hopes for this country simply because I myself is involved in doing something in return and I know what people see in the Mainstream as well as Opposition media out there is not entirely true sometimes. FYI every government has their cronies, the next question, is whether these cronies do their jobs properly, accountably and ethical. This is the biggest concern as many Malaysians have not reached this maturity level.

The fule of thumb: Decisions made by politicians cannot be just socially-correct in the minds of people, it also have to be politically-correct.

I suggest leave this thread out of these issues, and megaproject like this is definitely good for the economy.

Additional info:
- Malaysia looks set to achieve record-breaking FDI this year.
- Greater KL alone will see "Hundreds" of newly-planned Real Estate projects. Few hundred of skyscrapers will be built by the year 2020 despite the softer market lately.
- Your say about white elephant is as good as mine, but in today's world, you have to build first to create demand (just like in other countries like China). Just like AirAsia, they need to advertise cheap fares first to create demand. You'll die if waiting for demand to come to your doorstep. Remember: BUILD-and-then-SELL concept.
- We are lack of 5-star facilities in KL, so megaprojects like this is Good.

You can find me on http://www.patchay.com and 'PropertyTalk & Lifestyle Malaysia @ Facebook' ( http://www.facebook.com/groups/115179435202482 ).

This post has been edited by accetera: Oct 26 2011, 11:32 PM
jeghui
post Oct 27 2011, 12:39 AM

2,934 posts

QUOTE(lucerne @ Oct 26 2011, 12:15 PM)
also very sad all mega projects oni goes to cronies..
there are so many prime areas has been awarded to cronies without open bid /tender....

for those many big time chinese biz man who "sold " (forced to?) thier biz in msia (banks, infra, retails, auto, plantation, energy, ratails etc, u name it) has no where to invest anymore. and has to invest in oversea which many are not familiar and has to start all over again (and $ cheated). why not give them some chance to develope msia all together?? we can anytime surpass Sg, Thai, Indonesia.. we do not see this happen in Indonesia, Thai, Phil etc. those big time Chinese are still stay there to contribute alot to the GDP.
OKAY DONT MAKE IT RACIAL. CRONIES ARE COLOR BLIND. DONT TELL ME THERE ARE NO CHINESE CRONIES?
SUSUFO-ET
post Oct 27 2011, 10:32 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Oct 26 2011, 11:07 PM)
Frankly speaking, in Corporate Malaysia nobody knows who is Robert Kuok, because he was never living in Malaysia in recent times and he's quite old already so he belong to previous previous generation.

As for the other companies you mentioned, well, they are investing billions locally as well (YTL big projects, Lion is doing something big, IGB with MV Phase3, Genting is venturing into local real estate). Again they have to go overseas as well to participate in the growth stories of other nations as well. Becoming GLOBAL is the tagline.

FYI Malaysia has the most developed of these industries you mentioned if you're comparing with Thailand, Indonesia and Philippines. But of course our neighbours are catching up, and I do keep track with all their economic, corporate, infrastructure and real estate developments on a daily basis for me to say this (you can view them in Skyscrapercity forums).

I'm not sure whether you realise alot of things you see today still belongs to Robert Kuok. A simple example is the fast expanding Golden Screen Cinemas.

Again our focus should be growing our Services Sectors like what we are currently doing with these megaprojects - Business Services, Hospitality, Real Estate, etc. Our services sector is just under 50% whereas to be a high income nation it needs to get pass 70%. Thus, we obviously cannot be attracting the same FDIs like some of our neighbours do. We need high-impact investments that offer lucrative returns, not merely asking someone to come here for the sake of enjoying Tax Holidays.

I'm a Chinese DAP supporter and yet I've high hopes for this country simply because I myself is involved in doing something in return and I know what people see in the Mainstream as well as Opposition media out there is not entirely true sometimes. FYI every government has their cronies, the next question, is whether these cronies do their jobs properly, accountably and ethical. This is the biggest concern as many Malaysians have not reached this maturity level.

The fule of thumb: Decisions made by politicians cannot be just socially-correct in the minds of people, it also have to be politically-correct.

I suggest leave this thread out of these issues, and megaproject like this is definitely good for the economy.

Additional info:
- Greater KL alone will see "Hundreds" of newly-planned Real Estate projects. Few hundred of skyscrapers will be built by the year 2020 despite the softer market lately.
- Your say about white elephant is as good as mine, but in today's world, you have to build first to create demand (just like in other countries like China). Just like AirAsia, they need to advertise cheap fares first to create demand. You'll die if waiting for demand to come to your doorstep. Remember: BUILD-and-then-SELL concept.
You can find me on http://www.patchay.com and 'PropertyTalk & Lifestyle Malaysia @ Facebook' ( http://www.facebook.com/groups/115179435202482 ).
Great comment! rclxms.gif
potenza10
post Oct 27 2011, 11:00 AM

1,936 posts

QUOTE(jeghui @ Oct 27 2011, 12:39 AM)
OKAY DONT MAKE IT RACIAL. CRONIES ARE COLOR BLIND. DONT TELL ME THERE ARE NO CHINESE CRONIES?
+1

Everybody has their role in this country...at the end, its just turn bad or good..thats all rclxms.gif

ASSASINS
post Oct 27 2011, 03:15 PM

345 posts

So, should we buy or no buy for surrounding projects? icon_question.gif

Also, many ppl keep say property bubble coming VERY soon, so dont buy; wait and see 1st, how long shall we wait?

Any Master or SIFU can tell? ph34r.gif

PS: My birthday coming soon bday.gif , wish me, wish me !!
nkhong
post Oct 27 2011, 04:01 PM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(ASSASINS @ Oct 27 2011, 03:15 PM)
So, should we buy or no buy for surrounding projects?  icon_question.gif

Also, many ppl keep say property bubble coming VERY soon,  so dont buy; wait and see 1st,  how long shall we wait?

Any Master or SIFU can tell? ph34r.gif

PS: My birthday coming soon  bday.gif  , wish me, wish me !!
Happy birthday!! have a good one with your hubby ..... biggrin.gif
ASSASINS
post Oct 27 2011, 04:19 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Oct 27 2011, 04:01 PM)
Happy birthday!! have a good one with your hubby ..... biggrin.gif
Thanks Thanks.
Have to talk something related to property orelse ppl complain say is kopitiam topic...haha

Any NEW target (i mean property not wub.gif ) recently?
Share share lar...
newbi3s
post Oct 27 2011, 05:29 PM

FALIQ
4,325 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Oct 26 2011, 11:07 PM)

Additional info:
True. We are lack of good facilities. Good offices.
TSaccetera
post Oct 27 2011, 06:05 PM

10,777 posts

offtopic:

ASSASSINS is married?

Happy Birthday.

nah...

more info
1 block 100-120 storey Icon Tower
10 blocks 40-60 storey Residence Towers
8 blocks 40-60 storey Office Towers
4 blocks 40+ storey Hotels
2 Shopping Malls
1 Exhibition Ctr
1 International Medical Ctr
2 International Schools

Matrade Centre construction update:

QUOTE(dengilo;82130694)
This post has been edited by accetera: Oct 27 2011, 06:18 PM
ASSASINS
post Oct 27 2011, 06:22 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Oct 27 2011, 06:05 PM)
offtopic:

ASSASSINS is married?

Happy Birthday.

Offtopic:

-I'm still a young, sexy & single lady (legally) !!! haha... party.gif

-Thanks for the wishes and video uploaded, i seen it before too.

I wana make my early birthday wishes:

1. wish all LYN forumers healthy, wealthy and happy always! cheers.gif
2. world peace, no more disasters & most important "m'sia peace" !!! (i mean no corruption, no mogok etc) icon_rolleyes.gif
3. shhhhh, secret happy.gif

ONtopic:

from the video, the development seems damn huge...but the land got that big to fit all in meh? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by ASSASINS: Oct 27 2011, 06:25 PM
Fazab
post Oct 27 2011, 08:20 PM

519 posts

Somehow, I am getting shades of deja vu --> the rise and stumble of Dubai......

nkhong
post Oct 28 2011, 09:01 AM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(ASSASINS @ Oct 27 2011, 04:19 PM)
Thanks Thanks.
Have to talk something related to property orelse ppl complain say is kopitiam topic...haha

Any NEW target (i mean property not  wub.gif ) recently?
Share share lar...
Alam impian pentas! Big and cheap but far abit. Come comebecome our neighbour.
Sorry stealing taiko patchay thread to promote other thing pulak blush.gif
SUSUFO-ET
post Oct 28 2011, 12:24 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(ASSASINS @ Oct 27 2011, 06:22 PM)
ONtopic:

from the video, the development seems damn huge...but the land got that big to fit all in meh?  hmm.gif
Sure can fit in.
Quote you another case for comparison, the entire Mid Valley City land is only 70% of this development. Can imagine now? icon_idea.gif
TSaccetera
post Oct 28 2011, 04:08 PM

10,777 posts

traffic and road dispersal is big concern here...
potenza10
post Oct 28 2011, 04:53 PM

1,936 posts

Very untung one i join this forum..so many people willing to share/update upcoming projects.Anyway, happy birthday to u Assasins..r u libra? Same with me laaaa if like that...
ASSASINS
post Oct 28 2011, 05:11 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(potenza10 @ Oct 28 2011, 04:53 PM)
Very untung one i join this forum..so many people willing to share/update upcoming projects.Anyway, happy birthday to u Assasins..r u libra? Same with me laaaa if like that...
Actually I'm scorpio...my birthday is coming sooooooon... biggrin.gif

Dun mess with Scorpio wink.gif

Tips: There is 1 new residential project will be launch at subang, walking distance to empire subang. Inform you all when i have more news...shhhhhh blush.gif

This post has been edited by ASSASINS: Oct 28 2011, 05:12 PM

19 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:46 AM