> [wta]why so many joy buyer?, psychological factor

sparklingshop
post Dec 21 2010, 01:46 PM, updated 13y ago

124 posts

[wta]why so many joy buyer?
many of them asked and said want to bank in , and even ask for bank acc info.
then later no respond at all, even i pm-ed them. rclxub.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
may i know any psychological factor regarding that? icon_question.gif
i need so make some study regarding this so that i can improve my sales.
thks a lot.

This post has been edited by sparklingshop: Dec 21 2010, 02:23 PM
Strawberry<3
post Dec 21 2010, 02:59 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

its normal... i already used to it.. laugh.gif

its ok ma.. no payment = no order

so don't mind them la.. sometimes they suddenly short of money or got some other reasons..

as long as u don't send out the item to them 1st is ok le...

no payment = no buy
the_dead_identity
post Dec 21 2010, 03:13 PM

109 posts

part of bussiness..
just be patience..
baxokp
post Dec 21 2010, 08:16 PM

57 posts

biggrin.gif u will get used to it.
I met N case already laugh.gif
sparklingshop
post Dec 21 2010, 08:45 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(baxokp @ Dec 21 2010, 09:16 PM)
biggrin.gif  u will get used to it.
I met N case already laugh.gif
then wat is the reasons that might be in ur mind? lolz laugh.gif
davinlicious
post Dec 21 2010, 09:30 PM

375 posts

is normal while doing online business

hellomoto
post Dec 21 2010, 09:54 PM

SECRETMASK
1,425 posts

QUOTE(sparklingshop @ Dec 21 2010, 08:45 PM)
then wat is the reasons that might be in ur mind? lolz  laugh.gif
There are several reasons but mainly are:
1. Changed their minds after do more researches or got better offers
2. Testing price see lowest what price the seller can let it goes
3. Make seller fed up then have to sell his/her item with cheaper price since it's schycological game
4. Wanna get Seller details for some purposes

Solutions for seller in those cases:
1. Asking the LY ID of the potential buyers (if receive offer by sms/phone call)
2. Ignore them if they dont provide info
3. If they provided but fail to proceed the trade then blacklist them by posting their info or report o blacklist FFK corner
4. Check the ID carefully see he has good trade record history or not..the more trade he has, the better chance for u to close the deal...
5. My personal experience: Simply asking info by sms, i dont bother to reply...if u serious to deal, why save 15-20 cents for calling...
LoneWolfTNT
post Dec 22 2010, 12:27 AM

AKermit
1,346 posts

so many kind this people in many forums lah!!
just bear with it!! even sometime its waste of time!!
its uncured deceases !!its plaque many forum/sale
site loh!!
camrycilver
post Dec 22 2010, 12:49 AM

'Sheet' Happens. Just Take It Easy. Relax la.. (`_´)v
1,234 posts

I kena tis(joy buyer) around 5 times ady... wink.gif

life goes on smile.gif
ajul
post Dec 22 2010, 11:07 AM

100% ONLINE DEALER
1,258 posts

haha..this FFKer guy like that still have in any business...
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Dec 22 2010, 12:02 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(camrycilver @ Dec 22 2010, 12:49 AM)
I kena tis(joy buyer) around 5 times ady... wink.gif

life goes on smile.gif
People tend to make up and change mind every time. It happens !
camrycilver
post Dec 22 2010, 01:46 PM

1,234 posts

yea, at the end of the day... its stil buyer's money... so, they got the 'power' wheter to buy or not... wink.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Dec 22 2010, 03:24 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(camrycilver @ Dec 22 2010, 01:46 PM)
yea, at the end of the day... its stil buyer's money... so, they got the 'power' wheter to buy or not...  wink.gif
As a seller, seller has the "power" to accept or reject at initial stage. tongue.gif
SUSleakingpipe
post Dec 22 2010, 05:04 PM

31 posts

hahahahaha...normal la bro...
if u make business then need to be patience...
but i tabik Faezl (LYN forumer) i bought a MW2 from him and not done the payment yet...but he sent the item first to me lol..
camrycilver
post Dec 22 2010, 06:45 PM

1,234 posts

QUOTE(leakingpipe @ Dec 22 2010, 05:04 PM)
but i tabik Faezl (LYN forumer) i bought a MW2 from him and not done the payment yet...but he sent the item first to me lol..
wow, I know bro Faezl too... smile.gif Bt his actions/trust can consider highly 'dangerous' a bit... blink.gif

btw, no offense to u ya icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by camrycilver: Dec 22 2010, 06:46 PM
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Dec 22 2010, 08:17 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(leakingpipe @ Dec 22 2010, 05:04 PM)
Nothing surprises if someone trust someone when trading stuff. Its natural, but not always safe! blush.gif
boringbrick
post Dec 24 2010, 12:19 AM

don't believe the hype.
531 posts

normal la, i also experience this
Omochao
post Dec 24 2010, 12:36 AM

835 posts

As what everyone in the business world uses..

" It is nothing personal, it's just business"

Honestly, I do that too, BUT, of course, I will always tell my potential sellers that I will consider and get back to them, which means to say that I MIGHT buy if after deep consideration, not as in TOTALLY.

That is why I usually hunt in Garage sales around first for the appropriate price before jumping the gun.

But seriously, you're not losing out if people really FFK you, the only thing you waste is time, money (literally) and stamina.

Would you like to get scammed instead? I prefer to get FFK than getting scammed.\

Online business is highly volatile and unstable, but you have to keep in mind, the advantage of selling things online is better than you set up a shop and then getting customers to walk in and just do window shopping.

everything on earth is just fair and square, you gain a few and lose a few. That's just about it.

Hope you'll start to get use to this kind of business ethics. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Omochao: Dec 24 2010, 12:39 AM
sparklingshop
post Dec 24 2010, 08:02 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(Omochao @ Dec 24 2010, 01:36 AM)
As what everyone in the business world uses..

" It is nothing personal, it's just business"
Honestly, I do that too, BUT, of course, I will always tell my potential sellers that I will consider and get back to them, which means to say that I MIGHT buy if after deep consideration, not as in TOTALLY.

That is why I usually hunt in Garage sales around first for the appropriate price before jumping the gun.
But seriously, you're not losing out if people really FFK you, the only thing you waste is time, money (literally) and stamina.

Would you like to get scammed instead? I prefer to get FFK than getting scammed.\

Online business is highly volatile and unstable, but you have to keep in mind, the advantage of selling things online is better than you set up a shop and then getting customers to walk in and just do window shopping.

everything on earth is just fair and square, you gain a few and lose a few. That's just about it.

Hope you'll start to get use to this kind of business ethics. rolleyes.gif
then may i know what is the factors that make you jumping the gun? is it only "price" factor? will you reconsider then later feel u really no need this items so u dont buy it. what is the biggest factor? sorry, as i need to study customer mind. lolz.

no lah,i just dislike if they dont want it also dont mind to tell me lah dont wasting my time for waiting them and reserved for them. because another problem is sometime the item just left one unit, then those buyer (i also dun know whether they surely want it or they r FFK ) so i reserved for them , then later another buyer want this, if sell to 2nd buyer then if 1st buyer come back and say now they want, then i really dont know how to answer. rclxub.gif

tq

This post has been edited by sparklingshop: Dec 24 2010, 08:24 AM
SUSleakingpipe
post Dec 24 2010, 10:22 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(camrycilver @ Dec 22 2010, 06:45 PM)
wow, I know bro Faezl too... smile.gif  Bt his actions/trust can consider highly 'dangerous' a bit...  blink.gif

btw, no offense to u ya icon_rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Dec 22 2010, 08:17 PM)
Nothing surprises if someone trust someone when trading stuff. Its natural, but not always safe! blush.gif
im thinking the same thing too....
he might get conned if the buyer is not serious.....
Omochao
post Dec 24 2010, 11:52 AM

835 posts

QUOTE(sparklingshop @ Dec 24 2010, 08:02 AM)
then may i know what is the factors that make you jumping the gun? is it only "price" factor? will you reconsider then later feel u really no need this items so u dont buy it. what is the biggest factor?  sorry, as i need to study customer mind. lolz.

no lah,i just dislike if they dont want it also dont mind to tell me lah dont wasting my time for waiting them and reserved for them. because another problem is sometime the item just left one unit, then those buyer (i also dun know whether they surely want it or they r FFK ) so i reserved for them , then later another buyer want this, if sell to 2nd buyer then if 1st buyer come back and say now they want, then i really dont know how to answer. rclxub.gif

tq
1. The biggest factor in affecting one customer decision is pricing,timing and location.

2. if the 1st buyer came back asking for the item (when he himself in the first place FFK'd) then you have the right to tell him off nicely, first come first serve basis. that is all. They have no right to make a fuss about it if they themselves can't live up to the promise at first.
sparklingshop
post Dec 24 2010, 12:57 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(Omochao @ Dec 24 2010, 12:52 PM)
1. The biggest factor in affecting one customer decision is pricing,timing and location.

2. if the 1st buyer came back asking for the item (when he himself in the first place FFK'd) then you have the right to tell him off nicely, first come first serve basis. that is all. They have no right to make a fuss about it if they themselves can't live up to the promise at first.
timing? ??
armourone
post Dec 31 2010, 03:00 PM

108 posts

i m facing this type of problem too ^^
Strawberry<3
post Dec 31 2010, 04:09 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

This is what happen to me now.. i got a customer that bought some clothes from me before.. so the 2nd time he ordered he promised that he will pay me asap.

since he used to buy with me, I trust him so I ordered 1st.. but until now.. 3 weeks already...he still haven't pay..

Items arrive already. I still keep and wait for him to pay.

I asked him many times to pay.. msg..sms..fb wall post... many times... but no response... I asked him earlier .. from the day i ordered until now...It is funny that I saw him update his profile.. reply to his friends and he update his status all the time.. but he doesn't bother to reply me..at least give me reason then should be fine but no....

Today He finally replied with "opps... totally forgot"

...wow.... sms + msg + fb wall .. he never see at all?

He promised AGAIN that he will pay today. I hope he will be a MAN..

This post has been edited by Strawberry<3: Dec 31 2010, 04:11 PM
sparklingshop
post Dec 31 2010, 04:12 PM

124 posts

i think joy buyer are wasting our priceless times, u got received any deposit from him ?

This post has been edited by sparklingshop: Dec 31 2010, 04:12 PM
Strawberry<3
post Dec 31 2010, 04:19 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(sparklingshop @ Dec 31 2010, 04:12 PM)
i think joy buyer are wasting our priceless times, u got received any deposit from him ?
nope... only got a pant he ordered last time but out of stock.. so I re-order together with the coat. the coat is Rm170. He's supposed to pay Rm170 for the coat.

well.. he said will pay today.. see lo..
sparklingshop
post Dec 31 2010, 04:26 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(Strawberry<3 @ Dec 31 2010, 04:19 PM)
nope... only got a pant he ordered last time but out of stock.. so I re-order together with the coat. the coat is Rm170. He's supposed to pay Rm170 for the coat.

well.. he said will pay today.. see lo..
you suppose take deposit before ordering
Strawberry<3
post Dec 31 2010, 04:37 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(sparklingshop @ Dec 31 2010, 04:26 PM)
you suppose take deposit before ordering
i do pre-order.. so they guy asked me the day i closed. even if he want to deposit also can't make it.. i still have to order 1st anyway .. since i trusted him
jenzz
post Jan 1 2011, 01:28 AM

112 posts

Well for me its easy.
FFk?Blacklisted.The End.Its that easy!:)
sparklingshop
post Jan 1 2011, 07:54 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(jenzz @ Jan 1 2011, 01:28 AM)
Well for me its easy.
FFk?Blacklisted.The End.Its that easy!:)
FFK=?? icon_question.gif
yoongkeen
post Jan 1 2011, 06:46 PM

247 posts

biasa already. smile.gif
too many lowball and joy buyer in forum now. especially the new join member i think jz kids, no income no buying power. hmm.gif

some jz keep repeat pm u 4-5 times to ask price.but no buy in the end, can ignore the pm already.
ffk buyer we face even more, in pm said confirm order but ffk last minute.
for secure, better collect deposit. no deposit, no order, no reserve.

This post has been edited by yoongkeen: Jan 1 2011, 06:49 PM
sparklingshop
post Jan 1 2011, 10:29 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(yoongkeen @ Jan 1 2011, 06:46 PM)
biasa already.  smile.gif
too many lowball and joy buyer in forum now. especially the new join member i think jz kids, no income no buying power.  hmm.gif

some jz keep repeat pm u 4-5 times to ask price.but no buy in the end, can ignore the pm already.
ffk buyer we face even more, in pm said confirm order but ffk last minute.
for secure, better collect deposit. no deposit, no order, no reserve.
the full term for ffk =?
i m facing it everyday rclxub.gif

[G]ooD_DaY
post Jan 7 2011, 08:11 PM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(sparklingshop @ Jan 1 2011, 10:29 PM)
the full term for ffk =?
i m facing it everyday  rclxub.gif
fong fei kei~
which means put aeroplane in chinese
stupidlcly2
post Jan 8 2011, 01:27 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(Strawberry<3 @ Dec 31 2010, 04:37 PM)
i do pre-order.. so they guy asked me the day i closed. even if he want to deposit also can't make it.. i still have to order 1st anyway .. since i trusted him
so Strawberry,did he/she paid for it?
good luck biggrin.gif
mfitri77
post Sep 1 2012, 08:49 PM

1,167 posts

I don't know, but from my observations, the quality of buyers in the forums has gone down. Not to say you don't stumble upon good ones now and then, but being joy bidded twice already today really make me doh.gif .

What really takes the cake is this guy calling from 012-3283574. Claims he can buy a 2.5GHz Macbook Pro 13" for less than RM3000, BRAND NEW! That my price is too high, and I should sell to him cheaper.

Standard "thinks-seller-is-idiot" tactic. When I was with Focus Point, you always meet up with this cheap customers that we usually turn away. No money, no class. He will come, claims that he can buy things cheaper at the other place, and that we should sell at the price he claims he can get.

Word of advice :- You won't be calling if you can actually get that price lar. I mean, what for are you so intent on having me sell you the unit if you can get better and cheaper somewhere else. Just go and buy it there, and don't bother adults doing business here.

This post has been edited by mfitri77: Sep 1 2012, 10:01 PM
kembar4
post Sep 2 2012, 01:37 PM

*LYN's Premier Tablet Seller*
548 posts

QUOTE(sparklingshop @ Dec 21 2010, 01:46 PM)
[wta]why so many joy buyer?
many of them asked and said want to bank in , and even ask for bank acc info.
then later no respond at all, even i pm-ed them. rclxub.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
may i know any psychological factor regarding that? icon_question.gif
i need so make some study regarding this so that i can improve my sales.
thks a lot.
In my case, sometimes, buyers confirm that they want to buy something, then another seller who gets to know about it (From them posting in my thread) would counter offer them and they'll be swayed by his price, even RM5 lower sweat.gif and there they go.

Our market is spoilt in the sense that consumers will choose price over anything else. This fueled the price-war tactics among traders which in the end hurts everyone. There are some customers who choose the seller based on his reputation and his ability to reply them and I believe there should be more people like them thumbup.gif

0.0288sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:03 AM