290 posts

i kena i kena

penalty rm2k++ sad.gif and extra tax rm5k++

all 7k++ must pay

why so high?

yes i made some mistake during the submission.... but the extra ...sad.gif

i have receive a refund earlier rm5k like that

but the new calculation seems they never deduct some claims too like housing loan interest and pc rebate sad.gif

anyone else kena?
taxman
post Dec 21 2010, 03:03 PM

526 posts

they penalised u under sec 113(1)? the 2k penalty is 45% on your mistake. u can make an appeal to irb by writing a letter to them but must within 30day for the form J.
TSRobin Liew
post Dec 21 2010, 03:12 PM

290 posts

no
penaly is under 113 (2)

can appeal?
meaning appeal can reduce penalty?
cherroy
post Dec 21 2010, 03:13 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(Robin Liew @ Dec 21 2010, 12:04 PM)
i kena i kena

all 7k++ must pay
why so high?

but the new calculation seems they never deduct some claims too like housing loan interest and pc rebate sad.gif

anyone else kena?
That's why don't play play with submission.
If not sure about the relief claimed, then ask.
Don't simply put in the relief you are never sure about it.

There is only got PC relief, no rebate, and can only claim once every 2 years, and applicable for whole set of computer, hardware separately is not claimable.

TSRobin Liew
post Dec 21 2010, 03:30 PM

290 posts

sad.gif

so those of you out there earning more than rm100k, how much tax can save?

so high ler tax sad.gif
cherroy
post Dec 21 2010, 03:58 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(Robin Liew @ Dec 21 2010, 03:30 PM)
sad.gif

so those of you out there earning more than rm100k, how much tax can save?

so high ler tax sad.gif
Not that high lar.
Personal relief 9k (everyone has), EPF + Insurance 6K (mostly have, if you earn 100K, then mostly you will max out 6k)
15K relief entitled already.

So if your income is 100K, taxable income is 85k.
Tax need to be paid 7,125 + (15k x 24%) = 10,725

10,725/100K, only about 10%.

Not yet counting, other relief.

High income, then pay high tax.
I wish I can pay more tax every year, not the other way round. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by cherroy: Dec 21 2010, 03:59 PM
taxman
post Dec 21 2010, 04:02 PM

526 posts

u try to maximise your relif claim.u try to discuss with your employer to restructure your remuneration package i may help u save the tax.
TSRobin Liew
post Dec 21 2010, 04:04 PM

290 posts

mine high leh

income about rm140k
taxable income is rm120+k

tax must pay about rm19k++ sad.gif
taxman
post Dec 21 2010, 04:13 PM

526 posts

u earn more must contribute back to the society
TSRobin Liew
post Dec 21 2010, 04:14 PM

290 posts

anyway can reduce>?
19k is lot
taxman
post Dec 21 2010, 04:19 PM

526 posts

find tax agent to help u anlayst your current remuneration.see can do any restructring or not
b00n
post Dec 21 2010, 05:06 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

Most ppl with fixed basic salary package can hardly save on tax.
Unless you're doing business, then there's many expenses you can take as relief.
TSRobin Liew
post Dec 21 2010, 05:20 PM

290 posts

can the penalty under section 113 (2) be reduced if we appeal?

wat is the posibility?

edyek
post Dec 21 2010, 05:35 PM

Business Rating :
3,820 posts

Earning RM 100k is small peanuts. If you don't find someone professional to help you out (e.g. accountant) chances you will again kena penalty.

Small fish like you are those favourite victims of LHDN. So just pay.

Btw, since it is your first time, SO PAY first (because you don't know the tax game well). Then for the 2nd time you earn RM 100k, you are ready to do some "adjusting" to your tax.
TSRobin Liew
post Dec 21 2010, 05:38 PM

290 posts

how to adjust the tax? share tips la
twins
post Dec 21 2010, 06:06 PM

37 posts

I just got my tax refund last week, after waiting for 9 months...before this i only recieved a letter from LHDN on end of March saying that my refund is under evaluation and they will contact me if need any proof for justification..
TSRobin Liew
post Dec 21 2010, 11:20 PM

290 posts

after going thru the letter by lhdn, looks like they have not given me a rebate for the housing loan of almost rm7k interest
i wonder why since all proof was given to them

sad.gif

yhtan
post Dec 21 2010, 11:41 PM

8,652 posts

if u don't understand about the relief, it is advisable to ask those professional

don't mess with LHDN, one of my company's customer think this penalty no need to pay. At the day he reach airport and think he could happily travel to oversea with his family, end up the passport cannot go through because he was blacklisted for outstanding tax payable
ghoss
post Dec 22 2010, 07:17 AM

975 posts

Just a side question , what happened if you submit more than you earn aka money laundering ?

They will check you also ?
edyek
post Dec 22 2010, 09:25 AM

Business Rating :
3,820 posts

QUOTE(ghoss @ Dec 22 2010, 07:17 AM)
Just a side question ,  what happened if you submit more than you earn aka money laundering ?

They will check you also ?
They will ask you where you got those money. If you cannot proof it, then you will kena investigation and if found guilty of laundering, penalty + court.
taxman
post Dec 22 2010, 09:42 AM

526 posts

u can check whether you are blacklisted by lhdn or not through lhdn website
kidmad
post Dec 22 2010, 09:59 AM

4,482 posts

Guys! bout the income tax! last month and the month before my HR had only deducted around rm2xx - rm3xx monthly, but this month it's a whopping m69x! any idea why did it increase so much?
blahbleh
post Dec 22 2010, 10:30 AM

1,243 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Dec 22 2010, 09:59 AM)
Guys! bout the income tax! last month and the month before my HR had only deducted around rm2xx - rm3xx monthly, but this month it's a whopping m69x! any idea why did it increase so much?
If I'm not mistaken, effective 1 January 2010, LHDN had imposed a new system for PCB Tax calculation. Check that with your HR.
taxman
post Dec 22 2010, 05:10 PM

526 posts

normaly they just penalty you if there is any ommission of income
in malaysia it rare tax case brought to course unless u did not agree with the penalty proposed by the lhdn
tchtax
post Dec 23 2010, 05:46 PM

638 posts

For those who want to check how much they owe or IRB owes them go to here :

https://elejar.hasil.gov.my/index.php?option=com_login2

For those who want to check on their travel status :

http://sspi2.imi.gov.my/

Good luck!! biggrin.gif

JamesPond
post Jan 25 2011, 02:12 PM

4,526 posts

hasil call me and clarify my income tax problem...
my mistake was:-
claim pc every year..
put medical insurance 3k instead of life insurance
calculated home loan interest extra from the year 2009. i calculated until 2010 march.
pay for mother medical bills 5k but lost the receipt.

they ask for 45% penalty. Can I ask for a waiver? This is the 1st time they call me for the clarification.
tchtax
post Jan 25 2011, 02:29 PM

638 posts

Govt very hungry now.

I think its very unfair for the public to know tax laws. and yet kena penalise for it for making "honest" mistakes. I guess IRB hope that you make that mistake and penalise you kao kao for it. Actually can argue because they have to prove that you had intentionally try to evade tax. Maybe the other experts in here have an opinion on this
JamesPond
post Jan 25 2011, 02:32 PM

4,526 posts

thanks tchtax, for the prompt advise..
i really had no idea how to fix this but just blindly paying the 45%...
anyone has success story here ? please share....

Added on January 25, 2011, 2:36 pmi ask the agent...he say it is normal..he never guide me for the appeal. just say it is normal.

i didnt not ask much as he say the collection will contact me for the billing.
earlier they send me 3 bills for the past few years of payment due to PC claim every year.

I saw the bill and i immediately pay due to i do not want to face penalty. but now he say the year 2009 need to have penalty. but i told him, you are the 1st time calling me.

But I ask for my refund from the past 5 years. he say the collection people will handle this.

This post has been edited by JamesPond: Jan 25 2011, 02:36 PM
cherroy
post Jan 25 2011, 03:32 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Jan 25 2011, 02:12 PM)
claim pc every year..
put medical insurance 3k instead of life insurance
calculated home loan interest extra from the year 2009. i calculated until 2010 march.
pay for mother medical bills 5k but lost the receipt.

they ask for 45% penalty. Can I ask for a waiver? This is the 1st time they call me for the clarification.
I don't think so.

It is very clear and most people knew computer relief only can claim once for every 3 years and amount cannot exceed Rm3k.

Still you can appeal, but don't think will have any waiver, as this is a straight forward.

QUOTE(tchtax @ Jan 25 2011, 02:29 PM)
I think its very unfair for the public to know tax laws. and yet kena penalise for it for making  "honest" mistakes. I guess IRB hope that you make that mistake and penalise you kao kao for it. Actually can argue because they have to prove that you had intentionally try to evade tax. Maybe the other experts in here have an opinion on this
When you start paying tax, it is your responsibility to know the tax issue.
Do not claim relief, that you don't know or unsure of.

A mistake, is a mistake.
Law has been written clearly, it is self assessed and responsible for the relief you claimed.
It is your duty to make sure what you submitted is correct.

JamesPond
post Jan 25 2011, 03:44 PM

4,526 posts

very sad on this..work so hard, cant even get a good living and some more need to pay 45% penalty...

cherroy
post Jan 25 2011, 03:59 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Jan 25 2011, 03:44 PM)
very sad on this..work so hard, cant even get a good living and some more need to pay 45% penalty...
That's why I always reiterated, if you not 100% sure on the relief, do not claim.

Always be sure about the relief or rebate. It is not a rocket science.
If not sure, ask.

Just like people now want to claim Ipad as computer relief, but I always advise, please ask IRB about this issue first, before you make a computer relief claim based on Ipad.
As this is not 100% clear whether Ipad is classified as computer or not.

ahpoh
post Jan 25 2011, 04:00 PM

376 posts

I don't know much till now. I start to file my income during my college time for dividen. Now I am lost as I am working for sales and yet my company never deduct for me.

But base on my Gf TA agent company must do I for me. I now I don't know how much I will get tax
taxman
post Jan 25 2011, 04:20 PM

526 posts

if your return is file by your tax agent u may ask them to pay your tax penalty because they had made mistake.if you file by yourself then u can appeal for the penalties.in order to win the appeal u must show that u have act in good faith.act in good faith mean u have to show that you have no intention to cheat.
iamkid
post Jul 27 2011, 05:19 AM

677 posts

Hi, icon_question.gif

when my parents want to buy house and start to submit tax, they ask a tax agent to do these things for us. But now, after 6 years, LHDN comes and ask for receipt.

Since we have better knowledge about taxation than 6 years ago, we realized that, the agent declare irrelevant amounts on the insurance. RM6k +RM3k max relief.

Now the LHDN is chasing us for the penalty. What are we supposed to do? Can we sue the tax agent and ask for compensation? We paid a few thousands to them last time as fee and they make such a mistakes, making our life miserable! vmad.gif

Thanks for reading
firee818
post Jul 27 2011, 08:42 AM

1,205 posts

i kena i kena

all 7k++ must pay
why so high?

anyone else kena?
Double check with u friends who have tax knowledge. If there is no mistake, just pay penalty + tax lor! However, If IRB also got mistake, then write in the appeal letter to IRB for clarification. While waiting for IRB's respone, if the penalty abd tax is due, then pay first to avoid any further penalty. If later on, IRB got mistaken, they will refund u the tax credit.

Added on July 27, 2011, 8:57 am
QUOTE(iamkid @ Jul 27 2011, 05:19 AM)
Hi, icon_question.gif 

when my parents want to buy house and start to submit tax, they ask a tax agent to do these things for us. But now, after 6 years, LHDN comes and ask for receipt.

Since we have better knowledge about taxation than 6 years ago, we realized that, the agent declare irrelevant amounts on the insurance. RM6k +RM3k max relief.

Now the LHDN is chasing us for the penalty. What are we supposed to do? Can we sue the tax agent and ask for compensation? We paid a few thousands to them last time as fee and they make such a mistakes, making our life miserable!  vmad.gif

Thanks for reading
I think the final part Borong B/BE, signed by tax payer, wrote as " dengan ini menakui bahawa borong nyata ini mengandungi maklumat yang benar, lengkap dan betul mengenai cukai pendapatan......"

If the tax payer signed the Form, he already acknowledge all the information in the Form regardless who prepare the Form( in this case tax agent). Therefore, tax payer is liable for all the tax due + penalty. However,since tax agent didn't perform his task in professional manner, therefore u can sue him for acting unprofessionally (pls refer to lawyer for this) for court. In reality, if the amount is small, just ignore.

This post has been edited by firee818: Jul 27 2011, 08:57 AM
ivanchew44
post Jul 27 2011, 10:48 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(iamkid @ Jul 27 2011, 05:19 AM)

Now the LHDN is chasing us for the penalty. What are we supposed to do? Can we sue the tax agent and ask for compensation? We paid a few thousands to them last time as fee and they make such a mistakes, making our life miserable!

Thanks for reading

Nowaday the tax agent very useless one.Accept to many business until no enough time review all the client file.Outcome client suffer and need to pay all the penalty.

My suggestion is looking for someone you trust and have tax knowledge to help review.At least won't end up with pay for professional and get penalty.But make sure the person is really know about tax and always update.

Mostly now many ppl kena on house interest is because it only apply for those who buy house between 10 Mac 2009 - 31 December 2010.If you sign the S & P in this period,you will able to claim relief in YA 2009 - YA 2011( 3 years only).Dun overclaim.
redjinx
post Dec 22 2011, 05:41 PM

84 posts

Now is Dec 2012 and almost end of the year.

My problem is I never submit e-filing ( LHDN ) since officiallly working Sep 2009.

Here my case : -

Sep 2009 - Mar 2010 : contract staff
April 2010 - Now : 2nd company permanent staff

I keep my EA form from my both company ( 2 EA form )

Every month deduct from PCB also.

So, how LHDN will treat my case ? I wanna submit the e-filing in the near future but afraid I'm already breach T&C .

I'm really confuse.

icon_question.gif
roy_zu
post Dec 22 2011, 10:08 PM

#TimeToLead
2,378 posts

QUOTE(redjinx @ Dec 22 2011, 05:41 PM)

My problem is I never submit e-filing ( LHDN ) since officiallly working Sep 2009.

So, how LHDN will treat my case ? I wanna submit the e-filing in the near future but afraid I'm already breach T&C .

I'm really confuse.

icon_question.gif
When you submitting for next year, just include for year 2009 and 2010. You can also call LHDN and check with them about this
rayng18
post Dec 23 2011, 07:06 AM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(redjinx @ Dec 22 2011, 05:41 PM)

I'm really confuse.

icon_question.gif
Wah so fast dec 2012 already!! rclxub.gif
You can roughly know whether you are taxable in 2009 and 2010. Since you have been deducted PCB by your co, means you have already have a file with IRB, just call them to check whether you have breached the rule for not submitting your tax returns. If you have paid more from your PCB than what you are supposed to pay, they will buat tak tahu.
cute_boboi
post Dec 23 2011, 04:47 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Dec 22 2010, 09:59 AM)
This month you got 1-2x months bonus ?

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Jan 25 2011, 02:12 PM)
claim pc every year.. -> Your fault. It's once every 3 years.
put medical insurance 3k instead of life insurance -> Life & Medical is different. Your fault also.
calculated home loan interest extra from the year 2009. i calculated until 2010 march. -> Your fault to include the additional months.
pay for mother medical bills 5k but lost the receipt. -> if no proof, don't put in.  doh.gif Use common sense.

-> Just go negotiate with them. We won't know if LHDN will waive/reduce it or what. It's on a case by case basis with them.
Sorry to be brute, but that's the law.
Ignorance is not bliss whistling.gif

azizulego
post Dec 23 2011, 06:16 PM

44 posts

I like this thread... very informative smile.gif
keong212
post Jan 29 2012, 12:07 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(azizulego @ Dec 23 2011, 06:16 PM)
I like this thread...  very informative  smile.gif
very high tax ...in singapore you earn SGD 100k , tax is about SGD 5k-6k

in malaysia...you earn RM 100k , you get tax RM 12k

SGD 100k can use alot of thing, RM 100k you do nothing

Singapore can pay installment ( spread out within a year ) , here is pre-paid ! wtf

malaysian living life is getting more difficult and poorer i think. Quality of life is lower

I been staying oversea for past 11 years , i feel the pinch when back here for about 1 year .

Salute and respect Rakyat can stay here...
Icehart
post Jan 29 2012, 02:38 PM

14,899 posts

I think from time to time if you're doing submission yourself, suggest you buy the book by Vinderjit Singh about Malaysia taxation. Really informative book and only costs RM 200+ smile.gif

Inside they teach you how each relief is applicable as well as the penalty for various offences.

Happy reading. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Icehart: Jan 29 2012, 02:38 PM
scottlwt
post Feb 22 2012, 03:45 PM

171 posts

i kena i kena

all 7k++ must pay
why so high?

anyone else kena?
it sounds like you under declare your earnings so LHDN penalize you min 40% of what is underpaid...

you may file an appeal if you think you have a strong base,

for 7k, i suppose you are refrained from leaving the country.

however, don worry...u may always pay via instalment
Intel@Atom
post Mar 6 2012, 09:01 AM

360 posts

how to pay with installment? can it be done at bank?
rayng18
post Mar 6 2012, 09:25 AM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(Intel@Atom @ Mar 6 2012, 09:01 AM)
how to pay with installment? can it be done at bank?
ya lah exactly what you need to do. Banks like MBB, CIMB have specific bank in slip for LHDN for you to make payment/installment
Intel@Atom
post Mar 6 2012, 09:32 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(rayng18 @ Mar 6 2012, 09:25 AM)
ya lah exactly what you need to do. Banks like MBB, CIMB have specific bank in slip for LHDN for you to make payment/installment
cool.

I login to https://elejar.hasil.gov.my and found that I have 444 credit since 2010, does that mean I can request for refund? worry if I do it then they will ask check my past year income tax reports again.
rayng18
post Mar 6 2012, 09:36 AM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(Intel@Atom @ Mar 6 2012, 09:32 AM)
cool.

I login to https://elejar.hasil.gov.my and found that I have 444 credit since 2010, does that mean I can request for refund? worry if I do it then they will ask check my past year income tax reports again.
usually if there is refund they will issue back a cheq to you. So better don't "cari pasal" if you are scared they will korek your file for audit.
iunice
post Apr 29 2012, 01:52 PM

232 posts

my computer receipt is a print out with the company name & com. registration no., but without signature & rubber chop of the co. at bottom, is it ok to claim relief tax using it? in case they audit me & i show them this receipt, will they accept as long i am able to provide receipt? or they will look for the sign. & check with the computer shop?

thx in advance smile.gif
alienfighter
post May 29 2012, 12:32 PM

503 posts

fuhh... i wanna check how much my wife owe IRB... since she never declared her income before... and worst, never keep any receipt.

how to check how much she owe IRB?... i'm sure need to pay all the tax payable + penalty.... and i/m sure that gonna be a LOT of money...

since its gonna be a lot of money will involve, where to check first before we ready to make all the payment to settle up the "debt"...

now i'm so worried bout my wife.... duhhh... new problem arise...
chocopie
post Feb 7 2013, 11:33 AM

My gross pay is Rm3000.

Am i taxable??
bearbear
post Feb 7 2013, 12:00 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

QUOTE(chocopie @ Feb 7 2013, 11:33 AM)
My gross pay is Rm3000.

Am i taxable??
yes...your HR should be doing the monthly calculation and auto deduction every month.
cute_boboi
post Feb 7 2013, 03:58 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(chocopie @ Feb 7 2013, 11:33 AM)
My gross pay is Rm3000.

Am i taxable??
You start off on the wrong foot. First step is, it is not whether you are taxable or not.

The first step is: all income must be declared.
Open an income tax file and get your unique file number first.
Declaration is to fill up the B/BE form, and find out the final figure after deductions and rebates.
From there, you will know whether your income is taxable or not.

Remember to start from the correct footing. All income must be declared, even if you earn RM1 in that year (or 8.3 cents/month).

If you want monthly prepaid deductions, that is PCB (potongan cukai berjadual). Submit your income tax number to your HR/finance and inform them you want to include in PCB.

At the beginning of next year, AFTER all your declaration, if there is extra (or non-taxable), you can request from LHDN to refund you. If insufficient, then you need to top up payment.

SingleLadies
post Mar 28 2013, 10:34 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Feb 7 2013, 03:58 PM)
You start off on the wrong foot. First step is, it is not whether you are taxable or not.

The first step is: all income must be declared.
Open an income tax file and get your unique file number first.
Declaration is to fill up the B/BE form, and find out the final figure after deductions and rebates.
From there, you will know whether your income is taxable or not.

Remember to start from the correct footing. All income must be declared, even if you earn RM1 in that year (or 8.3 cents/month).

If you want monthly prepaid deductions, that is PCB (potongan cukai berjadual). Submit your income tax number to your HR/finance and inform them you want to include in PCB.

At the beginning of next year, AFTER all your declaration, if there is extra (or non-taxable), you can request from LHDN to refund you. If insufficient, then you need to top up payment.
I have some question here, can please help to advise what step i should take.

i started work at 2010, my colleagues told me 1st year no need declare so i just leave it, then 2011 i have declared and claimed some money but i received a penalty letter after they refund me. The letter stated i din declare on 2010, so charge me around RM200++...but i din return it as the payment method also din state clearly in the letter.
And until now and i always thought 1st year no needed to declare.
but, now i start to worry, what step should i take? Please help! thx....
bearbear
post Mar 28 2013, 10:50 AM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(SingleLadies @ Mar 28 2013, 10:34 AM)

i started work at 2010, my colleagues told me 1st year no need declare so i just leave it, then 2011 i have declared and claimed some money but i received a penalty letter after they refund me. The letter stated i din declare on 2010, so charge me around RM200++...but i din return it as the payment method also din state clearly in the letter.
Start calling and making appointment with them to clarify will be a good start.

foolc
post Mar 28 2013, 10:58 AM

152 posts

need clarifications

if say wife not working, husband can claim under option pasangan tiada income rite?

in the case wife got saving in forms of ASB, can also use this options? since wife is not working too
cute_boboi
post Mar 28 2013, 11:00 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(SingleLadies @ Mar 28 2013, 10:34 AM)

No such thing as first year don't need declare. Or just work 2 weeks in that year don't need declare. Even if you start work part-time at McD after PMR/SPM, still need to declare after request tax file (but just not taxable).

Declare is always to assess the previous year. i.e.
In year 2013 (now), we will declare for assessment year 2012 (1st Jan 2012 until 31st Dec 2012 all sorts of income).
2012 declare YA 2011
2011 declare YA 2010

In your case, I assume:
2011 - you did not declare for YA2010
2012 - declare YA2011, and claim some money. Then LHDN penalty you for YA2010 non-submission.

Just call up LHDN, ask them which branch is your tax file. Ask them to check and you make payment by cash/cheque. Not sure credit card though.
Since you are still early in taxation world, better to sort it all out and pay it.
Rather than you wait longer, you get more and more salary, and there will be more things for LHDN do dig into your 7 years history in future.

Remember, two things can't escape in life: death and taxes.

SingleLadies
post Mar 28 2013, 11:57 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Mar 28 2013, 11:00 AM)
No such thing as first year don't need declare. Or just work 2 weeks in that year don't need declare. Even if you start work part-time at McD after PMR/SPM, still need to declare after request tax file (but just not taxable).

Declare is always to assess the previous year. i.e.
In year 2013 (now), we will declare for assessment year 2012 (1st Jan 2012 until 31st Dec 2012 all sorts of income).
2012 declare YA 2011
2011 declare YA 2010

In your case, I assume:
2011 - you did not declare for YA2010
2012 - declare YA2011, and claim some money. Then LHDN penalty you for YA2010 non-submission.

Just call up LHDN, ask them which branch is your tax file. Ask them to check and you make payment by cash/cheque. Not sure credit card though.
Since you are still early in taxation world, better to sort it all out and pay it.
Rather than you wait longer, you get more and more salary, and there will be more things for LHDN do dig into your 7 years history in future.

Remember, two things can't escape in life: death and taxes.
Yes, i started work at Nov 2010 so 2011 i did not declare, mean is wrong action la? haizz....blame myself to trust my colleague..=(
thanks for ur answer and reply, ill call to check, thank you.
bearbear
post Mar 28 2013, 03:22 PM

10,061 posts

Yes you need to declare even if you know that you do not need to pay any tax.

I noticed alot of people are also having this thinking - what for i declare when i don't have to pay or the government is not paying me.
SingleLadies
post Mar 28 2013, 03:41 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Mar 28 2013, 03:22 PM)
Yes you need to declare even if you know that you do not need to pay any tax.

I noticed alot of people are also having this thinking - what for i declare when i don't have to pay or the government is not paying me.
Yes, so very thanks for your clear reply for this.
Hope those new fresh people just started to work will know about this too.
katijar
post Jul 10 2013, 12:24 PM

2,294 posts

should we contact lhdn if the tax refund is a lot than own calculation???
menmissed
post Jul 10 2013, 12:30 PM

-- ® --
1,340 posts

how can i file for 5 years? basically the company is dead. for years. for the passed 5 years, got a little bit income, but haven file yet. so plan to do it by this year by submitting all filing and willing to pay.
Panda33
post Jul 14 2013, 10:56 PM

Guys,

I have been working for 2 yrs+ in different companies. HR has opened tax file for me, somewhere in 2010 even though my mthly income at that point of time is not taxable. In short, i have the SG no already. Later on, i changed few companies and i never actually bother about tax. And yeah, in my last company, i had to pay around RM50 mthly for tax (shown in the payslip).

In my recent company, i told them that i only worked in one company (to show that i'm not a job hopper), the problem is HR in my current company asks for tax historical data. The question is, can HR finds out my employment history thru tax data?

Because i haven't really actually register myself in LHDN website, be it e-filing or e-daftar etc. And i'm not so sure where the money goes.
Shekhar123
post Sep 22 2015, 01:56 AM

penaly is under 113 (2)
penalty rm5k+ and extra tax rm7k+ >>>all 12.5k+

Any way for get penalty waver or discount.. Please Guide.
klthor
post Sep 22 2015, 09:53 AM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(Shekhar123 @ Sep 22 2015, 01:56 AM)
penaly is under 113 (2)
penalty rm5k+  and extra tax rm7k+ >>>all 12.5k+

Any way for get penalty waver or discount.. Please Guide.
nope, we cant help you here. you need to meet the officer in charge of ur profile to discuss for discount or installment plan for it. if u have valid reason, they might wave it for you or u can challenge them.

0.0340sec    0.77    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:27 AM