31 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Official Thread for BlackBerry Curve 9300 3G, A place for Discussion and Sharing

bennike129
post Feb 2 2011, 10:14 PM

Love WL <3
2,455 posts

QUOTE(recorn @ Feb 2 2011, 09:58 PM)
still cannot la...why looool.....
try install and reinstall the update still cannot detect the upgrade...... cry.gif  cry.gif
use app loader not reading it ? just perform a wipe then and reload a new os into it
use JL Cmder
TSdicksonbell
post Feb 3 2011, 12:14 AM

This is life...
11,159 posts

Or you can use BBSAK for wipe...
recorn
post Feb 3 2011, 12:52 AM

84 posts

sorry guys....

still cannot...now trying BBSAK .....
i didn't subscribe any data plan.....
i just bought the phone only.....

manage to download the STAR_HUB & Maxis OS updater

so here is the error.....

any solution....sorry noob here.... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

ok i install the BBSAK.....
already backup Apps.....

then i need to click WIPE button......
after complete....click LOAD OS right.....
chose the "INSTALL OS on PC" (shown me "9300 Asia_v6.0.0.380....blabla.....)
and the just CLICK right.....

This post has been edited by recorn: Feb 3 2011, 01:06 AM
aans
post Feb 3 2011, 01:38 AM

hye all..

i have a problem with bb curve 9300..
last day i upgrade os 5 to os 6 new os with bb..

so the problem now my home wifi has conneted with my bb..but can't browse.. unable to find the requested server <---

some body help me..
recorn
post Feb 3 2011, 02:53 AM

84 posts

reporting.......

update to OS 6....TQ guys...... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
now exploring the new OS....... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
but still have problem like "aans" cry.gif cry.gif
unable to find the requested server rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

everything else superbbbbb for now.....

This post has been edited by recorn: Feb 3 2011, 02:56 AM
TSdicksonbell
post Feb 3 2011, 11:36 AM

This is life...
11,159 posts

DO more battery pull then your prob will gone...
recorn
post Feb 3 2011, 12:06 PM

84 posts

hi dicksonbell.....

why i cant sync my contact with BB.....

this is what i done with setting for browser for wifi....
i choose HOTSPOT for my home wiFi...is it correct....

This post has been edited by recorn: Feb 3 2011, 12:09 PM
TSdicksonbell
post Feb 3 2011, 12:08 PM

This is life...
11,159 posts

Sync with Outlook or Google Sync???
recorn
post Feb 3 2011, 12:18 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(dicksonbell @ Feb 3 2011, 12:08 PM)
Sync with Outlook or Google Sync???
ok...sync contact ok now...i reinstall the desktop software.....

only the wifi thing...try connect at my home wifi but cannot....
i change the browser setting to HOSTSPOT.....is it correct or just leave it to default....
my wife bb8520 also cannot connect at our home wifi......

TSdicksonbell
post Feb 3 2011, 12:20 PM

This is life...
11,159 posts

OS6 will detect automatically no need to set HotSpot or whatsoever... Just configured properly and you can connect to WiFi...
recorn
post Feb 3 2011, 12:32 PM

84 posts

now it saying
"unable to find the request server" using my home wife.....
any solution.....
TSdicksonbell
post Feb 3 2011, 12:36 PM

This is life...
11,159 posts

Do more battery pull for next few hour for OS stabilities... What is your APN setting and which Telco you are using???
recorn
post Feb 3 2011, 12:42 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(dicksonbell @ Feb 3 2011, 12:36 PM)
Do more battery pull for next few hour for OS stabilities... What is your APN setting and which Telco you are using???
where can i find APN on this OS6 ya.....??
i'm using MAXIS postpaid without any data plan/BIS.....
TSdicksonbell
post Feb 3 2011, 12:48 PM

This is life...
11,159 posts

Without data plan then turn off data and try connect again the wifi, if still cant then more battery pull will solved the problem...
mitodna
post Feb 3 2011, 04:50 PM

14,039 posts

QUOTE(recorn @ Feb 3 2011, 02:53 AM)
reporting.......

update to OS 6....TQ guys...... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
now exploring the new OS....... biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
but still have problem like "aans" cry.gif  cry.gif
unable to find the requested server rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

everything else superbbbbb for now.....
Hi, would like to test this bug too? Can share the merhod? how to do this? Is browser auto to wi-fi instead of BIS? Thank you.
aans
post Feb 3 2011, 05:03 PM

my bb curve 9300 connected at mcd , kfc wireles..but wireles home unable to find requested server.. sifu u have any setting with os 6?..
and i find new prob at my curve can't select call at phone book..

mitodna
post Feb 3 2011, 05:21 PM

14,039 posts

@aans I did try to call from phonebook, can, but my contact was a simple Work contact. Wifi also auto. It seems when you on wifi, it auto change to use wifi connection in browser. I am not sure where to set this. I turn off wifi, then it is back to BIS.
TSdicksonbell
post Feb 3 2011, 06:15 PM

This is life...
11,159 posts

For those cant wifi double check your APN setting, leave it blank...
recorn
post Feb 4 2011, 12:39 AM

84 posts

hi all ......
still cannot connect to home WIFI....ermmmmmm doh.gif doh.gif

(dicksonbell  Posted Yesterday, 06:15 PM)
For those cant wifi double check your APN setting, leave it blank...

my one already empty..... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by recorn: Feb 4 2011, 12:43 AM
TSdicksonbell
post Feb 4 2011, 01:00 AM

This is life...
11,159 posts

Do this test first to check your WiFi connectivity.. Off Data connection and turn ON the WiFi and see can use or not?? Let me know the result

31 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:42 PM