Games All Things Gran Turismo™ | V7, Update 1.06 is UP!
TSevoHahn
Jan 9 2011, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(TwoJay @ Jan 9 2011, 08:35 PM) Did you prefer it with restrictions? yeah. so that people learn how to tune the cars and not simply buy bolt on power ups lol Added on January 9, 2011, 9:25 pmQUOTE(zerigemok @ Jan 9 2011, 08:48 PM) You can just do the restrictions yourself  Abstinence is the key here +1 This post has been edited by evoHahn: Jan 9 2011, 09:25 PM
TSevoHahn
Jan 9 2011, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(advocado @ Jan 9 2011, 10:04 PM) The Lotus in Top Gear Race slips & spins like mad without any upgrades and i think they should be stock. Totally undrivable without assist on. Try reading Jeremy's comment on this matter when he drove Zonda R
TSevoHahn
Jan 9 2011, 10:44 PM
well, they can please everyone. If they make it hard, people will also complaint. Just enjoy it, after all, its just a game
TSevoHahn
Jan 9 2011, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(samus_ng @ Jan 9 2011, 11:17 PM) Has anyone here been successful at purchasing a Mazda Furai? Saw people online talking about it being sold for a million creds but it's not in the dealership for my game  i got it as a prize car
TSevoHahn
Jan 10 2011, 08:46 AM
i think he's talking bout the driving
TSevoHahn
Jan 10 2011, 09:51 AM
i think its a japanese kinda way of multiplayer. Just look at PES MP system LOL
TSevoHahn
Jan 10 2011, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(volrath @ Jan 10 2011, 10:26 AM) anyone here using normal streamyx line to race? hows the experience? i havent tried yet, hope to see at least a mediocre feedback, before i will be forced to change to unifi (if it is any better) I'm on 1MB streamyx. Fine so far Added on January 10, 2011, 11:06 amQUOTE(Sauron76 @ Jan 10 2011, 10:52 AM) Race lain mmg kacang jek kalau pakai FGT kecuali FGT Championship. Mental kena kuat..20 laps opponent follow 1-2 secs kat belakang. in that event, we have to tune the car according to each track characteristic This post has been edited by evoHahn: Jan 10 2011, 11:06 AM
TSevoHahn
Jan 10 2011, 11:14 AM
yeah. But some of the button on the G27, cannot be used in GT5 (only 2 out of 6 is useable). You can shift without using the clutch, as long as you didnt depress the clutch pedal at the start of the race.
TSevoHahn
Jan 10 2011, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(binary @ Jan 10 2011, 03:51 PM) Try this » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Race 1Front Downforce - 45 Rear Downforce - 45 Front Breaks - 1 Rear Breaks - 0 Front Ride Height - -30 Rear Ride Height - -30 Transmission/ Top Speed - 400KMH Just keep telling bob to overtake and he will win by a huge margin. Race 2Front Downforce - 45 Rear Downforce - 45 Front Breaks - 1 Rear Breaks - 0 Front Ride Height - -30 Rear Ride Height - -30 Transmission/ Top Speed - 350KMH Race 3Front Downforce - 45 Rear Downforce - 45 Front Breaks - 1 Rear Breaks - 0 Front Ride Height - -30 Rear Ride Height - -30 Transmission/ Top Speed - 380KMH Dont push bob too hard on this one, otherwise you will pit in on your last lap for a tire change and lose the race. Race 4Front Downforce - 45 Rear Downforce - 45 Front Breaks - 1 Rear Breaks - 0 Front Ride Height - -30 Rear Ride Height - -30 Transmission/ Top Speed - 360KMH Race 5Front Downforce - 35 Rear Downforce - 55 Front Breaks - 2 Rear Breaks - 2 Front Ride Height - 15 Rear Ride Height - -15 Spring Pressure - 18.5 Transmission/ Top Speed - 400KMH This one is a bit hit and miss. Just hit "Increase Pace" then "Overtake" one after the other, do this constantly till you take first. SOS  Thanks for the tips. This is one of the event i havent cleared up yet. Added on January 10, 2011, 4:47 pmQUOTE(advocado @ Jan 10 2011, 01:46 PM) Is the clutch on G25 & G27 pressure sensitive or it's either on/off? Would be easier to throttle control with a clutch balance. Anyone did or planning to do those endurance race? I wonder how fun could it be? 24hrs of your real life time, all on your own (unless you trust other players) instead of driver swap with B-Spepc Bob like real race. We should organize an 100 lap endurance every now & then just for fun. I think if we do a 4hr race of the Nurb- its still manageable This post has been edited by evoHahn: Jan 10 2011, 04:47 PM
TSevoHahn
Jan 10 2011, 08:26 PM
try logitech website
TSevoHahn
Jan 10 2011, 08:41 PM
nice. your seating position is kinda weird LOL
TSevoHahn
Jan 11 2011, 10:01 AM
Moon, the trophy unlocked at 10 mil
TSevoHahn
Jan 11 2011, 10:47 AM
no, nothing at 20 mil IINM.
btw, i just realized that all A spec event now has no tyres restriction. So if you have problem winning a race, just slap on racing tyres!
TSevoHahn
Jan 11 2011, 11:02 AM
I havent tried the FGT event yet, but this is my guess based on looking at the track list - it is similar to normal F1 racing.
Suzuka - make sure top speed is around somewhere 330 kmh, more front wing to tackle the esses.
Fuji - less wings, top speed around 340~350 KMH, brake more towards front end
Monza - same as Fuji, but softer suspension so that can hop over the curbs at the two chicane
Monaco - top speed around 260~270 kmh, stiffer suspension, more wings
TSevoHahn
Jan 11 2011, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(jkleejk @ Jan 11 2011, 11:07 AM) thx, any suggestion for suspension? especially it is easily spin off (over steer)...especially Raining race so frust! this is based on my humble opinion (but dont know if this settings can be change in GT5 lol) increase antiroll bar on the rear and soften the spring rate on the front suspension or brake first then baru turn the wheel. heavy braking while turning hard on the wheel is BIG NO NO Added on January 11, 2011, 11:14 amQUOTE(moon* @ Jan 11 2011, 11:12 AM) lul.. i got my penniless along time ago even b4 the "ahem" during early of the game i jst spent my money on everything lol. den earn back later in the game. yeah, done the same. i earn the peniless trophy very early in the game. This post has been edited by evoHahn: Jan 11 2011, 11:18 AM
TSevoHahn
Jan 11 2011, 11:20 AM
LOL
how many cars do you guys have so far?
Im only at 120 - mostly prize cars LOL
TSevoHahn
Jan 11 2011, 11:26 AM
even the Ferrari event?
TSevoHahn
Jan 11 2011, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(volrath @ Jan 11 2011, 11:56 AM) guys, may i know when we first start GT Life, we are required to get a used car no matter what, in order to even go to any events? say, can i jz enter the gokart without buying my 1st car? coz the used dealership dun have what i wan n i dowanna buy anything i dont like just for the sake of starting a career -.-.. you have to buy a car premium or used car in order to start a-spec
TSevoHahn
Jan 12 2011, 09:29 AM
Last nite i golded the VW bus challenge after all this while LOL
Now my routine - every new car i get, i drive them at Top Gear track LOL
TSevoHahn
Jan 12 2011, 11:11 AM
@ jkleejk - Its do-able with the corvette.