if your car delivers on 31st, i would just wait another day...nothing much to lose...
Should I delay registration of my new car to 2011?, Car delivery on 31 December 2010
Dec 19 2010, 11:59 PM
3,506 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Lumpur |
if your car delivers on 31st, i would just wait another day...nothing much to lose...
Dec 20 2010, 01:02 AM
3,615 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
QUOTE(smokey @ Dec 19 2010, 11:59 PM) Playing the devil's advocate, I'd ask "eh your car is manufactured in 2010 but registered only in 2011, did you buy old stock?" If you're buying a 2010 car, register it in 2010 lah. Just my opinion. |
Dec 20 2010, 09:07 AM
466 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(tishaban @ Dec 20 2010, 01:02 AM) Playing the devil's advocate, I'd ask "eh your car is manufactured in 2010 but registered only in 2011, did you buy old stock?" On the flip side, waiting for just another 3 days to register is no harm. Just 3 days of baking should be fine :-)If you're buying a 2010 car, register it in 2010 lah. Just my opinion. Why did I mention 3 days? 31st Dec is a Friday. 1st and 2nd will be weekends, so no way the car can be registered. Earliest is 3rd Jan. But I am slightly more inclined to register this year now, because I will get extended warranty for car bought in this year. Promotion I heard is only up to year end. Buying Kia Forte by the way. |
Dec 20 2010, 11:30 AM
171 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Perth, Western Australia |
ur car might register at 2011, but car manufactured at 2010....
resale value still lower of coz, unless u book ur car on march or april 2011 |
Dec 20 2010, 11:35 AM
18,672 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
but Thread Starter will feel better if register in January I guess
Dec 20 2010, 11:38 AM
38 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i also had the same concern when booking for my Livina. The SA told me that they can order 2011 model even though I placed by booking yesterday. Usually, the SA said the 2011 model will be out in mid-Jan 2011.
Dec 22 2010, 11:02 PM
62 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
When i wanted to trade in my old car the SA wants geran copy to confirm manufacturing yr. Was also told by few ppl that in december most second hand dealer quote u nxt yrs price anyway to cut their losses unless u sell directly to new owner. On the other hand they give better freebies and discounts to meet yr end sales targets. In u'r case since getting it on 31st dec might as well wait monday la, gives u the 'pseudo' assumption of owning a 2011 car...provided u can tahan n dont die of anxiety over the wknd waiting 4 d car la
This post has been edited by nidunalza: Dec 22 2010, 11:03 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0140sec
5 queries
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:46 PM |