Sony Ericsson Xperia™ X10i Official Thread V1, OFFICIAL GINGERBREAD 2.3 COMING SOON

weihao
post Dec 22 2010, 12:07 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(-j-t- @ Dec 22 2010, 01:34 AM)
kinda sad for the battery usage... surf net with it... 3 - 4 hour gone 60%+
You use laptop surf net 2-3 hour battery will be flat. x10 better still got 40% battery left and is a much smaller battery compared to laptop.
weihao
post Dec 25 2010, 12:58 PM

29 posts

Merry Christmas all. I used x10 for 8 months, buy it on the 2nd day when it's released in SG, it cost me a bomb. Sad to see how fast the price it drop, somehow get cheated to buy it so soon. Angry with the laggness when it's still 1.6 but love it when it's greatly improved when update to 2.1

The only thing I like about x10 is the large screen and the sexy look, other than that is the the Android Platform that I really love. It much better than IOS. I like the design etc, able to customize to own likes, able to change wallpaper, able to put widget and shoutcut etc in homescreen.

I much of a gamer, and there's plently nice game to play but I can say the market in Android is very disorganized and most game in market is crap except a few. I thought angry birds is fun until I came to gameloft website but sadly some more high demand game (HD Game) does lag on x10.

This post has been edited by weihao: Dec 25 2010, 01:00 PM
weihao
post Jan 6 2011, 01:22 AM

29 posts

Anyone know any application to be able to surf anonymously by hiding IP address. I don't have data plan and have to use wifi. When in school, the school interent block some application such as pocket legend, MSN Talk PRO etc. So is there any application such as hotspot shield so I will be able to access apps blocked by the school.

I tried VPN Connection and TOR but both doesnt work on x10.
weihao
post Jan 7 2011, 07:57 PM

29 posts

X10 is still 256k, not 16m. And Abundai you dont have to pay for upgrade at all, if only SE will update it to the newest version.

weihao
post Jan 8 2011, 01:17 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jan 7 2011, 09:55 PM)
everyone has diff apps tat they wanted
not everyone is the same
colour is still the same as when when its launched
no colour update was done

bout the support thingy
tis i hav to disagree wit u

its confirmed not google or android fault for the se crap update service
its mainly se problem
if u were to notice
startin from se arc onwards
their own add ons
timescape n mediascape will b decoupled
so tat would ensure faster updates

its not tat they sony cannot keep up wit the updates
its cuz of their own add on tat they were not able to keep up
x10 is capable of much more than wat sony is doin
so we r the white mice here so to speak

personal views

we of the xperia x10 family
we are the white mice here
we were to test out timescape n mediascape for them
our poor x10 can 2.2 froyo
our poor x10 can support multi touch
bt wat did se said
x10 cannot support multi touch due to hardware limitation
x10 cannot hav ant+ support while x10 mini,x10 mini pro n x8 can support

so from se arc onwards
i guess most of the android phones will b on par
since we of the first early adopters r screwed lolz

infact our poor x10 does hav the specs for more things
bt sony wont b updatin it anymore
they wanna push out their newest toys

bt then
i still will use the x10 for a year n more b4 movin on to the arc or some newest models by tat time lolz

i buy it for the design

for multi touch
im not much of a gamer to bother bout it
Then why can't they decopuled timescape and mediascape from x10 and release vanilla 2.2/2.3 for us?

weihao
post Jan 18 2011, 07:22 AM

29 posts

I need some help. I reinstall a new ROM, and restore all the application using titanium backup but the market is not showing the application. What should I do?
weihao
post Jan 18 2011, 08:46 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(Blackthorn @ Jan 18 2011, 10:37 AM)
almost same problem like mine.. but i didnt install any custom ROM yet only Rooted it with JIT.. but my Market having problems..
when i click "download" the status bar only show "Downloading..." waiting.. n waiting.. nothing comes up...

did i terdelete important apps? lol aduhaiii..

abundai.. DiskUsage only shows SD area only la bro..
internal one tak nampak pun. terkejut gak internal tinggal 90mb jer ni..

really confuse about 1GB internal storage. where did it go??.. rclxub.gif  cry.gif
Noo mine is different. I have no problems downloading application from the market, there's no issue with the market at all only that my restored application is not linking with the market.
weihao
post Jan 19 2011, 09:35 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(abundai @ Jan 18 2011, 09:01 PM)
all of ur apps or just certain ones?
maybe u restored from Titanium backup ? or u got the apps from elsewhere?
All my application is not link to the market, I can't view the application when I go to "My Apps" when in market. However when I install a app from the market, it's visible in the "My Apps".
Yup I restored from Titanium Backup, most apps come from the market.

I have install other ROM before and after restored, it is visible in the market. Maybe I should delete and install the market. I don't wan reflash, kind of a hazzle.
weihao
post Jan 21 2011, 07:55 PM

29 posts

How to get foursquare to work? When i create a account and it say "Welcome to foursquare" Then I enter my email and password and it say wrong password. Tried many times but still cannot.

And what does market enabler does?
weihao
post Jan 22 2011, 01:31 PM

29 posts

I manged to get foursquare to work, when using the phone to create an account, for the phone number, I never add my country code but it never give me any error so I thought the account is created. So I use the computer to create an account and it show me the error, but now everything is solved !

I been using kX10 R1B010 and other theme for a few days, everything is fast, no bugs found. Battery life is quite bad for the first few days but after that everything is normal. Sensitivity is better than normal rom, will be improved in next version.

Gingerbread Rom have quite a lot of bugs.

Anyone using FreeX10? Anythings not working except video taking? Any detail information about the it? May using it for daily if only video taking is not available.
weihao
post Jan 28 2011, 07:10 PM

29 posts

Using freex10 beta for a few days.
This is my feedback after using it

1) Dolphin Browser and ChompSMS have some issues. On same case, when open the application, it will open but with black screen, and a while more it will FC. Tried many times but still cannot, have to go setting->Application to force close the application and it works after that.

2) Gameloft Games now ask me to download data files even though i have the gameloft data files. Seem like Android 2.2 have different data files than 2.1, which means my progress may be losed.

3) Some scrolling issues when viewing application on the app drawer (Using Launcher Pro.

4) Battery Life is quite decent.

5) Camcorder is not implemented.

6) Every other things works well.

weihao
post Jan 29 2011, 09:26 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(Blackthorn @ Jan 29 2011, 01:25 AM)
which beta u r using? 2 or 3? beta3 is a lot better from what i've heard...fix major bugs..etc..

still waiting the camcoder fully works... brows.gif
I using beta3. Only main issue is gameloft games. Some people in XDA have same problems with me while some people have no issues with it.
weihao
post Feb 6 2011, 01:12 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(abundai @ Feb 6 2011, 05:57 AM)
i agree..camera n pic quality is da best!! ... but im likely to do flash browsing than to take pics/vid on my  phone...
also, i was hoping to solve my FC problem before this... thus moving up to froyo...
if pic is ur main concern, then no need to upgrade la... Froyo smoother, faster and has flash browser only  nod.gif
Do flash support works in Dolphin browser HD? I install flash player and tested it with adobe showcase and it works, but when I tried to play facebook games on Dolphin Browser HD and stock browser, it doesn't work.
weihao
post Feb 6 2011, 07:32 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(abundai @ Feb 6 2011, 02:05 PM)
i tried the standard browser, i coulnt open Cartown in FB...
however, it manage to load up to half of the game, then finally got error...
so i guess heavy flash cannot load la...simple ones definitely can....
I havent tried Dolphin.. later got time i try
Online radio also cannot. Sigh don't know the flash is for what, except for watching video (I only use youtube) so it not important for me.

This post has been edited by weihao: Feb 6 2011, 07:33 PM
weihao
post Feb 9 2011, 10:58 PM

29 posts

I using freex10 beta4 and I like the messaging interface. The only part where disappoint me is that it doesn't support pop out sms. So I download "SMS Popup" from the market.

However the SMS Popup when pop out, it does not display the contact picture (from facebook), it can only display contact picture that is add manually.

I want it the way like ChompSMS popup that could display the contact picture, but I don't like the inbox interface. I like the freex10 2.2 messaging.

Any application could pop out SMS, that work just like "SMS Popup", but with contact picture too?

This post has been edited by weihao: Feb 9 2011, 11:00 PM
weihao
post Feb 16 2011, 09:26 AM

29 posts

Anyone tried the CM Rom? See from the replies, a lot is stating it much more smooter than freex10.
weihao
post Feb 27 2011, 02:44 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(LordReaper @ Feb 26 2011, 10:13 PM)
hey u guys im using the cyanogen 6.1.3 v4
everytimes i reboot the phone the widgets all become problem loading widgets.. and my facebook account gone in my contact book

which fast and stable rom u guys would recommend ?
Using the same ROM, I have no problems with it.

P.S : Is the SE dualtouch different from XDA? Some people in XDA is saying that SE dual touch is better than XDA

This post has been edited by weihao: Feb 27 2011, 02:45 AM
weihao
post Feb 27 2011, 09:32 PM

29 posts

x10 is smooth, but ip4 is way smoother. You can see the vast different when playing fruit ninja.

0.0497sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:46 PM