Sony Ericsson Xperia™ X10i Official Thread V1, OFFICIAL GINGERBREAD 2.3 COMING SOON

mode893
post Jan 22 2011, 02:37 AM

812 posts

QUOTE(weihao @ Jan 21 2011, 07:55 PM)
How to get foursquare to work? When i create a account and it say "Welcome to foursquare" Then I enter my email and password and it say wrong password. Tried many times but still cannot.

And what does market enabler does?
Sometimes it's your connection. Sometimes using wifi is less problematic than data, sometimes SE internet settings and Network sent-data settings also makes a difference. Try using different connections. Market enabler enables you to purchase the market's paid apps which is not currently supported in Malaysia.
mode893
post Jan 31 2011, 11:35 PM

812 posts

Some new stuff from the stock camera department smile.gif

*X10*Zero Editing*Stock Software*

Happy holidays to all rclxm9.gif
mode893
post Feb 1 2011, 12:17 AM

812 posts

QUOTE(abundai @ Jan 31 2011, 11:58 PM)
cool...
any tips on the settings? or just simply a steady hand?
@abundai
Thanks, well simply use night scene for evening shots and use beach/snow or cloudy white balance to get more saturation on rainy days. And of course, steady hands always help wink.gif
@Fallenout
My X10 no different than any of yours (unless cam gets crippled due to custom rom lah laugh.gif ) so shouldn't be so hard to reproduce the same quality la bro. X10 cam is excellent as it is nod.gif

This post has been edited by mode893: Feb 1 2011, 12:19 AM
mode893
post Mar 9 2011, 11:22 AM

812 posts

Not too big on modding, the most I would do is JIT so this score is not as impressive as those on FroYo. Nevertheless, just wanna share this wondering if anyone has better quadrant results on their X10 on JIT v2 with Eclair 2.1

mode893
post Mar 25 2011, 08:35 PM

812 posts

It can't be more real! I've left my comment here http://blogs.sonyericsson.com/products/201...#comment-144809
The topic starter should update the title, we're getting gingerbread 2.3 people!!!!!!! rclxm9.gif
mode893
post Mar 29 2011, 05:27 PM

812 posts

There's absolutely no way in hell anyone can hate SE now that the bootloader will be unlocked!!! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by mode893: Mar 29 2011, 05:29 PM
mode893
post Mar 29 2011, 08:11 PM

812 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Mar 29 2011, 07:00 PM)
unless its opened for x10
im gonna hate it lolz
openin the bootloader is the cream
True, but bear in mind it was a mistake that wasn't forseen by them, and they're trying to make up for those mistakes through their new lineup. SE is officially no longer the Apple of Android laugh.gif
mode893
post Apr 1 2011, 05:14 AM

812 posts

QUOTE(skyer @ Mar 31 2011, 01:24 PM)
Hand getting itchy with all the possibilities could be done on this X10. Trying to wait for Arc, but seems like X10 is a better buy for its coming gingerbread...

Is AP set X10 ok to buy? Anything to concern of?
I got an AP set (so I was told, but seems it was Singtel branded, debranded it already no doubt). No problems, strange that some here experience reboots while mine has been the most stable phone I've had even compared to dumb phones on stock firmware. Only started to have rare random reboots lately after JITv2+Apps Killer. But rare and the speed is worth it.
mode893
post Apr 2 2011, 12:21 AM

812 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Apr 1 2011, 11:43 AM)
zdhihu managed to crack the bootloader!

Post here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...1&postcount=840
Are we sure this isn't an April fool's prank? Really hard to believe and the time/date it was posted is too darn convenient laugh.gif
mode893
post Apr 5 2011, 02:24 PM

812 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Apr 4 2011, 10:50 PM)
U mean when u bought the phone u didn't know there are no front cam?

Anyway, to answer u x10 cannot make 3g video calls
Can with 3rd party app, but using primary camera
mode893
post Apr 10 2011, 03:23 PM

812 posts

Some pics from this weekend. I don't mind doing away with smile shutter and face recognition but I hope they don't change the cam driver because I like it so much ATM sweat.gif

*X10*Zero Editing*Stock Camdriver*
mode893
post Apr 13 2011, 03:07 PM

812 posts

QUOTE(b90edwin @ Apr 10 2011, 03:50 PM)
wow!! looks so pro!! juz like dslr feel!!
Thanks, did think of upgrading to DSLR, but not 'mobile' enough for me unsure.gif

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Apr 10 2011, 04:07 PM)
Wow?? Stock?? that's sooo good!? steady hands u got!  thumbup.gif
Actually only night shots need steady hands, but can be solved if you spend time to figure out the best holding posture wink.gif Day shots no need steady hands can get good sharp pics thumbup.gif

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Apr 11 2011, 07:00 PM)
N8 powerful camera is not a doubt it really depend on how u use it. Even my C6-01 i can take few nice picture after a lot of failure.

Like X10 some ppl know how to take sharp picture but no matter i i try how many time my pic still blur and i found some camera software like "vintage" is useful as alternative camera than the ori one.
I like that pic very much, really cool rendition. Anyway, can you post one of your photos so that you can show what you mean by blur, maybe I can help you by identifying the problem. TIA smile.gif
mode893
post Apr 15 2011, 11:40 PM

812 posts

QUOTE(mrvenkon @ Apr 15 2011, 11:24 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif ..i think fallenout like very busy on his stuff no time to make new one..you lead la..haha.. rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif almost liao lo..another 2 post no more liao..
I second his motion rclxms.gif

0.0206sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:52 AM