have one newbie question to ask. Root ur phone or flash to other custom rom will void the warranty?
Sony Ericsson Xperia™ X10i Official Thread V1, OFFICIAL GINGERBREAD 2.3 COMING SOON
Dec 19 2010, 08:35 PM
122 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
have one newbie question to ask. Root ur phone or flash to other custom rom will void the warranty?
Jan 1 2011, 03:03 AM
new user of X10. Just got this phone on 31 Dec 2010
Going to root and jit my phone. If I want to claim warranty then I need to do a factory reset only right? |
Jan 10 2011, 09:36 PM
I updated the latest firmware 2.0.2.A.0.24 with SEUS.
Then i root and jit again, then the version become .504. I tried to update again with PC companion, it showed me my phone has the latest firmware. @@ |
Jan 11 2011, 05:47 PM
new ori still need around 1.4k. new ap i tin 1100-1150.
Jan 20 2011, 10:22 PM
any 1 installed xrecovery before?
I experienced some problems in the installation. I followed the tutorial on xda on the installation of xrecovery, but after hp reboot,i pressed back button few times on sony ericsson logo, nothing happen. Any suggestion? |
Jan 20 2011, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(abundai @ Jan 20 2011, 10:41 PM) yaya, then i go checked the system/bin by root explorer, there are 3 new files include the busy box,chanemon, and x-recovery inside it.But the busybox i installed from market is 1.17/1.18. The busybox version from x-recovery is 1.15.3 like tat.Does this matter? Aiks i cant wait to use the custom 2.2 room, is there any other way to flash my hp to 2.2? since my x-recovery just cant work. |
Jan 21 2011, 03:16 AM
well my X10 wrong installed some bullshit for X10 mini.
Now it can boot up but my screen was just blinking and showed nothing. I tried to use SEUS/Pc compain but it showed tat my device is updated. So i have to use flashtool in xda forum to save my X10? |
Jan 21 2011, 04:25 AM
aiks everything becomes so small in my hp, since i patched X10 mini in X10 @@
Jan 21 2011, 05:36 AM
QUOTE(arthur88 @ Jan 21 2011, 05:07 AM) completely new user of SE product...needlessly to say its smartphone...totally new to me...i just got this phone ystdy and i have been exploring around..when i tried to access the market for downloading free application, it says i need a google account. then i tried to login to google account. then i faced another problem, connectivity problem, i tried using wifi and wap/gprs connection to connect to internet, but also cant seem to be working. By using wifi, maybe due to my U security problem, it kept rejecting my login request, even though i keyin the correct username and password. after a few hours of trying and exploring and nothing seems to be working, i come here and try to find solution but end up nothing, again. then i check my prepaid balance, shockingly it cut off almost RM10! but i didnt surf internet at all, not even google page i can get to. so i wana ask here, everytime we enter or run an application, we simply click Back to exit the application rite? is it possible after we clicked Back and the application we just clicked will still be running? setting -> wireless network setting-> mobile networks->data traffic ,untick it,this should work. I followed one of the post here by turning off the data....dun remember the term, but i clearly remember wont using prepaid account to surf internet. So is there any solution for my problem? Regarding the problem of application,u should go market to download advance task killer to kill the process. |
Jan 21 2011, 02:55 PM
urgent!!!
Just flashed to froyo 2.2, but i cant enter xrecovery to install the google application,so now my X10 dun have market and file explorer. Is there any other way to install apk to my x10? |
Jan 22 2011, 03:04 AM
hey fallen out, did u experience any problem regarding the new 2.2 rom?
I updated it today, but then i cant boot into xrecovery to install google application. Then i install the market and gmail manually from the zip file. When i clicked the market or gmail, they pop out and then closed. Added on January 22, 2011, 4:43 amI reinstall froyo,at the begining it keep crashed,now working perfectly and so far so good This post has been edited by mimi89: Jan 22 2011, 04:43 AM |
Jan 24 2011, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(Blackthorn @ Jan 24 2011, 10:00 AM) post some benchmark bro!... i using free x10 2.2 beta by z.i want to use custom rom.. but if i use the original backup n restore from x10.. can it be restored on the custom rom? or shud i use titanium backup instead?.. takut la nanti backup2.. pastu new Custom rom tu tak compatible dgn titanium restore.. huhu.. abess segala sms aku.. quadrant 1300-1400. |
Jan 25 2011, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(wemglucas3 @ Jan 25 2011, 06:09 PM) i heard some of the comments and reviews about x10 said that its a problematic phone cuz its android os... So i wana know that its sable now ? My friend and I used latest official rom 2.1 from se before, so far never experienced any problems. and any freeze or lag on this phone ? i do compared with vivaz but vivaz is symbian os which i not so support. confusing among vivaz or x10 to buy. @@ thanks. Using non-official rom 2.2 from xda forum, not very stable version for my x10. |
Jan 26 2011, 04:21 PM
froyo 2.2 beta 3 is released.
Try it now |
Jan 26 2011, 04:52 PM
video cam still not working,camera already working in beta 2.
Changelog: 25/01/2011 beta3 - major crash fix, HW buttons' led enabled, possible wifi fix For my case, Papagp M7 crashed on beta 2 but now no more crash on beta 3. So far that is only 1 problem for me,the dolphin HD browser still crash in beta 3. But the dolphin mini browser working perfectly. According to z, it is a semi stable Rom. This post has been edited by mimi89: Jan 26 2011, 04:57 PM |
Jan 26 2011, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(abundai @ Jan 26 2011, 07:51 PM) aduh... tried to flash the kx10 rom.. half way, the phone died... Why dun u use the flash tool in xda forum? It can flash + root your phone and also quite simple to use.phone looping at sony ericson... cant even launch xrecovery mode to restore to last backup... now im running latest firmware from SE.. how can i downgrade to old firmware where root is possible? i cant root and install xrecovery for now... any ideas? http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=920746 i) download the flash tool ii) download the firmware ii) flash and root Inside the link got more detailed instructions. You can flash your phone to 2.0.A.024 then root it. I flashed and rooted it before. It works for me. I never use SEUS and PC companion again after i use this flashtool. The version i am using is 0.2.3, i need to wipe the userdata to turn on the phone else it will keep looping on se logo. Dunnoe they fix it or not on 0.2.5. Hope this could help u |
Feb 11 2011, 12:54 PM
Feb 11 2011, 02:40 PM
[quote=abundai,Feb 11 2011, 01:03 PM]
most of this rojak rom are based on beta4... so the bugs should be mostly the same... no 720p video, only low q ones... use vignette for camera and illusion for camcoder... other than that, i must say, its perfect.... oh yes... based on the change log, i think there's no tethering... if u need this, then this rom wont suits u... Added on February 11, 2011, 1:08 pm just install it, so far ok. Btw how ur quadarant mark? The thread show 1540 but i am able to get around 1.1k only. Another thing, the pictured captured by MIUI camera in my X10 is quite bad... the size is only 110 kB, any 1 know how to fix this? This post has been edited by mimi89: Feb 11 2011, 04:39 PM |
Feb 11 2011, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(FallenOut @ Feb 11 2011, 07:01 PM) got a big regret rendeiro2005]Cyanogen6.1.1_v02 u using this rom also? How your quadrant mark? I cant feel any significant improvement compared to free froyo X10 beta3why the fark i only flash it now must b i dam like the picture quality of the stock x10 bt just tested vignette n miui camera still kicks galaxy s camera n also desire now my frens shut up jor cannot say froyo tis n tat lolz not even a day hard to say got or not >.< im in the process of uninstallin the apps tat came wit the rom scared saturday i flash it no time to go out on sunday n true the camera pictures just shove me along |
Feb 11 2011, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(abundai @ Feb 11 2011, 09:34 PM) how many background apps running? try keeping it low... close all le just test...aiks reflash le quadrant still only 1.1k,not much difference compare to free froyo X10 beta3 do the quadrant after u have all cache etc fully loaded.... might take more than 10minutes after reboot... fo miui, there's an option for file size.. just play around with the settings.. im sure u'll figure it out.. |
| Change to: | 0.0473sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:23 PM |