16 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Xperia™ X10i Official Thread V1, OFFICIAL GINGERBREAD 2.3 COMING SOON

TSFallenOut
post Feb 28 2011, 07:15 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Feb 28 2011, 12:36 PM)
guys, have u guys try out the soon to be released SPB shell launcher yet ?????

that thing looks beautiful and surprising doesn't lag on my x10 haha. Its really full of eye candy ala 3d stuffs, but still got to get used to it as its concept same like MiUI, without app drawer.
heard quite a lot of ppl sayin its not workin
if its workin
then alot of apps n pages not workin n such
tempted to try it out

QUOTE(skychaos @ Feb 28 2011, 01:34 PM)
have u guys tried the home.apk dump from arc?
kind a pretty home interface.. happy.gif
not yet
im still stuck on launcherpro lolz
TSFallenOut
post Feb 28 2011, 09:18 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

ok
found something new bout widgetlocker
in the new version
u can set the screen orientation

if u set it to sensor
means it can turn left right up down
btr choose back to system default
cuz on tis settin
it made my phone hang twice
in system mode nvr encountered tis b4 lolz
TSFallenOut
post Feb 28 2011, 09:20 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(zyulander @ Feb 28 2011, 09:17 PM)
tried the sdcard method.doesnt work.

reflash with xrecovery roms? i cant even enter recovery.

any suggestions on where to start 1st?

thanks alot smile.gif
did u install anythin prior to tis problem
worse come to worse
need to reflash the phone usin the flash tool
TSFallenOut
post Feb 28 2011, 09:35 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

the one im usin is perfect
i only encountered twice hanging of the phone
which need to take out the battery
bt its my fault
i put the blame on the new widgetlocker
too many new options
i was playin wit the sensor options n results in hangin of the phone when i play wit it
when i went back to system default
no problems

bt im usin version 2 of the rom
for me
if its not broken i dun bother to play wit it
dunwan to risk the problems of makin it bad

by the way
anyone got pics of the spb shell or forgot wat its name
the arc launcher looks btr than stock launcher for x10
bt nt reason enough to make me forsake launchepro
TSFallenOut
post Mar 1 2011, 03:03 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Feb 28 2011, 12:36 PM)
guys, have u guys try out the soon to be released SPB shell launcher yet ?????

that thing looks beautiful and surprising doesn't lag on my x10 haha. Its really full of eye candy ala 3d stuffs, but still got to get used to it as its concept same like MiUI, without app drawer.
tested the spb just now
its really beautiful n doesnt lag
bt its just beta version
n cant seem to add any panels

QUOTE(mimi89 @ Mar 1 2011, 01:33 AM)
i tried the spb mobile oredi, however it seem messy for me. I prefer simple and clean theme , so use back adw laucher with honeycomb theme le smile.gif

currently using freeX10 beta 4 with honeycomb theme, simple and clean smile.gif

After I installed the FreeX10data2sd.zip,howhen i copy something to my sd card,in computer i can c the item in the sd card already,but cant find it by using astro file manager in my hp.

Any1 experience this before?
messy is the word for spb for now
bt its really beautiful n smooth
TSFallenOut
post Mar 1 2011, 10:42 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(Defallen @ Mar 1 2011, 07:19 PM)
Seems like Trip got most of Xperia Arc's system dump apps working. Time to backup current ROM, LOL.

@edvin1989, Data2SD is to hardcode the phone to move all datas to SD card. Which include apps.
im still gonna wait for awhile lolz

QUOTE(khangsheng91 @ Mar 1 2011, 08:28 PM)
Hey guys, does latest version of vignette works for you all? mine won't work on my 6.1.3 v4 cyanogen rom. need help please. thanks =)
i havent checked yet
purchases made from market need to use market access to check for updates
n im not so hardworkin to check lolz

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Mar 1 2011, 09:30 PM)
why cant my x10 use spb?

it said not supported
workin fine on mine

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Mar 1 2011, 09:32 PM)
Read a few page back, I've provided the trick to make it works.
it works

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Mar 1 2011, 10:09 PM)
shit!!!!!

i tried edi, but after it mention "not supported"

it stay at black screen, but i can toggle the notification bar, but i cant do anything oredi, cant go setting to uninstall the stuff
can u press n hold the home button to see if it brings back ur old launcher?

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Mar 1 2011, 10:31 PM)
Phone just updated 1 to 2 weeks ago just wanted to ask how to delete moxier calender , task and mail + delete timescape these application suck. Eats alot of RAM.
im usin titanium for tat
n the phone must b rooted
TSFallenOut
post Mar 1 2011, 11:54 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

try take out the battery for 7 mins
then reinsert it n see if its chargin or not
TSFallenOut
post Mar 2 2011, 03:06 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(Blackthorn @ Mar 1 2011, 11:59 PM)
why 7 mins ? not 10 mins lol..

anyway im still using rendierocm611v03.. so far so good been using it 2 weeks already..
battery wise is much2 better..(but i only use 2g data 24/7) and batt last 1.5 days.. better than SE 2.1

the only prob i encounter is SD card always detect "damage" after cool reboot... reboot it again no problem. I saw several users experiencing this also..
normally
its 5 mins
bt i like the number 7
so 7 minutes it is

im still on version 2 of his rom
i used more longer than u lolz
it can last me bout half a day
same as the stock 2.1 from sony
since im always on 24/7 on 3g connection
bt then
i always got a spare batt lolz
TSFallenOut
post Mar 2 2011, 06:59 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(zhenkang87 @ Mar 2 2011, 09:55 AM)
trying now, yesterday battery dead ady, charge whole night also cannot.

if still cannot will go change the battery later

Added on March 2, 2011, 10:16 amis charging now, thks bro
glad it worked for u

QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Mar 2 2011, 12:51 PM)
gonna trde my x10 wth c7
is it worth?
depends
symbian and android
think u will prefer which one

QUOTE(bergkuyt @ Mar 2 2011, 01:00 PM)
i think i want to get this SE X10.
can u guys tell is it worth it or not...(honestly)
btr u test it urself
i like it may not mean u will like it too
TSFallenOut
post Mar 2 2011, 09:58 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Mar 2 2011, 07:16 PM)
@FallenOut

I wonder what is Xperia X10i SPD? mmmm
as shiro said
its for fun lolz
its in tradition of followin the xperia designation
they got arc n neo n play
i got my SPD lolz

QUOTE(nerd @ Mar 2 2011, 07:21 PM)
LOL Xperia arc ROM ported over to X10!

XDA 1 - 0 SE tongue.gif
se can nvr win xda lolz

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Mar 2 2011, 09:35 PM)
I dont know what happen to my phone i send to phone shop to root my phone also my phone denied , i download those software that shows at page 1 those z4root application also cannot root my phone rrrrr damn angry la this CB Timescape and Moxier eats up me 52 RAM now i kill all task only can reach up 152 RAM once the timescape auto open by it self - 30 then moxier open it self more die zzz.

Any one can help me i never hack or root phone before but this time i root to delete the cb application and it fail me for nothing i duno why.

Another is when i open the root software sometime my phone force it to close and restart for nothing. Before i using this root software 6 month ago every day my phone never have problem to me at all but only after this new update made by SE at january the application auto bump up zzz.

I got time i make video for you all to prove my word.
even if u send to a phone shop also cannot?
TSFallenOut
post Mar 2 2011, 10:58 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

yup
flashtool is the easiest
TSFallenOut
post Mar 3 2011, 02:29 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Mar 3 2011, 12:16 AM)
Wonder who uses Antivirus on their android?
not me
bt my fren did use
n i just said
no wonder ur phone so lag

by the way
how come the x10 pic so red
TSFallenOut
post Mar 3 2011, 06:53 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(Defallen @ Mar 3 2011, 09:11 AM)
I am using Lookout Mobile Security, I am not sure if it's really good in fighting these new blooming malwares, but it doesn't slow down my phone speed at all.

Suddenly so many malwares and trojan on Android since 1/3/2011 lol. Been using www.google.com/realtime search on "android". Pretty scary! Don't want to end up having RM 500-1000 bill end of the month due to these security issues.
[Important!!]Read these:
http://blog.mylookout.com/2011/03/security...ket-droiddream/
http://www.androidpolice.com/2011/03/01/th...-open-backdoor/
thanks for the info

QUOTE(LovingYou @ Mar 3 2011, 01:48 PM)
means we can upgrade it to 2.2 ourself but it do not support 720P HD ?
guarantee can success ha? or 50/50 percentage . drool.gif
guranteed

QUOTE(LovingYou @ Mar 3 2011, 02:00 PM)
oh fine .
what colour r u guys using now ?
white will easily get dirty ornot . love white so much .
white easily dirty
tat i can confirm
black harder lolz

QUOTE(techno_fanatics @ Mar 3 2011, 02:45 PM)
so far i try twice, still no luck. Failed to run Titanium Backup because no root access.there's no SUPERUSER appear on drawer.
at titanium there
did u see a problems button
press on it
it will auto dl busybox

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Mar 3 2011, 05:52 PM)
Ya i send to the shop at Pertama Kompleks beside SOGO Mall 3 shop tell me my phone cant root zzz.
impossible
TSFallenOut
post Mar 3 2011, 10:09 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(mimi89 @ Mar 3 2011, 07:11 PM)
lol was tat so hard to flash to 2.2? With everything done correctly,u can done it within 30-40 minutes including restore everything.

I flash 5 times within 1 day, make me wan to vomit to repeat the same boring steps.
i can memorize all the steps
its in my mind
embed inside jor

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Mar 3 2011, 07:24 PM)
lol.. same here.. always trying out ROMs.. haha hand itchy la..
b4 tryin out
make a backup
so can restore lolz

QUOTE(mrvenkon @ Mar 3 2011, 07:45 PM)
hi guys..

1)any suggestion between launcherpro and adw launcher?..what is the different besides for vertical and horizontal slide..
2)i am using advanced taskkiller..when ever i kill all app,is just left 60M.is it normal?..

launcherpro
cuz i brought it lolz
so must support
n i like the launcherpro widgets
btr dun use auto task killer

QUOTE(mrvenkon @ Mar 3 2011, 08:07 PM)
then how i close all the app that i already running?..mean after i uses any programme then i just click back button then left it stay standby mode all the way?..@@
android os will auto close the apps if it need memory
if not it wont close
bt for me
there is no lag even if i didnt close any app
TSFallenOut
post Mar 4 2011, 07:04 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

both my ap set of x10 also has no tatoo
white n black
TSFallenOut
post Mar 6 2011, 09:25 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

arrrrr
my digi sim card suddenly went no signal

cant sms
cant call
cant whatsapp arrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr
TSFallenOut
post Mar 6 2011, 10:27 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Mar 6 2011, 09:35 PM)
lol what happen? care to share me your DiGi APN settings? still wondering because I feel like mine not correct lol  doh.gif
mine same as skychaos

think the card faulty
as told by the specialist at digi cs
its totally no line
no signal at all

TSFallenOut
post Mar 6 2011, 11:07 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Mar 6 2011, 10:39 PM)
Running kX10 AOSP 003 http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=976369

Graphically maybe too boring since its AOSP.
go froyo n im sure u wont look back

QUOTE(skychaos @ Mar 6 2011, 11:03 PM)
i think i got same prob as u before...
juz go to setting->wireless and network settings->mobile networks->network operators and then wait a while if no signal also search ur operators manually..
and then should works~!
tis time not same i think
i reboot the phone
i off/on the phone
i search automatically
i search manually
i even put the sim card to another phone

results
no signal
TSFallenOut
post Mar 7 2011, 07:12 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(techno_fanatics @ Mar 7 2011, 01:17 PM)
i just full laminate my x10 + antiglare coated screen

err...which ROM the best now? with working camera  blink.gif
how much it costs?
n where did u do it
mayb me n my dear would laminate our x10

QUOTE(Blackthorn @ Mar 7 2011, 02:04 PM)
hahah.. silly me.. i tot the transparent square is not removable.. ya ya.. now i can put any shortcuts there.

thanks mate!  notworthy.gif

and.. i dont know why.. i love the "giggle" button (right corner) in the drawer.. makes my x10 more alive.. heheh

any1 knows any good contacts apps just like original 2.1? which has index .. for example.. i wan to call up Fallenout just press F.. and Mikeee just press M..

custom rom 2.2 dont have this SE 2.1 style.. one hav to click search type bla bla then enter.... so many to press here and there..
my fren recommend me gestures
its a handwritin recognition app from googles
n im also usin tat n rocketdial

QUOTE(abundai @ Mar 7 2011, 05:28 PM)
is there any froyo rom out there that have timescape n mediascape running?
dont ask me why.. i hav my own reasons... hehehe
froyo should not hav support for it
since sony didnt release it
best bet is to wait for arc rom to b completed
TSFallenOut
post Mar 7 2011, 09:21 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

buy a spare battery?

16 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top